We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2015

So it was late at night there was nothing left in any town or city near by and we had no choice. My room was very musty and smelled very bad from toilet overflowing which I knew about and excepted because it was jut to late to argue and find something else. The room my daughter and family including a...

2Thank Renee W
Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 29 June 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This place should be shut down...it is the most disgusting place we've ever been. Going beyond the rudeness of the manager named Roshini the whole place is just gross! Unacceptable and we've already contacted the health board on them. Homeless and drug addicts hanging out waiting for a room outside by the front door.

5Thank yuckyhotel2015
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Horrible. Dirty. No light bulb in bathroom! We were given 2 towels and 1 washcloth for 3 guests for a two night stay! We asked for more towels and were told there were no more! Don't stay here! Worst place I have ever stayed!

4Thank Dibsw
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

So we checked in a few hours ago, just needing a place to crash for the night. The rate seemed reasonable, so we stayed. Upon entering the room it seemed ok, AC was a bit weak, but we can deal with it. I went to shower around 430, the first thing I saw was the dirty hand print on the...

5Thank lucke107
Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We checked in without a reservation on memorial day weekend. For that we were grateful, but were surprised when they required a $50 cash deposit despite we had paid for our entire stay upfront with cash! More on that later. Unfortunately, the one and only room they had left was $140 per night. Having tried and failed to find vacancy...

7Thank Joe N
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We were told my Expedia that we would get a pet-friendly suite with a couch. When we got there, it turns out the hotel didn't even have a suite, let alone one with a couch. We got a filthy room, after being treated extremely rude by the receptionist, who kept wanting to cancel our reservation. Expedia refused to publish my...

4Thank Dora F
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 5 May 2015

The mattress had bloodstains ,holes in sheets ,no mattress cover , cigarette buds behind the nightstand , the room reeked of cigarette smoke . Blood on wall and mucus . This is worse than a third world accommodation . Our skin crawled and we left without staying the reserved second day .

4Thank Marga B
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2015

The nightly cost and the location of the hotel was great. I just needed to stay one night so I could get to the airport early the next morning for my flight and it was only 8 miles from the airport with an easy drive in the early morning hours. However, when we went to our room after check in...

3Thank Teresa B
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Checked in and the woman at the front desk was stand offish got into room. The room smelled like mole and cigarette but it's a non smoking hotel. I talked to the front desk woman and she was rude and said you can check out. I just have to make sure you didn't use anything or I'll have to charged...

5Thank Dimitri E
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I don't even know where to begin.. At check-in, the front desk gal was very unfocused or oblivious or distracted or something. She took my cash, but didn't have me sign anything for registering until I was about to walk away. And taking my cash deposit the fact that they couldn't give me a receipt showing I left that money...

2Thank AshLM

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (3)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (11)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
7.0 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
7.0 km away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
7.9 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#90 of 140 in Portland
38 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
0.2 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy access from I-84 East of Portland. Several nearby traveler amenities including gas, restaurants and shopping. Easy commuting to Downtown Portland, PDX Portland International Airport and any metro area of the city. Columbia River Gorge National Scenic area nearby with beautiful view of Mount Hood. Microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Free hot breakfast served. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2323 NE 181st Ave, Portland, OR 97230-6906 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Gresham)
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $77 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
Gresham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not clean or friendly”
661EricS, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The second floor is quieter-toilets flushing and showers are noisy”
J9295TKlindaf, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Watch your credit card after you leave for unauthorized charges.”
chinalambs, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away completely from this hotel.”
susanbH6944IG, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring a larger coffee cup.”
sonlover83501, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$75* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates