We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pendleton House Historic Inn

Booking.comUS$199*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
US$199*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pendleton House Historic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pendleton House Historic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The hotel and its rooms are very clean with authentic historical decor. Very comfortable bed with excellent bedding. Our hosts Tracy and Kevin are amazing, very hospitable without being hovering over someone. You feel as to be in a friends home. For breakfast everything is in the details, from the table setting to the daily different and wonderful food. They...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3733KMchrisw
Tracy B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this review

What sweet words! We had so much fun with you two. Thank you for your friendship and we look forward to seeing you again =)

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Nerdy pleasant stay. The house is beautiful. The management gift of a bottle of Merlot to Dick for his 80th birthday was much appreciated. The breakfast was exceptionally good. My only "complaint" is there were no other guests at that time. One of the draws for B and B's for us is an opportunity to meet other people from other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 231robertat
Tracy B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a nice stay with us! Sorry the house was "quiet" while you were here. The other guests are certainly a fun part of the stay at B&B's. Let us know when you want to come back and we will "load up" the house for a fun weekend! Thank you again for staying with us!

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I booked our room three months before my wife's 52nd birthday and the property was everything I'd hoped for. The young gal that met us was so friendly and helped us get our bearings in the house and made us feel at home. The house is immaculately clean and well appointed. It's like stepping through a time portal into a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipfinder
Tracy B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Your last comment made me spit out my coffee! That was funny! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we certainly have the best team. They make us very proud. Have another great 30 years together!

Vale, Oregon
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Last year my daughter, my mother, and I stumbled upon the Pendleton house and knew immediately that we had found a treasure. So this year we returned and brought my sister along. We were not disappointed. They had done some extremely tasteful updates. They were careful to respect the original architecture of the fabulous early 1900's home. We were impressed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Tracy B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this review

You folks were such fun! Thank you for such a great stay with us. We are happy you liked the updates! See you next time =)

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I found Pendleton House by sheer dumb luck via a web search last year, and it has become one of my favorite destinations. I have stayed there twice now, and have already booked my room for another visit later this year. The rooms are gorgeous, and wonderfully comfortable. Great mattresses, super-high quality sheets. The hosts make everyone feel truly special,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapple1969
Tracy B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this review

loved, Loved, LOVED your company!! =) See you in November!

Pilot Rock
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I can't say enough how enjoyable my time at the Pendleton House was. Every detail was covered and extra accommodations were made to make my stay beyond any expectations! I highly recommend the Pendleton House Bed & Breakfast for your next business trip or special occasion. You will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanabailey
Tracy B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Shana! =)

Reviewed 12 January 2016

We really couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Pendleton House! Breakfast was amazing, the house is beautiful, and we were easily able to walk into town. We hadn't been to Pendleton before and were surprised at how much there is to do -- how many great restaurants and interesting small shops there are in town. There's a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueskieslily
Tracy B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased you had such a great time! There really is a lot of fun things to do here. Thank you for mentioning that!

Central PA
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We had a spectacular breakfast in this gorgeous old house, hosted by very warm and welcoming hosts, Tracey and Kevin. The place was all dolled up for Christmas, and despite our having given them only one day's notice that we were headed their way, Tracey prepared a delicious vegetarian feast to send us off on the next leg of our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RustyPiper
Tracy B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this review

You guys were a lot of fun! Thank you for sharing your travels with us!

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Excellent venue and wonderful hosts. We would and will return. We've told friends about this place. The owners have us a tour of the facility, shared the history of the building, and acted as teachers as well as hosts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 29 November 2015

My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B but we are so glad we did! The house was beautiful, the food was delicious, and our hosts Tracy and Kevin were great. We weren't so sure about sharing a bathroom or having breakfast with strangers, but breakfast and the company ended up being our favorite part! We will definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniebM8581EJ

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.9 km away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
644 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
541 reviews
0.4 km away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
447 reviews
1.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
347 reviews
1.8 km away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pendleton House Historic Inn and Wedding Venue is truly one of the most elegant retreats in Eastern Oregon. Built in 1917, the Italianate Victorian home boasts 6 guest rooms and over 6000 sq.Ft. We provide great rooms with luxurious linens, a wonderfully hot and hand-crafted breakfast each morning and we are centered in the middle of the downtown nightlife and restaurants and adjacent to the Pendleton RiverWalk. All rooms are ADA accessible.Explore Pendleton's wild history or start your day by visiting the wine region of Walla Walla.We also provide a great Pendleton wedding venue experience complete for you and your wedding guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pendleton House Historic Inn

Address: 311 N Main St, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Pendleton House Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range: $231 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pendleton House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pendleton House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pendleton House Historic Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pendleton House Historic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heavenly. Really, truly was. Thank you. <3”
ninavizz, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the best. ”
759suem, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is great - the Inn is small and every room looked well decorated.”
sfmadunn, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Shower and tub are across the hall for some rooms. Most rooms have sink and toilet in the room. Some rooms have a view.”
tomcat2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wonderful historic house with wonderful hosts”
tdss122, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$199
TripAdvisorUS$199
PricelineUS$199
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates