We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Belmont, California
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This was one of the nicest stays we had at a hotel in years. The rooms are very clean, picked up everyday. Newer furnishings. Whoever hired this staff kudos to you. The ladies we dealt with at the desk could not have been more accomadating, we had gotten in earlier than expected and were given a early check in, our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lou K
Arun B, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Lou, Thank you so much for such a great review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I couldn't agree more with you that we have a great team working here for us. I will definitely share your experience with our staff. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep without spending much because we weren't planning on this stop. We were a little nervous after reading some of the reviews but after driving through town, decided this would be our best bet. It was a good choice. Check in was pleasant and easy. The night clerk was friendly and professional. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Applesforu
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review!!! We appreciate that besides reading other reviews you still chose to stay with us, and observe and comment on our accommodations. Our staff truly do take excellent care of our guests and hotel and I am glad that you left with a positive experience and no complaints :) Regards, Sona Butta

Oregon
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This was the fourth ABVI we stayed at during our trip. It was by far the best of the four. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet since we were at the rear of the property. The lady working the desk was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AWWANL
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sending us a great review. We do appreciate your feedback. Our staff was excited that your voted their service as excellent. We look forward to your future stays. See you on your next trip! Regards, Sona Butta General Manager

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Stayed one night. Bed comfortable. Nice size room. Lack of outlets in room to use computer. Had to move mattress to get an putlet near the table. Really, they could put an outlet on each side of the bed? Now thats cheap. Whatever you do dont stay near Room 123. They advertise its an all non smoking motel but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shotzbot77
Armstrong, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here again as we do every year on a motorbike trip and found out there are new owners. Too bad .. not much effort has gone into maintaining the standard that this place has had. It had been very hot for the last couple weeks of May (low 90's) and we were booked for June 5th and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dayle K
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First off I would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I am really sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience this time while staying at our hotel. My wife and I purchased this hotel a month before your arrival. I absolutely agree with you that the flower baskets...

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Owner is a complete jerk and refused to refund money after we show up and te room and the hotel are GROSS and the pool has NO WATER! He didn't even try to make it right. Told us to go ahead and try to get a refund and laughed at us. We left and went to the Hampton and were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dveducator
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First off I would like to mention that at no time during our conversation did I laugh at you. I have been a hotel owner for almost 10 years and I take a lot of pride in what I do. I purchased the Americas Best Value Inn a month before your arrival date. The pool had major issues...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Pet friendly is a stretch. At 15.00 PER PET (I was told one fee 15.00 on phone!). To be honest that is my MAX. I travel with my dog (that I rely on for hearing and this time I had my daughters dog as well. A 12# havaness. My girl is about #45. Irrelevant.... My daughter and I stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doubledsgrandma
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that you were not happy with the pet fee that was charged. Our pet policy is the same for all the guests who stay with us. There is a $15 pet fee per pet. If your dog was a service dog as you mentioned in your review there shouldn't have been a pet fee. I...

Borrego Springs, California
Reviewed 2 March 2015

This is a relatively clean, budget motel with small rooms, worth the $63 I paid at the end of 2014. (extra charge for a pet) Returning to stay in February of 2015, I was surprised to see a $25 dollar price jump and a change of ownership. I won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BorregoBiff
London, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Hotel was clean and bright. Great stay. Right downtown. They are doing a great job of restoring the downtown town store fronts back to the oiled days. Must do a walk and check out the homes up the hill. Beautiful houses fully restored and plaques giving history of home and owners. Big rodeo in September, so don't try to find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rallybob
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamy3

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Pendleton
Howard Johnson Pendleton
#7 of 17 in Pendleton
462 reviews
1.8 km away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
630 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
425 reviews
1.8 km away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
304 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Pendleton OR
Travelodge Pendleton OR
#8 of 17 in Pendleton
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are doublediamond rated AAA property,we are rated best propety in down town area,only property with river and river walk in Pendleton.Home of Round UP Let,er,buck,close to teh stadium,only property in down town staffed 24/7 designated rooms for pets,Totally Non-smoking hotel,outdoor heated pool. FreeWI-FI with higest speed Free HBO Free Cont-Bkfst freeLCL Calls Satisfaction guarnteed a true two star propety** Group Rates Accept all coupons and discounts First time guest discounts Accept all kind of payments ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton

Address: 201 SW Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-2107
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range: $76 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the king size bed we had was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles D3115LKjimp, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“easy access downstairs, parking at your door.”
 of 5 bubbles camrajoky, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always choose the upstairs room as we did this time.”
 of 5 bubbles itsjustme33, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on ground floor had no issue where our room was situated”
 of 5 bubbles RonW418, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near smoking area”
 of 5 bubbles hplunkett, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5