We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Portland Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Portland Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Portland Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2015

What I liked about this hotel is the hotel's staff who helped me to check in fast and explained little things to explore in the city. Also, the location is very good, not too far from Hawthorne and Division street. However, the paid-internet service is very bad. The bed sheets are not as expected. The towels are harsh and not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohammed A
Reviewed 15 July 2015

You stay here not because of the room but because of the location; it's one of the cheapest places in this location, very centrally located and a couple miles or so from downtown. Shower (no bathtub) is really tiny. Mattress was really thin and pillowcases were a bit too small for the pillow. Spent two nights here around the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 4 July 2015

it is nasty there are bed bugs. the staff are very rude. they complain about noise in the middle of the day and they threaten to kick guests out if they are noisy and the complain about kids being hyper after being on a plane and then a bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy141091
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland Central, responded to this review

Andy, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 June 2015

When I booked my room at Hotel 6 for 6/09/2015 I accidentally booked it (online) for 6/08/2015. Of course I was a no show. I did not receive a call from the Motel 6 staff. If I had, we would have discovered pretty quickly that I had made a mistake when I was booking, and that I would be turning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland Central, responded to this review

Roy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 28 April 2015

For the price, one would expect a few more amenities. At $76/night I would have liked to have a bathtub, a fridge, local phonebook, free wifi... The people in the room next to me were smoking marijuana and it was coming into my room from the connecting door,which they were trying to open. When I mentioned this to the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Reviewed 18 November 2014

When I'm travelling alone and with my dogs I stay at Motel 6s. As a dog lover it warms my heart to see dogs around and having my own with me is a huge plus. The wifi at this Motel (in fact all Motel 6s) is prehistoric with dial up speeds (0.56 Mbps) and cumbersome login. This is my biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 24 September 2014

This hotel is fine overall, though I bought everything of value from the car to the room. There were some residential rooms in the hotel that looked pretty bad, with guests of the sort you don't want to be around. Not the most savoury location. But the big problem they have is a dump of strip joint next door. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul P
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Stay Away. I know it's a Motel 6, and yes, I know it's a 'bargain motel,' but NO… Don't stay here. Trip Advisor is asking me if it's 'charming' or 'romantic' and that makes me cringe. This is an icky place. I should have known by the nearby scummy strip clubs flanking the sides of the parking lot. Or the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CJRM
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were surprised to find that we had been allocated a smoking room, despite that fact that when we had booked through booking.com, we had specified a non-smoking room. The room stank of smoke and we could not even remotely reduce it. Even after leaving, our bags and clothes stink of it. The staff are mixed - a couple were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max S
Watsonville, California
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a reservation for three nights but located to another Motel 6 after the first night. Pulling into the parking lot, I had the distinct impression that this was one of those motels where down and out locals stay on a regular basis. We had two room and both smelled bad. We left our bags in the car, opened...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ariel B

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Briarwood Suites
#101 of 139 in Portland
52 reviews
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Portland Central
#96 of 139 in Portland
213 reviews
Comfort Inn Portland
#64 of 139 in Portland
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Portland Central is conveniently located off of I-5 and Ross Island Bridge. Visit the Portland Zoo and Rose Garden only 5 miles. Restaurants are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Portland Central

Address: 3104 SE Powell Blvd, I-5 at Exit# 299-A, Portland, OR 97202-1957
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $102 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Portland Central 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Motel-6, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Portland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Portland
Motel Six Portland
Portland Motel Six
Portland Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Portland Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Portland Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a little extra money and get what you pay for.”
Robyyn62, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back. It will not be quiet though.”
32madeleines, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid buying their internet, you gonna waste your money for nothing, laterally it doesn't work.”
P4307PLmohammeda, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“get a room back from the office and powell as it would be quieter”
K2838MGpaull, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back building away from the road and downstairs so cigarette smoke does not come from the room below into yours”
U202EVsusanp, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5