We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn At Cape Kiwanda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Topeka
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This place is perfectly situated across from Pelican brewery, and comes with amazing sunset views of the beach. Rooms are very clean and well appointed. We really liked it, you could do way worse, I'm sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Hello Sam M, Thanks for your positive feedback! Please visit us again next time you're in Pacific City. Thank you, Inn at Cape Kiwanda

BELLEVUE
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Drove into Pacific City from Salem on a beautiful Monday and couldn't believe the beauty and charm of the place. We had lunch at the Pelican Pub and Brewery outside on the patio late September, what a special day! Our intention were to drive north and explore and find a place to stay but as we watched the waves and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyGBellevue_WA
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear KathyGBellevue_WA, It sounds like you had an absolutely fantastic time! I'm so glad you got to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back for many more sunsets to come. Thank you, Inn at Cape Kiwanda

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

First of all, the lady that checked us in was so very friendly and helpful; it was a pleasure to talk with her. Our room was very comfortable and the bed was comfy! Loved our view of the beautiful ocean and sunset. This property is on the coastal highway, so you do have the road noise, but it didn't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCE777
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear JCE777, Thanks for submitting your feedback! I'm glad that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our rooms, views, and our restaurant, the Pelican Pub & Brewery. You can usually find baby bunny's around the town in the spring time and occasionally the end of summer. They are worth an extra trip to the coast to see! Cheers, Inn...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We have a beautiful room with an even better view of the beach. Our room is large with a kitchenette, fireplace, sitting area, And private balcony. The women at the front desk could not be more friendly! They have chairs and towel available for beach use. The inn is located across the street from the pelican brewery and has its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashmoore14
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear Ashmoore14, Awesome picture! I'm glad that you enjoyed the view as much as we do everyday. Please come visit us again soon. Thank you, Inn at Cape Kiwanda

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The view is very nice but the balcony is about 4 feet back and 6 feet above the main road which makes for quite a noisy experience with the door open. Temperatures were great which makes one want to leave the door open. To be fair, after closing the door at night, the traffic noise is not bothersome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Hello Cathy B, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that with the door shut you were able to get some peace and quiet. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Usually our off-season months are less likely to have traffic, so that's a great time to come and listen to the ocean....

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Spur of the moment trip over Christmas break. I think they just didn't clean the room. Smelled like dog urine. I've complained several times and get crickets -- they don't care. Even the sliding door was just spotted with salt and sand. I saw someone cleaning the window of the room next to ours -- but when we got ours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Echo H
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear Echo, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We received your phone call around midnight on Saturday 9/17 and that is the first time we have record of you contacting us regarding your December 2015 stay. If there were other communications that were missed, we sincerely apologize. Our General Manager, Kim, called you on Tuesday...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Not a four star motel (maybe 3.5) but the people were great and the overall experience was a good one. Overall it was a positive experience especially when you consider you are in the middle of know-where.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
SALEM, OR
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We finished our vacation by staying two nights at the Inn. Our room was nicely cleaned both days with everything being refreshed and resupplied. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching all the activity across the street with visitors and people launching their boats. We were there at the Labor Day weekend,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeNancy_in_Salem
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Hi MikeNancy_in_Salem, Thank you for staying with us and for posting this review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the room was clean and comfortable for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you, Inn at Cape Kiwanda

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Always wanted to stay here looked really nice staff was always friendly when getting info finally booked a room for my girlfriends birthday and it was amazing stayed on the top which I highly recommend the top floor for the view. The little coffee place inside the hotel is nice expensive tho and the restaurant across the street was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Hi Kyle! I'm glad you finally got to stay with us! I hope you will consider us for your next birthday or anniversary. Be sure to let us know that you're coming for a special occasion and we will put a special surprise in the room for you two. Cheers, Inn at Cape Kiwanda

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Rooms are very comfortable and clean with simply outstanding views of the beach from the spacious balcony. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very dog friendly! Very close to the beach and the Pelican brew pub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.2 km away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
47 reviews
32.3 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,196 reviews
25.9 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,505 reviews
25.7 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
648 reviews
25.7 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Price Range: $229 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Cape Kiwanda staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Cape Kiwanda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have any questions or needs contact the staff before you get there they do thier best to accommodate”
 of 5 bubbles SublimityCharlie50, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All have views if no pets get the south wing - north wing with pets still great view. 3rd floor is best but still have good view from 2nd.”
 of 5 bubbles jcarolgentry, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet on 3rd floor even with lots of pets around. Great value for view.”
 of 5 bubbles liziborden2000, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean/beach view to the west and a window by the door facing east so there is natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyGBellevue_WA, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeNancy_in_Salem, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay