We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brasada Ranch

Hotels.comUS$199*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$219*
US$199*
US$219*
US$219*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Brasada Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brasada Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My work holiday party was booked at The Barn, and we were given some great corporate rates for the rooms and cabins if we stayed for that weekend. My boyfriend and I booked a King Cabin with a private hot tub. Upon our arrival we were sent to a King Cabin with no hot tub. When I called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_angie_3
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear m_angie_3, It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday party in The Barn. Jessie and our team put a lot of work into the decorations and set-up for the holidays, so when we see "decorated beautifully" and "gorgeous Christmas tree" in a comment, it means the world to them! We're happy that Maggy and Art were...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 December 2016

love the ranch will be back for sure.. we spent a long weekend in the snow and really enjoyed how welcome the staff made you feel. looking forward to a summer stay, along with some golfing and pool looks like a perfect place this coming summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebruller
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear ebruller, It is always nice to hear "will be back for sure"! We're all happy you enjoyed your long weekend stay, the snow and our staff. We look forward to your return this summer for a little pool time and some incredible golf. Wishing you the best! David Kingston 541-504-3227

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Beautiful house, and amazing food. but a few things...the sink didn't drain and would clog each time you use it.... the tv didn't work it had 9 remotes and none would work, and we went to take the kids swimming in the outside pool and slide and they said it was closed. They played inside but people were lap swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mw1584
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear mw1584, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the house and some "amazing food", but sad to learn that your children were unable to enjoy the outdoor pool. This year, as in the past, we only plan to open the outdoor pools and slide during the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays. For safety reasons, and even over these holidays,...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Brasada. We were warmly welcomed. The fire was going at check in, it was snowing, and it was very festive. The grounds are beautiful and the scenery is what Oregon is all about. Our room/cabin was very nicely equipped. There are plenty amenities here to keep you and your Family busy. And if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adubs247
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Adubs247, Thank you for all of your kind comments! We're pleased you felt "warmly welcomed" (especially when it's snowing outside), and that you enjoyed the fire and our festive holiday decorations. And yes, we agree...the handmade s'mores are the best we've ever had, too! Wishing you the best this holiday season! David Kingston 541-504-3227

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I could not give you 5 stars because my cabin was not ready at 4pm...The last time I was here a couple of months ago the same thing happened, room not ready at 4pm...Hopefully when I come back next year the room or cabin will be ready....By the way I am a lot owner and member...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staang73
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear staang73, We are very sorry that we were unable to check you in right at 4:00, but happy you only had to wait 10 minutes while we made sure everything was perfect. Please know that we have discussed as a team, have fine-tuned our communications, and will do our very best in the future, regardless of whether we are...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We attended our friends' wedding here and thoroughly enjoyed the ranch. The location was an easy drive from Bend, and the check in process was very easy. We encountered nothing but friendly and helpful staff throughout the weekend, and the food and drink selections for the various events were great. We stayed in one of the guestroom units, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, We're very pleased that you enjoyed the wedding, your accommodations, and especially the balcony views, but sorry that you did not have more time to experience all that Brasada Ranch has to offer. Guess you'll just have to come back and 'play' another time! Wishing you the best! David Kingston 541-504-3227

West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Celebrating Thanksgiving at Brasada Ranch has become a tradition in our family! The Ranch House food and friendly service is wonderful! My boys loved the addition of the basketball pop-a-shot to the kids room! Our cabin was cozy and quiet, perfect to take all the daily stress away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenf326
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Colleen F, Thank you for your loyalty and kind comments. We're happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to relax over the holiday. Wishing you the best and hoping to see you again real soon! David Kingston 541-504-3227

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed at Brasada Ranch over the Thanksgiving holiday, and had a wonderful time! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with a hot tub which was nicely furnished, cozy, and private. There are plenty of activities at the resort ... swimming (indoor and outdoor pools), equestrian center, hiking/biking trails, fitness center, great restaurants, and a game room for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWSportsGal
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear NWSportsGal, We are very happy to hear that you had a "wonderful time" over the Thanksgiving holiday. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the recreational activities that make Brasada Ranch so unique. When you make your return reservations, be sure to mention that you found the bed a little firm during your last stay so...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This place started out promising. Beautiful scenery, a lot of things to do for kids and adults, but it ended up being one of the worst experiences ever. We've stayed at a lot of nice resorts and expected this to be great, but I'm not sure if we'll ever return. We had a group of 12, family consisting of adults...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake W
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Jake W. Please accept our sincere apologies for all that you experienced during your Thanksgiving holiday stay. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, and feel embarrassed that we failed with regard to your dinner. Related to your experience on the golf course, this type of outrageous behavior will not be tolerated. I can assure you that corrective measures...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

We spent Labor Day weekend at Brasada. Everything about it was perfect. The grounds and sunsets are magnificent. Our cabin was beautifully appointed and spotless. The pools, though very crowded, were crystal clear. There was ample seating by the pool and the servers were prompt with food and drink orders. The children went on "pony" rides everyday we were there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reeah D
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Reeah D, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin, the pools, the "pony" rides, and that you found our staff "friendly and helpful". It is especially nice to hear that "everything about it was perfect"! Wishing you the best and hope to see you soon! David Kingston 541-504-3227

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
23.2 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,083 reviews
28.6 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
509 reviews
22.6 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
Best Western Prineville Inn
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
25.4 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 44 in Bend
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Price Range: $291 - $708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brasada Ranch staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Brasada Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one opposite of the Dining Room, as the chairs make a lot of noise on your ceiling when they are resetting it for the next day.”
CBScout, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like swimming ask to be close to pool and recreation”
marianh367, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had cabin 82, which was our first time facing south, and we really liked the view. We'll request that side again.”
NewtoOR, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This King Cabin is enormous. It's too bad there is only one bedroom, because the rest of the living space could easily accommodate 8+ people. Large kitchen, dining table for 8, large living area as well. There is a sofa, but I do not know if it is a pullout. We were initially in a King Suite, which is really cozy and comfy, but literally a bedroom and a bathroom. The only downfall of this room is that the tile flooring in the bathroom is soooo cold!! :)”
m_angie_3, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“need to have 1 or 2 more soaps for the dish washer as we were not able to run it for your cleaning crew before we left...We started with two, I would suggest four when you have 6 adults and 2 kids staying in the 4 bedroom cabin...”
staang73, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$219
TripAdvisorUS$199
Expedia.comUS$199
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates