We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Newport

ComfortInnUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Newport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Veneta, Oregon
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Booked our room, on Booking.com. Very disappointed when we arrived, booking.com stated this was a ocean view room. It was not. We also felt over charged. All rooms were 130 a night on all other sites, ours was $29 more a night. We asked when we arrived if we could get the 130 a night rate. We were told no....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda J
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda: We are so sorry you feel you were overcharged for your room. We do everything possible to have our guests book directly with our hotel to get the best rates and as you were told when you were checking out we cannot adjust rates for reservations booked through 3rd party sites as we have to pay a commission...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I came to Newport to beat the heat. The Comfort Inn is nice, clean, comfortable. No issues or complaints to speak of. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go there again. I would recommend my family and friends to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charity H
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review for our Comfort Inn Hotel. The entire staff works very hard to assure you have a clean and comfortable stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again during the nest heat wave. Chuck Cummings General Manager

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Visiting the coast with family from TX. We were close to the ocean. All was nice although the bathroom was small. Clerk was pleasant and room clean. Pillows for different comforts. Elevator for upper floors. Good internet service and easy to access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ada11s
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the...

Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 29 July 2015

From the reservation process through the entire stay, we were impressed with the Comfort Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was the most comfortable of the 5 that we stayed in on our trip. Room was a great size and was comfortable. So glad that we were able to find an opening at the Comfort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The hotel is in a great location, though not directly on the beach. It is close to town, bay front and other amenities located in and near Newport. The room was very quiet and provided the comforts needed for a good night's rest. Within the room was a refrigerator, coffee maker, wifi and we were provided with a good hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicem104
Oregon
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed here and were not impressed. There is no ocean view. It is close to the beach but it seemed overpriced for the quality. It isn't that close to many restaurants, just ones that are part of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonTigress
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed here on vacation for a night as we headed north. The Hotel was pretty easy to find and checking went well. There are fresh cookies at check in if you want them. The room was nice and the carpeting was plush keeping down the noise from the room above. There were plenty of places to charge electronics about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barkeep5us
Switzerland
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the breakfast okay, the rooms clean. It was not cheap but it's difficult to find a good accommodation with vacancies during summer season at the Oregon coast. We booked just a few days in advance, maybe there is a bigger choice if you would book earlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3B1CH
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review for our Comfort Inn in Newport Oregon. We appreciate your views of our hotel and your responses remind us of just how important a part of our business you are. We hope to see you again. Sincerely Chuck Cummings General Manager

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2015

One street back from the water gives you easy beach access at a much lower price. Very quiet area, but only a few minutes drive to Nye Beach & shopping. Check-in was great, Chuck gave us Elite member upgrade to one of the larger rooms. The sofa in the sitting area was very comfortable. We found the breakfast to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfersully13
comfortinn1, Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review for our Comfort Inn in Newport Oregon, We appreciate your comments and we are all so glad you stayed with us. We do get a lot of compliments on the larger rooms with the sofa's. and we are happy you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you agian. Sincerely Chuck Cummings General Manager

Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2015

A few areas looked a bit worn but generally very well kept property. Appreciate windows that open with screens. It was nice to have the ocean air breeze. Bed was comfortable and everything looked clean. Breakfast room was a bit overwhelmed by the morning crowd. There were two women maintaining the area but things moved slowly. With a room packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfMercator
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.9 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.2 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
1.0 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
810 reviews
0.3 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: $121 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a view and of course top floor is quiter”
U1165VRdaves, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Third floor corner room was fairly large.”
ChadS404, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 326, not an ocean front hotel, but we could see the ocean from our room.”
144pamelah, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor was very quiet.”
nlbailey, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seems like all rooms would be good as the hotel is not near a major highway.”
DanielS556, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
US$89* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$118
Hotwire.comUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates