We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

382 reviews
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (55)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(67 reviews)
“eagle crest”(95 reviews)
“king suite”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (382)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Eagle Crest
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
187
125
48
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
187
125
48
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseeagle crestking suitecentral oregonplay golfconference centernice resortthe deschutes riverliving roomhot tubsplash parkan upgraderesort golffamily friendswasher dryerhigh desertoutdoor pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Overall the lodge is amazing. The staff is great. I seriously had NO complaints until I went to the spa. And honestly, don't let one bad spa review turn you off to the place, but if you need a massage, DO NOT let Kim do...More

1  Thank Cliff P
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle CrestResponded 18 November 2016

We were glad to learn that you enjoyed the Lodge at Eagle Crest and found our staff to be great. We will be sure to pass along your favorable comments to our Team. We do however apologize that your Spa experience did not meet your...More

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I was here for 3 nights for a conference. The lodge is large and the rooms are also large with balconies or a patio. My room was at one end of the lodge, but they had an elevator and handicapped parking by the door at...More

Thank Robyn D
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle CrestResponded 12 November 2016

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for providing feedback on your experience. We appreciate the positive comments on the guestroom accommodations, specifically your observations on the comfort of the beds and the size of the King Suite. Also, thanks for the compliments on the...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

My Mother and I stayed here for a women's retreat this last weekend. We had a very nice room with close parking and very nice helpful service. We ask for a microwave and had one by night fall. The room had a bath tub/shower so...More

Thank tlcomput
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle CrestResponded 3 November 2016

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay at Eagle Crest Resort. Glad to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our staff was both friendly and responsive to your requests. We hope to see you back for future visits. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great facility, updated furnishings, comfortable. Coffee bar in lobby very busy with a conference, could use another employee to move things along. Blow dryer missing from my room (didn't notice until 6 am!...YIKES!) But otherwise, happy!More

Thank Marinamama211
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle CrestResponded 21 October 2016

Thanks for the trip advisor review and for attending a conference at Eagle Crest Resort. We were glad to learn that you had a comfortable experience and that the facilities and accommodations worked out well for you. Thanks for the feedback on areas where we...More

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are bare with minimal decor or warmth in the room. The king room I stayed in had 1 chair and 1 very uncomfortable sofa in the living room. Very outdated. Not worth the extra price for the upgrade.More

2  Thank 146natalien
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle CrestResponded 20 October 2016

Thanks for the review. While we were pleased to learn that you found our staff to be friendly we were concerned that the king suite guestroom did not meet your expectations. As Eagle Crest Resort has numerous lodging options we are confident that we could...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141576
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Golf Course
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julia N
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Rosevince | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure, but I would also check with the front desk hopefully they can assist you.
0
Votes
Valsjournies
5 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Thomas L | Reviewed this property |
You may have distant views of the 3 Sisters depending on where you are staying on the resort property. The property is located about 30 miles east of the range.
1
Vote
Doug B
23 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jmuhn | Reviewed this property |
They have umbrellas but if there are alot of people there, it could run short. If you need one, bring one.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"The Heat Pump was really noisy when turning on - possibly if it was located in the living area, instead of..."
Read review
"One light bulb in the bathroom was burnt out for 3 days before being replaced (although I do appreciate that..."
Read review
"The sleeper sofa in the loft had a horrible mattress on it. We placed a sheet on the sofa and..."
Read review
"Rooms facing the golf course have nicer views than the ones overlooking the parking lots"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing