The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Sitting room
Traveller (964)
Sitting room
Room & Suite (478)
Royal Sonesta Portland
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#7 of 153 hotels in Portland
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
When you visit a famously whimsical city, you want an equally whimsical hotel. With tasteful vintage touches at every turn, The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown offers the quintessential Portland experience. Rest your head among custom-made bird wallpaper and playful décor in one of our 221 guest rooms and suites. Experience the Peloton Bike in our fitness center. Indulge in a relaxing afternoon at Dosha 5th Avenue Spa. And if business brings you here, enjoy over 8,000 square feet of unique meeting space sure to inspire. Not only do local Oregonians love us, but the property has received raves from Travel + Leisure, Architectural Digest and Condé Nast Traveler magazines. In the heart of downtown, our historic hotel is steps away from Powell's City of Books, Tom McCall Waterfront Park, Pioneer Courthouse Square, and many other premier attractions. A stay at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown is an experience you won't soon forget.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Art Deco Style
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:The Summer Sale

Location

506 SW Washington Street, Portland, OR 97204
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Portland Intl Airport
Union Station
13 min
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,776 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown garners accolades for its immaculately clean rooms, with guests often highlighting the hotel's whimsical and artistic atmosphere. Spacious rooms with appealing decor and views are a hit among many travelers, despite the rarity of in-room microwaves and fridges. Service is frequently described as friendly and accommodating, and while most guests are enamored with the hotel's stylish amenities, some raise eyebrows over the steep parking and destination fees, questioning their overall value.
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,776Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,897
  • 641
  • 157
  • 54
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lin wrote a review Jun 2023
Vancouver, Canada
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at the Royal Sonesta rally made my stay such a wonderful experience. I came in, Karla was so helpful and such a joy to chat with. She helped me when I forgot my keys in my room with such grace, I wasn't even embarrassed. Her recommendations were top notch and she'd help me with directions wherever I needed to go.
Ashley, I never did get to say hi, but you are a wonderful housekeeper, keeping my room lovely and a welcome place to come back to and rest.
Kathryn, you are so insightful and a delight to chat with. You are an excellent valet, and despite being new to the area, had lots of great recommendations and were just lots of fun. Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I'm glad you're where you are and that I got to meet such a wonderful, hard working person.
Mark, you too! You are fun to chat with and also very quick and great with service. Thank you for keeping my car safe, and for your help.
Kelsy, I didn't get to the store, but you have definitely piqued my interest and were so friendly and complimentary in our conversations. I felt very taken care of and will finely be coming back.
The Royal Sonesta has done an excellent job in having friendly, lovely, and helpful people on their team, which became such a highlight of my trip. Every employee I met was so lovely, they really did make my 30th birthday holiday a delight. Thank you for the cleanliness, friendliness, and really fun design; I can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask the staff for places to go! They're awesome and very cool.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyalSonestaPortDTGM, General Manager at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Responded Jun 28, 2023
Lindsay, Your lovely feedback highlighting your spectacular experience at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown is an absolute pleasure to read. It is amazing to learn that the staff of the hotel, down to each individual, has significantly contributed to making your stay an unforgettable experience. Karla's kindness and helpfulness, especially when you forgot your keys in your room, seem to have made a positive impression. Her ability to transform a usually embarrassing ordeal into a lighthearted one speaks volumes about her customer service skills. Furthermore, her top notch recommendations and her readiness to assist with directions only go to show her commitment towards serving our guests. Your mention of Ashley, although you never got to meet her, is truly appreciated. Ashley's attention to detail in ensuring that your room was always neat and comfortable has certainly been noted. Her diligent housekeeping efforts ensure that our guests have a refreshing ambiance to rest in after a long day. In regards to Kathryn, we are thrilled to learn you found her insightful conversations and excellent valet services pleasing. Despite her being a recent addition to the area, it's delightful to hear that Kathryn's recommendations were of great value and that her interactions were full of fun. We see that Mark's lively chats and quick and efficient service also impressed you. His role in keeping your vehicle safe and assisting you contributes to ensuring that guest stays are hassle-free. The friendly and complimentary conversations you had with Kelsy shall definitely make her day when passed on. She will be delighted to know that she piqued your interest and aided in you feeling cared for. Your keen observation of the hotel’s focus on friendliness, cleanliness, and unique design provides us with immense satisfaction. It pleases us to know that The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown could serve as a memorable backdrop for your 30th birthday celebration. Thank you for taking the time to share this incredible feedback with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next travel to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NNhudlin wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Kimpton for a business trip, usually agency’s put you in cheap crappy hotels therefore I was highly impressed this was the choice I was given. Kimpton is centrally located. I walked everywhere I needed to go. Public transport is near by although I never used it.

On to the hotel, this establishment has amazing decor! It’s the first thing you notice upon entry. Next is the staff, what an A team. Amelia, Brian and Scott! You made my stay so worth while. Always pleasant, always remembered my name, and you handled the billing issue with my agency efficiently. After two long days of conferences it was nice to come back to the hotel greeted with a glass of free wine.

Lastly, thank you to Henry, on my last day as I exited he quickly helped me with my bags and into a taxi! (Loved his mustache too!)

Keep up the good work Kimpton Monaco!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianne_moisant, Manager at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Hi NNhudlin, Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Our team is thrilled to hear you all had a wonderful stay. On a business trip it is great to hear you still have some time for yourself and we were able to accommodate with a glass of wine each evening. Thanks for allowing us to ease the stress of work and traveling. Be sure to join us again soon, we will be sure to welcome you back with smiling faces. Warm regards, Marianne
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
David V wrote a review Feb 2020
Bellevue, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel, built in 1912, is on the register of historic places. It has been thoroughly renovated, and has an eclectic decor. My wife and I drove from Seattle so I could attend a small medical meeting. Her toy poodle was welcomed like family. She enjoyed the room, dining, and lobby while I enjoyed lovely buffet lunch and dinner at our meeting. It's right downtown within walking distance of many attractions, and has free bicycles you may borrow. Parking is available under the hotel for $25 per night for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianne_moisant, Manager at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Responded Feb 24, 2020
HI 667davidv, We truly appreciate visiting our home and grateful for you taking the time to leave a review about your stay. You must have been with a group meeting that negotiated a discounted parking rate for its members. Our regular parking rate is $45 per night. We hope you visit a gain soon! Warm Regards, Marianne
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ARTDET wrote a review Jan 2020
Harrison Township, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for the first time on Jan 7-11th in a King Suite. My room was spacious and very clean. The decor is eclectic and the staff is good looking (especially the men with the cool mustaches) and very attentive. What impressed me even more was the location. It is within walking distance to a mall (no sales tax), two pharmacies, three banks, and FedEx shipping. The many highlights of the location is the liquor store a few doors down and the bar that is down the street that has live entertainment with local Hip Hop and Rock artists. There is another bar around the corner with billiards and live comedy and a cigar bar that serves stiff drinks. I LOVED IT!! If you are like me and enjoy (sales tax free) liquor, shopping, bars and cigars, this hotel is centrally located. This hotel has now become my MUST STAY when in Portland. I highly recommend it:)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianne_moisant, Manager at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Hi ARTDET, We truly appreciate visiting our home and grateful for your kind words. I agree we do have some good looking staff with some great mustaches! There are many great restaurants, bars and shopping areas around us, our location is ideal for visiting Portland. We can't wait for your travels to bring you back to us again! Warmest Regards, Marianne
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuzanneLG wrote a review Jan 2020
Gresham, Oregon
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This building was built in 1912, as a department store, called Lipman Wolfe’s, it is listed on the historical register and remodeled in 2007 to become the Monaco Hotel.
This is the second time I have stayed here, the first time, I was impressed and now after staying 3 night over our wedding anniversary, I am impressed in a different way. The first time, it was the, decor, the use of color and fabrics. The second time it was the service, the helpful attitudes, from the bell person, front desk persons, to the maids.
Every need was met as an example I had made two reservation back to back, the first two night was a standard room, and the last night, New Years Eve, our anniversary night, I had booked a suite, well they upgraded my first to night for me at no extra charge, so we could stay in the same room. Also we had guest who were coming to celebrate the 31st as well and they had reservation in a standard room, but asked if they could be close to us, they also put them into a suite on the same floor, at no extra charge ( that’s huge to me).
Then on the 31st when we return for the evening quite late, I heard some loud arguing and some loud noice like someone throwing or hitting something. I called the front desk, to report this, they said they would look into it, well they sent someone up to listen, then returned to the front desk, called the couple and told them they heard their disturbance and wondered if they could help them in any way. The person on the other end of the phone answered, no we are going to bed, and immediately the screaming and shouting STOPPED, ( to my relief). I thought the front desk handled this problem very well and professional. Another example was at check out, we had the bell person pick up a lot of luggage, ( when we leave we take everything except the kitchen sink, this is an extreme expression of course, but you get the idea) . We then were going to eat brunch, ( he took our stuff down to the garage, then loaded it into are car for us. Now this seems like beyond the call of duty. Now these are just a few of the example of how the staff was trying to accommodate us. There are more examples of their personal attention, but I have written enough for you to get my drift.
Needless to say we will return and I might add, I got responses from two different relatives who said, “ I Love That Hotel “, pretty cool.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianne_moisant, Manager at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Hi SuzanneLG, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us and writing this review. We truly appreciate visiting our home and grateful for your kind words. There are many options for hotels to stay in Portland and we put a great deal of effort ensuring the best possible stay for all of our guests. We can't wait for your next visit with us, we can't wait to welcome you back home! Warm Regards, Marianne
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russell R wrote a review Apr 2022
Oakland, California, United States
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel several times when it was a Kimpton hotel. It has huge rooms and a funky, vibrant aesthetic. During my recent stay, there were signs of decay. The bath and body products were generic and smelled like something they bought on clearance at Bath and Body works. I ended up buying my own products at Rite Aid. Kimpton had lovely products from Atelier Bloem. There was no house keeper service during my stay; the front desk did not say whether this was available upon request. The shower in my room went from very hot to cold in a split second. There was no in-between. An engineer fixed it, but the problem recurred. Based on this stay, I will probably look at other hotels next time I'm visiting Portland.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The suites are worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suzanne W wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had an eye surgery that required a one night stay in Portland, Or. We had stayed at the Monaco before but not for a long time as we are Marriott owners and have tried to maintain loyalty there, until recently that is. Being a little disappointed with the last couple of stays we decided to try The Monaco again. They knew ahead the reason for our stay and allowed us to check in early. They also left a get well note with some cookies. I love the decor of this hotel but was unable to take pictures because of my eye not functioning. The room was very clean & comfortable, especially the bed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates the extra touch when traveling. Really lovely. We will be going back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianne_moisant, Manager at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Hi Suzawnnew610, Thank you so much, we truly appreciate it! We have found that our guests love many of our amenities like early arrival when we have a room ready, beds, wine reception and so much more! We look forward to your return! Warm Regards, Marianne
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philip G wrote a review Feb 2020
Tristan da Cunha
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in Kimpton Monaco hotels since the early 1990s starting in San Francisco. They were cutting edge lodgings in the twentieth century. My loyalty continues in the 21st century as the rooms have been updated in all the Monaco’s across the country, except possibly here in Portland.

Our suite, which we paid handsomely for, was changed to a different room once the front desk discovered we were older and had a small dog. I was dismayed immediately on entering this so called suite. It had not been renovated since the hotel was built. I expected to see Ronald Reagan on the television set. The room smelled musty and the bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable. The tub had a hard time draining. My conjecture is this room is rarely assigned. The Kimpton organization should be ashamed. They proclaim themselves to be dog friendly. That is a misnomer if people with dogs are assigned the worst rooms at the highest rates. My guess, is some ageism was going on, as the two guys with their baseball hats turned backwards, behind me in line, were treated in a much warmer manner than me. Yet, that’s not the Monaco’s fault. It’s the way America treats people who are over 70.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianne_moisant, Manager at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Responded Feb 24, 2020
HI enofile1, It is important to us that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. We are very pet friendly! We have preferred pet floors and we also have hypoallergenic floors for guests that prefer be pet free. I've researched and discovered we did not have any high floor rooms left as you had reserved since we did not know you were traveling with your pet in advance, our highest floor available was on our 5th floor this visit. We apologize if this was not explained clearly. Please feel free to reach out to me direct here at the property to further discuss your stay and experience. Warm Regards, Marianne
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan S wrote a review Jan 2020
San Francisco, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a work meeting that included an extra day to visit with friends. The staff are extremely attentive and upbeat, following up to make sure I had everything I needed. The restaurant on ground level serves a solid breakfast, but I did not have a chance to do lunch or dinner there. Happy hour in a spacious lobby that is a good place to meet up. Very central if a tab bit noisy location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Second floor facing the street was a bit noisy at night. Ask for higher up or facing away from...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianne_moisant, Manager at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Hi Ivan S, Thanks for taking the time to writ a review about your stay and sharing with others, we appreciate it. Thanks for mentioning our restaurant Red Star tavern, it is open for all meal periods and an extended happy hour from 2-6pm. Also our lobby happy hour is always well attended with live music and sometimes other special additions! We look forward to your return soon! Warm Regards, Marianne
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pacwest cheer competition wrote a review Mar 2020
Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this hotel!! Every single member that works here is so friendly and so personable!Even the valet guys,after returning from our cheer competition that evening, asked how we did. Scott at the front desk text messages me making sure everything we needed was taken care of...had feather pillows and coffee maker brought up to my room.They are all very accommodating. Cant wait to come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianne_moisant, Manager at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Hi Anniversary21, We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us for such a fun event! Your kind words about our staff with be shared with them and Scott will be recognized! Thanks so much for your review, we look forward to your return! Warm Regards, Marianne
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ammon A asked a question Jan 2023
12 contributions
Do you accept debit cards?
Answer from Andrea H
1 contribution
Yes
Keziah F asked a question May 2021
Mexico City, Mexico17 contributions
It is an extra charge for dogs?
Answer from Travis W
Seattle, Washington4 contributions
Hello! No extra charge for dogs, but please let us know in advance so that we can make sure you are blocked on a pet friendly floor and have everything you need.
Answer from MeAnDen
Carnforth, United Kingdom40 contributions21 helpful votes
I've answered my own question - it's being rebranded as a 'Sonesta' hotel.
Lisa K asked a question Jan 2020
El Segundo, California, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
How far is the nearest park/ grassy area from the hotel ( for our dogs); & is it safe to walk our dogs in the evening?
Answer from justus3247
Pompano Beach, Florida15 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes the river is a perfect walk and safe It’s two blocks from hotel Your dog will never feel so welcome at any hotel
M0retti asked a question Jan 2020
Winthrop, Massachusetts24 contributions11 helpful votes
Is there an airport shuttle?
Answer from serameverywhere
London, United Kingdom927 contributions52 helpful votes
There is a shuttle bus service going from the airport to Portland Downtown. That’s not managed by the hotel and privately operated. It’s around $15 per person. The shuttle normally takes you to SW Broadway closer to the Hotel Lucia and Vintage. It’s only two blocks walk from there to Monaco. Monaco a nice hotel and enjoy you stay.
Phil R wrote a tip Jun 12
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better to Uber (or Lyft) than to rent a car because the hotel charges roughly $50 a day for parking."
Read full review
ElaineT wrote a tip Oct 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia78 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan for nights with no bar/restaurant."
Read full review
Mercedes T wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use valet, it’s downtown"
Read full review
Carla R wrote a tip Aug 2023
San Antonio, United States3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Downtown has become so dirty &scary. We were working in Tualatin but love a boutique hotel so we chose this. Wish dntn was cleaner."
Read full review
Millie K wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is located in Old Town – an area struggling with a homeless population. Still, walkable to fun restaurants and riverside trails."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
C$194 - C$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel monaco portland kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortlandDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Powell's City of Books (0.5 km), Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (0.4 km), and Living Room Theater (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Q Restaurant & Bar, Mucca Osteria, and Mothers Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Portland.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Portland HotelsPortland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortlandHotels near The Royal Sonesta Portland Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars