We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Start your review of The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
 Click to rate
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

So the owner is very friendly but I unfortunately cannot recommend this hotel. We have a larger vehicle and the parking is atrocious for anything but a small car. The rooms are small and their cleaning is less than adequate. There was a used wash cloth draped over the shower head and some kind of powder on the wall and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickie409
Canby, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was formerly a HoJo's hotel back in the 70 - 80's and is quite dated. I would not stay here again because it is run down. Parking is convenient, breakfast is bare bones. Staff was very helpful and friendly but it's in a sketchy part of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meandmyselfandi2017
Inspirational1s, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review

This guest did not even stay with us. They wrote also on Booking.com but the review does not have a Reservation ID associated with it which means the review was not an actual guest. This hotel was not a HOJO's in the 70's and 80's it was the Tapadera Hotel and Restaurant. Owned by the Drumheller family which was well...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived to the hotel, I was a little sketchy from the outside view because it's a small area on the right side of the road with few parking spaces and unusual colors on the outside. I was a little concerned about that due to our unpleasant stay at EconoLodge in Salt Lake City. But the reviews said otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisalene C
Lantzville, BC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, there's no place to park when you check in. That pretty much sets the scene for the whole experience. Basically you get a room in the middle of a little town in north eastern Oregon. There are about 10 rooms that are near your car. The rest are either upstairs or facing the city street. I assume that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfromlantzville
Inspirational1s, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you John for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a comfortable sleep in our new beds because ultimately this is the reason that you stay at a hotel, is for a good rest. I remember you were very unhappy that you couldn't have bacon, and sausage at our hotel. I am sorry but...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came to the marigold to stay for 11 days in pendelton for my wedding. i have never felt as welcomed at any other hotel as i have here. they treated us like family and helped me out with a few things while there. the rooms are wonderful everything is new and nice and clean the new owners and employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia H
Inspirational1s, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you Lydia for the kind review. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that for your wedding time you had a good memory about our hotel. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Surya and Andrea Das

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was great. Very centrally located in downtown Pendleton near restaurants and bars. Husband and myself went for an overnight trip to celebrate our first anniversary. The king suite was perfect. Large jetted tub fit both of us and was very relaxing. Didn't hear anyone above us since we were on the first floor. Only time we heard people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
Inspirational1s, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Tina. Nice to hear you had a wonderful and relaxing time in our Jacuzzi room. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you travels bring you through Pendleton again. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Andrea Das Owner

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Me and the Mrs. were looking for a hotel in Pendleton that was downtown and close to our business meetings while in town for 2 days, and the Marigold Hotel turned out to be just ideal, right downtown ,close to our business meetings, great service, reasonable price, rooms were comfortable and clean, a GREAT breakfast, and the River Walk just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank red w
Inspirational1s, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you Red W for your feedback. We also believe that we have a great location. Right outside your door you can enjoy wonderful restaurants, stores and tourist attractions. Also walkable to the peaceful river walk. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when your business meetings bring you this way again. Sincerely, Andrea Das

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel to spend the night at. The owner is super friendly and kind. Really nice room, neat, clean and comfortable. They are modernized as well. I will stay in if im back again in the area. I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merlin Q
Inspirational1s, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review

Merlin our guests are like family to us. We truly care for their happiness and if we don't satisfy you and give you a good rest we failed. We are working hard to see your smiling and restful face in the morning. We appreciate you taking time to write a positive review, this provides a window for our guests to...

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were modernized and very comfortable.....Clean and neat. The bed linens were fresh and the bed was very comfortable. This hotel is family owned and they are so friendly and kind. I enjoyed a lovely visit with the owner's sister...Vasha ( not sure I'm saying this correctly!), But she was wonderful!. She invited me to have lunch with her,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terireid1957
Inspirational1s, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you Reid family for choosing The Marigold Hotel for your stay. It was wonderful talking to you and your family before you left and are happy that you had a memorable time. We are trying to do something beyond the chain. Give a personal touch to hospitality, something different, memorable for your comfort. Every guest at The Marigold Hotel...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

The owner has gone above and beyond in what he has done to make sure that EVERY guest is comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was soft (and new) and I felt completely taken care of! The only thing I would suggest, is that they improve the continental breakfast, as it was lacking a bit. Even so, I'm giving...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim S

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
2.1 km away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
651 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
557 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
356 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.4 km away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marigold Hotel Downtown Pendleton offers excellent service without the high price. Come stay in one of our Upgraded rooms. New Beds, Bedding and furnishings, AC/Heater, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock, Microwave and Refrigerator. We are located right downtown Pendleton and are walkable to all Pendleton has to offer. Great Restaurants like Prodigal Son, Hamley's, Great Pacific, Cimmiyoti's, and Rainbow Cafe to name a few. Walking distance to the Pendleton underground tours, the Umatilla River, the Pendleton Art Center, near The Woolen Mills, and the Rodeo Fairgrounds and Pendleton Convention Center. After a long drive why not stay where you can stretch your legs and enjoy your evening in Pendleton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton

Address: 105 SE Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-2230 (Formerly Howard Johnson Pendleton)
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range: $102 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Knights Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lincoln City, Oregon

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 101-110 are the only ones you can park just outside the door.”
johnfromlantzville, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Very Friendly, Helpful and Comfortable will be back again”
802ktt, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the parking area as the street side rooms can get a bit noisy, especially during the Pendleton Round-up.”
jlh1455, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look at the bathrooms first, or book another hotel at first”
  • Peeling wall surface
  • Stains on the walls, loads of caulk on to of caulk
Stunya, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms available,”
P2567GQfrankw, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates