We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario

Expedia.comUS$94*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
 Click to rate
Swindon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a triple room but told on arrival that we had two adjoining rooms because all of the second floor was under construction. Rubbish outside room, wifi very weak in room (had to go to reception) and room keys kept failing. Beds comfy and breakfast OK (only warm item was waffle maker) but not worth the money. Until they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
Arlington, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a mix-up on our part regarding the date of our reservation. When we arrived the clerk informed us that we were there on the wrong day. The clerk said they had no rooms available so we drove to Baker City and found a room there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a very quick check in. friendly clerk for sure. told us where to get some good food. the room was clean and quite quiet considering how close the road was. there was a breakfast in the morning which was alright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny W
Redwood City, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay - They accepted my service therapy dog without question and at no charge. The room was clean and the staff very pleasant. The bathroom was small, but efficient. The shower head was strong and there was lots of hot water. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The coffee was very good as well. Definitely would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran G
Woodland WA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Red Lion used to be a high quality brand. Did not expect an older, smaller hotel with very small rooms and a tiny bathroom. Two "Queen " beds crowded the space and left no room to set out your luggage. Sink in alcove not in bathroom but no room along side sink for shaving stuff, make up etc. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbinwa
Fruitland, Idaho
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The room that we got was very small. You could hardly get into the bathroom and then shut the door. We picked this place because of the indoor pool and hot tub but when we got there we found out that neither of them were heated or working. Very disappointing. This property had switched ownership since our last stay. WIFI...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sqeeky17
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. We crashed in Ontario unexpectedly due to a show storm and the front desk let us know what was around and were very welcoming. The room was clean, bright and a good size for two beds. Would start here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christel V
Red L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Christel, I am glad that you made it to our hotel safe after your unexpedcted snow storm accident. We pride ourselves on our service and always here at your service. We hope the rest of your adventure brings your day a bright smile and we hope to see you again (without the crash). Thank you, Amanda Warner

Fruitland, Idaho
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We checked in about 10pm and within an hour we found several things wrong/not working. In the morning we requested a room change for the second night and they were very obliging and took great care to make sure that everything was ok in the second room. Breakfast was very good and we appreciated the wifi, microwave and refrigerator. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sqeeky17
Elisabeth B, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. We apologize that your first room did not meet your expectations. We were glad to be able to accommodate your needs for your second night and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in...

Helper, Utah
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. It was clean and sufficient. The front desk worker was friendly and kind. Breakfast was typical hotel fare. Bathrooms are tiny, but for a quick stop, we were happy. We'd stay here again on our way to portland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilou325
Red L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Emilou325, Thank you for taking the time to review the new Red Lion Inn and Suites, in Ontario Oregon. We are The Newest property added into the Ontario Oregon area. I am pleased to see that our staff was friendly and helped to make your adventure to Portland Great. Our complete hotel renovation is underway and we are working...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Very nice, comfortable, clean room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Last night on a two week road trip. We have had better continental breakfast but it was adequate. I would stay at this inn again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerK1939
Elisabeth B, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We are happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
152 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Ontario
46 reviews
2.9 km away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lying along the banks of the Snake River, the Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario is where Oregon begins. Right along the border, you will discover the lush natural beauty that makes the Pacific Northwest famous. Even if you are just passing through on your way to Boise, our hotel in Ontario, Oregon gives you a comfortable stay. Our Ontario accommodations come with features to ensure your stay is easy. Our rooms have HBO and Wi-Fi, and if you like to stay active, we have a fitness facility, nearby jogging trails, an indoor pool, and even a bike rental. Each morning, we serve a complimentary continental breakfast. Our staff is always on hand to make your stay more convenient. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario

Address: 266 NE Goodfellow St, Ontario, OR 97914-3037 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Price Range: $101 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super 8
Ontario Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are traveling for an extended period and have lots of stuff, ask for the first floor.”
297frang, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are about the same and very little noise.”
RogerK1939, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor.”
748dk, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing exceptional. Next door to Denny's and walking distance to Walmart.”
lwhenry2016, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
gransgarden, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates