We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport

QualityInnUS$97*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$97*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$143*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport
 Click to rate
Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is on a 4 lane road and the train track....you take it from there! As far as the room itself it was fairly clean and comfortable. One good thing about this place is that it is right off the freeway so it was easy to get out of town. Traffic in Portland is terrible so be prepared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delighted_11
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Flight gets delayed... delayed... delayed again... then canceled. Stranded in an airport with the rain pouring down outside. Life has been better. THEN, the shuttle van from Quality Inn arrives, and a cheerful, energetic driver jumps out to help with the heavy luggage. Smiling, he assures us (the unhappy mob) that all our luggage WILL fit in the van... and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
UK
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The staff are rude, the rooms poorly maintained, it is noisy from traffic outside. The toilet ran all night and when I complained I got an apology but no discount. I wish I had spent a few more dollars and stayed somewhere nicer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wearyTravellerUk
GMQualityPDX, Night Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Apparently you didn't have a satisfactory stay. You claim staff was rude and rooms are not up to par. Currently, we are undergoing renovations at our property. New carpeting and new furniture. Guest service is usually above the standard. We apologize to you that the standard was not met. Thank you...

Reviewed 12 April 2017

My family, my daughter, 10, my husband, 40 and I, 40 stayed in a two Queen beds room at this hotel. There was no parking at all. We parked a block and a half away from our room. The room was really cold and we could see below the door and around the door gaps where the warm air was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
Nelson
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed here as our previous place in the area was full - I can see why!! The furniture looked a bit tired and the carpet had definitely seen better days. Room size was adequate, but I've had larger in a similar price bracket It's convenient to the Local transit options as were going in to the Moda Centre to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doublenaff
Taupo District, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Reading past reviews made me question my sanity in booking a room here! However, I was very pleasantly surprised - nice spacious room, comfortable bed, clean etc. Appreciated facilities like laundry, airport shuttle. Breakfast adequate for a day of sight-seeing and shopping in this tax-free state. Good couple of diners nearby for a light supper. Slight downside was proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lislewend
GMQualityPDX, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review for us! We appreciate all of the feedback we get! We are currently undergoing some renovations to continue to improve things for our guests and make sure everything is up to date and in good working order. We hope to see you again in the future!! Heather C Assistant General Manager Quality Inn...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We often stay here when taking an early flight out of PDX. The shuttle takes us to airport 5 minutes away and we often get a fly and park deal. Leave our car while on our trips. They pick us up on our return and bring us back to the car. Rooms are cute actually for an older motel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhPrettyMoon
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This was about the only thing available by the airport for around a hundred bucks. Wish I had paid more for somewhere else. Getting run down, did not feel safe. Looked like some of the doors had been broken then patched. Have to say staff was friendly and helpful. But owners are not investing in upkeep by the looks of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barongruda
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I booked a room as a rewards member to this hotel and had confirmation. I called head and spoke to Jeff about getting the room a day early. Jeff looked up my reservation and said I was a rewards member that was allowed early check in which he reserved the room a day early, stated he DID have a room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank C M
GMQualityPDX, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that there was confusion with your check in. We do offer early check in for all choice hotel members. The case may have been that at the time that you where trying to check in, there where no "clean" rooms. As for the situation with my guest agent there are many time that people...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Portland had freezing rain and ice the day I was booked to travel. I got to the airport ok, but then found that almost all morning flights were cancelled. I knew I would need a hotel so I started checking websites. The very lowest priced no frills budget hotels were only $10 less than this Quality Inn so after looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles V
GMQualityPDX, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Charles, I am glade to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We amide to make everyone's stay as commutable as can be during the ugly weather. I am please to announce that we are having our floors redone. we do hope that you will come back to see us the next time you are in Portland. Michael Kious General...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
1.4 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 km away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This upscale hotel boasts executive guest rooms and luxury suites which are beautifully appointed with deluxe pillow-top mattresses, tasteful armoire enclosures for televisions, granite shower surrounds and countertops, and chairs with ottomans for relaxing. All rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and European-style coffee makers. Each guest will be able to enjoy our full hot Breakfast served in the morning, with build your own waffles, hot biscuits and gravey, scrambled eggs, sausage links, yogurt and much more. During the summer months make sure to stop by our sparkiling outdoor pool that is open daily from 10am-10pm. You will notice and experience something different at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center. The warm and friendly staff provides superior guest service. Let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 9727 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4226
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $123 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Portland
Quality Inn And Suites Airport Convention Center
Quality Inn Hotel Airport
Quality Inn Portland
Portland Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe try a room further away from the roads.”
Delighted_11, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
wearyTravellerUk, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
barongruda, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid front desk agent Heather. Bad attitude and horrible service”
cmF1198WM, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even though the rear wall of my room bordered a busy street it was quiet”
charlesv784, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$97* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$114
TripAdvisorUS$97
HotelQuicklyUS$143
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates