The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel

The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel

Traveller (487)
Guest room
Room & Suite (272)
The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Videos (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#30 of 153 hotels in Portland
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Unexpectedly bold and authentically Portland, welcome to The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel. Located in the heart of downtown, this boutique retreat is just steps from the business district, numerous entertainment venues, premier shopping, the street cars and the MAX Light Rail. The MAX Light Rail system serves as a convenient option getting to and from the Oregon Convention Center, Portland International Airport, and exploring the city. Our guest rooms have luxurious beds, eclectic decor, and comforts like a mini-fridge and 65-inch HDTV. Enjoy touches of Portland like local coffee or tea and refreshing bath products. For the ultimate stay, book a top-floor suite with a separate living room, two bathrooms, and supreme views. Dine at the lobby level restaurant, Mayrose, an American brasserie that offers thoughtfully-crafted cocktail and food menu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking on-site
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

545 SW Taylor, Portland, OR 97204
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Portland Intl Airport
10.1 km
See all flights
Union Station
16 min
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,310 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel, enjoys acclaim for its comfortable beds and prime location, highly walkable and close to cultural hotspots. While the atmosphere is praised for its unique blend of industrial charm and sophistication, guests have had mixed experiences with the value and amenities, some finding the latter underwhelming. The staff's attentive service often receives high marks, although there have been some reports of service inconsistencies. Room cleanliness is generally celebrated, but a few guests have raised concerns about noise and maintenance.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Fair
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,310Review20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 971
  • 183
  • 72
  • 44
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
travel_sick08 wrote a review Jul 2020
Los Angeles, California80 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had an excellent brief stay in downtown Portland (my first trip to the state of Oregon) at the Duniway hotel. Because I am a Hilton Honors member, I chose the Duniway because of its price and availability. I wasn't exactly sure where to stay in Portland but based on the map of the surrounding areas I figured it would be a great place for a first timer to experience the vibe of the city.

The room itself was very spacious and clean, and at the 18th floor, very quiet. The front desk staff member, Nur, was awesome, very friendly, attentive, and helpful. There were a few adjustments based on the covid-19 pandemic. Face masks were required on hotel property and daily cleanings of room was not done (not a problem for me as extra towels and supplies are readily available if you need them).

As I drove into the city, I chose to park within the hotel parking lot which was $33 a day with 24 hour access in/out (there's a cheaper $25 dollar option in a lot away from the hotel that is monitored by security but not accessible 24/7). Even with all the one-way streets I was surprised at how easy it was to navigate and drive around the city.

Several notable sights are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including Pioneer Square and Voodoo donuts. As I eat vegan, there's many great options for vegans. Right around the corner from the Duniway there's a Veggie Grill as well as a Qdoba both of which have great vegan options. Voodoo donuts had the best vegan donuts I ever had. Sizzle pie had the best vegan pizza I ever had (they have eight vegan options). And of course there are great food truck options including the Fifth Ave food cart pod.

The only unfortunate aspect of my stay was that, understandably, many attractions were closed off to the public. This included Powell's City of Books, Pittock Mansion, various museums, and Multnomah Falls. However I did get to see the Japanese Gardens (not very big but still beautiful and worth it) and took a 2 hour drive to beautiful Cannon beach. The Wiliamette river is also within easy walking distance of the hotel and a nice pleasant walk for exercise. Overall I really enjoyed the somewhat laid back vibe of the city, and even with recent events I never felt unsafe at any point.

I definitely plan on going back one day when things are back to normal.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tauseen Malik, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear travel_sick08, Thank you so very MUCH for taking the time and writing such an elaborate awesome review of ours, we appreciate it a lot! Thank you for being a loyal HHonors member and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your very first trip to the city of Roses. You are absolutely right, we are centrally located and within walking distance from the waterfront, Pioneer square and many other attractions. I am so glad that you had an opportunity to experience the famous Voodoo donuts and a local favorite Sizzle pie pizza! Thank you for recognizing Nur, she was thrilled to have been recognized by you. Portland is still in Phase 1 and hence some of the attractions have been closed, we are looking forward to the re-openings of these attractions and that should give you one more reason to visit us again! We look forward to wlecoming you back at The Duniway. Sincerely Tauseen M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BreezyWendi wrote a review Jan 2020
Pensacola, Florida3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
How do you make a January stay in Portland, Oregon awesome? First, you call the Duniway and book your reservation! Holy moly, I have a lot to write about! I am going to break this up in segments that are most important:

1)Service: Note: John Conway, you are the the most gracious of all hotel concierge hosts I've ever encountered. You are wind beneath the Duniway's wings and your title should be Ambassador of Duniway Portland. Seriously.

When you arrive soaking wet and cold to the hotel, you will be greeted by friendly and helpful staff who will check you in and get you up to your room quickly, where you can immediately change in to dry clothing and relax. My room was beautifully decorated, with ample room to move about. There are wonderful soft robes to wear after your shower so you can lounge comfortably. The view of the downtown is really pretty at night!

Our company was holding an education seminar and I called about a week ahead of my stay and asked for the concierge desk. Portland was a new city adventure and I wanted a local's view on non-chain type place to eat and visit. Not only did John give me some great tips, but he also took time to get my email and send me some of the places so I could research them myself. After the first day of classes, our group had so many different opinions of where to go and what to do at night. John to the rescue again! He got all of us pointed in the right directions and the entire stay was really fun.

2) Hotel food and beverage: Each day of our seminar the hotel banquet staff provided us breakfast and lunch. There was a huge selection of delicious and healthy items for both meals every single day. It was on a gourmet level everyday. So delicious! Drinks were available outside in the lobby all day long. Room service was delightful with a yummy Grilled Cheese made with yummy taleggio cheese, served with a duck egg & honey on top. If the honey isn't sounded like what you might like, order it on the side and save it for your tea or coffee. It's absolutely delicious.

3) Cleanliness: Everything about the hotel from the front desk/lobby area to our conference rooms and my own personal room were very clean. I was always amazed of how the conference rooms looked at 5:30pm when we finished up for the day and then magically cleaned when we started at 7:45am breakfast. The hotel restrooms were kept clean as well.

This is a luxury hotel that delivers on all aspects of an amazing stay! I will stay at the Duniway every time I'm in Portland! Thank you to all the hard working staff for providing a wonderful experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RyanKunzer, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Jan 14, 2020
The title of your review and your line "wind beneath the Duniway wings" will have John Conway smiling for the next year! I absolutely cannot wait to share your review with him. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Duniway experience and at the same time, making one of our team members, John dance with excitement. See you soon, Ryan (GM)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
BlondeMaiden wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a modern, outdoorsy but tattooey sort of vibe going on with tons of awesome rabbit decor. Both of its bars are beautifully done up and the lounge area has a fun but professional feel that doesn’t make you feel out of place when dressed down. The staff, waiters, bartender are all genuinely kind and the food at jack rabbit restaurant is delicious. We even had room service all nights my husband and I were there and the staff member Yuko was such a doll. She was kind, courteous and respectful and funny. What’s insane is that I was expecting to break the bank using all of the hotel/bar/restaurant amenities and my husband and I stayed way under our budget for all 4 days which allowed us to really go out and see all of Portland. I’m definitely coming back here during my next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RyanKunzer, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2020
I love hearing that you found great value in your overall experience! Thank you for the mention of Yuko, our In Room Dining attendant, we are thrilled but not surprised she delivered such exceptional service. We can't wait for your return visit and hope to see you soon. Ryan (GM)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Van D wrote a review Aug 2020
Orange County, California15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in the Portland area for my childhood friend's wedding. I was a day earlier than needed for the bridal party's shared living arrangements so I decided to book a nice hotel. The Duniway, a Hilton Hotel, is modern and elegant. Nur, who was the front desk staff who helped me on multiple occasions, was extremely professional and genuinely sweet and helpful. She did everything she could to make my stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

Covid Safety - All staff is wearing face masks. Guests wears masks in common areas. All rooms cleaned by Lysol products. Lysol sealed sticker at each door as each cleaning is complete. Social distancing enforced and 6 feet markers throughout the hotel. Elevator limit to one person or one group to prevent close contact in tight space. Currently not charging the hotel resort fee since the pool and other accommodation areas have been closed down. Extremely flexible hotel reservations to be understanding for guests during the pandemic.

I have stayed at many hotels and this room was one of the nicest. I really appreciated the light around the rims of the mirror in the bathroom. It makes it easier for me to apply make up, and look extra beautiful. There was an in-room coffee maker with cute mugs and a variety of coffees, creamers, sugar and of course tea. Umbrellas provided for travelers who may not be used to the Portland rain. The bed was super super comfortable and the pillows were so soft. There was a nice desk area set up in which I spent a few hours working remote. Anddddd I had a glorious view from my room out into the city and beneath into the 11th floor's Abigail's Hideaway.

The Abigail's Hideaway is a nice rooftop space with large chess pieces, corn hole, patio furniture for large groups or small groups, heat lamps and more. The strings of lights makes it a very intimate and romantic setting. Between the elevator and Abigail's Hideaway I saw the pool that was closed off due to Covid and the latest industry leading gym equipment in their fitness center. I can see that the Duniway has great amenities, and even my Covid impacted visit was impressive.

I highly recommend the Duniway Hotel and would definitely consider staying here again whenever visiting the Portland-area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travis wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pull up a chair and stay awhile — everything you need is at The Duniway. From the bar in the entry lounge to the restaurant, every food and beverage wish was fulfilled. The staff saw to our every desire, creating a memorable weekend of relaxation and extravagance. The hallway was quiet and the room elegantly furnished, encouraging us to relax within the room while life push on at a frantic pace outside.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RyanKunzer, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Jan 14, 2020
I absolutely love your review! To mention we provided a relaxing and extravagance experience while every wish was fulfilled has me smiling ear to ear. Thank you. Your review will go on our wall of fame for all to enjoy. Cheers, Ryan (GM)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
filletbuster wrote a review Jul 2020
Hillsborough, North Carolina31 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is excellent (other than proximity to the protests, which is beyond their control). The social distancing and hand sanitizing stations were nice. However, if the exercise facilities were open, why not the pool? There are much higher chances of getting COVID from a bike/treadmill than a pool. Also, we couldn't even go outside on the veranda because of weddings that were never mentioned to us. We purchased an "upgraded room", yet we could not get any sleep due to the flash bombs downtown from the protests. Most troubling is that there was feces on the wall behind our towels in the bathroom that was apparently not seen (I can't imagine how it couldn't be noticed), which makes us hesitant to trust that our room was actually cleaned properly. We wiped it with a washcloth and threw the washcloth in the hallway per the suggestion of the staff. The room was cramped, the bathroom was tiny and antiquated with paint peeling from the ceiling, and the amenities were nothing other than what a Holiday Inn might provide. Finally, we booked the first responder and medical professional rate which stated on the website that it came with free parking, but they would not honor the free parking. Overall, we were extremely disappointed. The only bright side was the nice lady who met us when we arrived. We will be very unlikely to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the veranda seem to be pretty quiet until the protests start up.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tauseen Malik, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Dear Justin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and most importantly Thank you for all that you do everyday being a first responder and a medical professional. I am so terribly sorry that we were not able to provide you for a much needed escape that you were looking for. Please feel free to connect with me on my email tauseen.malik@hilton.com and I would love to have you back as our guests. I have diligently noted your feedback and please know that we are very strictly following rigorous cleaning guidelines as per the Hilton CleanStay program, and the entire room is cleaned with Lysol and sealed prior to a guest arrival. Again, please accept my sincere apologies for the expreience that you had with us, I hope to welcome you back at The Duniway and showcase our hospiatlity and our CleanStay program. Sincerely Tauseen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jw91108 wrote a review Jan 2020
Portland2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were very modern and clean. The 20th floor was very quiet. Room service is very fast. The beds put you right to sleep. The water pressure is great and having two sinks in the room is great for getting ready for an event. The location is so easy to move about the city.
The whole hotel is very attentive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RyanKunzer, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you for choosing the Duniway for your in town getaway. Nice call reserving a top floor Premium room. They offer a bit more space and those dual vanity sinks certainly come in handy. We are certainly happy you enjoyed our Waldorf Astoria mattress with the high quality linen. There is nothing better than a bed that puts you right to sleep. Till Next Time, Ryan (GM)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katebrauneis wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the worst experience imaginable. We booked two nights to try to get out of the heat with our 10 day old baby (while I was also recovering from my c-section surgery). We got to the hotel and had to wait in line for over an hour to check in, our baby who was very patient for the first 45 minutes became hungry and started crying and when we got to the front of the line we were told that our room was not ready and they did not know when it would be ready (mind you it was already 7pm at this point and we just wanted to be able to feed our baby and rest). Their linen truck apparently was late so many rooms were not ready, but they had a room that was ready which they said we could have for an extra 80 dollars a night which seemed absurd to us. We wound up leaving because we needed to be able to feed our baby and find somewhere she could rest. We were told they would text when the room was ready but we never heard from them. Completely unacceptable experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sharka_boy wrote a review Aug 2021
California51 contributions72 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We did a quick two night stay at the Duniway and it was a decent experience. We picked this hotel for the location in downtown and proximity to Powell’s bookstore and a vast selection of restaurants within walking distance. The double bed room I booked with City View was a decent size for 3 people and had a huge 65” TV, which oddly, was a bit overwhelming compared to the size of the room. The room we got was very clean, but standard. However, it pretty much faced the office building next door and you could literally look into all the office windows and vice versa. Thankfully we stayed over the weekend, so we could actually leave our curtains open since no one was working.

The hotel bar/restaurant just recently re-opened for service, but the restaurant seating itself was not open. It offers a small selection of breakfast items like fruit cup, oatmeal and breakfast wraps with egg, ham, cheese, etc. We didn’t have dinner there, but they offered a small selection of sandwiches and things. In all honesty, it’s better to eat outside since there are many selections in downtown.

About the parking, you can either park in the publicly owned city garage right next door for $33 and take your chances leaving it overnight. Or you can park your car for the same price a day at the Hilton Hotel right across the street in their private garage with daily in and out privileges. It’s not far, literally a 2 min walk. Here’s the thing though. The parking spots are super tight and they get filled up super fast late afternoon to early evening. Also, when you drive down the ramp to the garage, there’s a narrow and tight turn, where you can see all the scrapes from other vehicles. It’s actually quite worse exiting the garage as there are three turns like this, even tighter in my opinion. Something to consider if you drive an SUV or wide vehicle, in addition to possible door dings.

Alexis at the front desk was super nice and helpful, recommending places to see and places to eat. She always said hello every time we passed the lobby. The other front desk folks, not so much. They really didn’t acknowledge guests as they walked by.

Overall, this hotel was a decent stay, a bit overpriced, but good for a few nights. Not sure I would stay here again as there are many other hotels in downtown to try out at the same star level.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: As this hotel is surrounded by buildings, not sure you would need to splurge more for an upgraded...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JSMacaron wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My school aged child and I stayed two nights during the week. I chose this hotel mainly for the pool (which we used only once as it was pretty cold and for some reason zero pool towels). Please don’t make the no pool towels a covid thing because you clearly can give me bath towels in my room.

My message to corporate: This hotel is old. It needs a very deep cleaning everywhere. A renovation is needed actually. Old can be quaint but this was just very tired. When travel picks up, people will choose other hotels. You made lots of money pre-covid. Maybe invest some now in your property and people.

My message to the hotel staff: You are all beyond lovely! It’s no wonder you were chosen to carry-on when other employees were let go due to low occupancy. Nur is a superstar! Niko, in security was so kind to help us when we arrived late on the first night and got stuck in the hotel’s parking (at the nearby Hilton property which is currently closed with windows all boarded up.) We did not ask for anything from housekeeping but when I saw the maid by her cart, I asked for a few extra items. She was very nice!

Good news: Food delivery people seem to know the location of this hotel. Good luck finding a garbage can on your floor to toss your leftovers though. I had to go all the way to the lobby searching for one. It was my courtesy to do that instead of leaving it in the hallway.

I wouldn’t stay here again. I’ve stayed in other 4-5 star hotels in Portland (some for less money and some for more). This hotel ranks low for me.

For anyone interested, it’s now Crabtree & Evelyn mini toiletries.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel G asked a question Jan 2022
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Is this hotel family friendly?
Answer from Douglas A
San Francisco, California109 contributions42 helpful votes
I'm not a smoker so I didn't ask at the front desk. The only people I saw smoking were outside the front doors of the hotel. I think the accepted area is between the doors and the entrance to the parking garage.
Answer from Steve4040
Palos Park, Illinois58 contributions72 helpful votes
They will cheerfully offer a grab and go bag and act like this is an appropriate complimentary breakfast. Don’t waste your time. If you want a good breakfast in Portland drive or take an Uber to the original pancake house. Don’t waste your time on the other places that think good cooking means adding spices and peppers to everything.
kaya265 asked a question Aug 2020
16 contributions10 helpful votes
How close is this hotel to the protest area? Is it safe to walk about?
Answer from Amy B
United States79 contributions37 helpful votes
We heard shots and flash bombs all night. At the time we didn’t know it was riots - we saw it the morning after on the news. I would avoid this section of downtown if possible - it just isn’t safe and unfortunately the hotel doesn’t have many amenities - not even a coffee shop.
Kristina W wrote a tip May 2024
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool and fitness center get crowded in the early mornings, I recommend afternoon sessions if you can. "
Read full review
Jared wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Despite it being in a good location, probably would not walk around the area alone. "
Read full review
Odyssey60228165759 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely utilize the concierge,use public transportation,and plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.the room has umbrella"
Read full review
davidfL7694LM wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lakewood, California3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Self Parking is great you can save $12"
Read full review
Jason L wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan ahead for food. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
C$242 - C$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortlandDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
327
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (0.2 km), Oregon Historical Society (0.3 km), and Portland Art Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Q Restaurant & Bar, Mucca Osteria, and Southpark Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Portland.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Portland HotelsPortland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortlandHotels near The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars