We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Eagle Crest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The staff is friendly and the resort itself is very nice. The rooms at the lodge edge right on the golf course and the views are spectacular. A couple of small things: no microwave though there is a nice fridge. Pods only for single cups of coffee which were not replenished. Beware if you are in the ground floor as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonRainGuy
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review and the feedback on your experience. Also, thanks for the positive comments on the friendliness of our staff and the overall resort. Glad to learn that you felt the Resort provided good value. Hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Happy Valley, Oregon, Usa
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The chalet was well equipped. It was on the golf course and therefore had a nice view. It was located within easy walking distance to the golf club and our grandkids were able to do the mini golf course and really enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt H
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. It is nice to know that the vacation rental home provided a good view and was conveniently located. Also, happy to learn that your family enjoyed the 18 hole natural grass putting course. Hope you will return again in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

USA
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Stayed with family in a 2 bedroom condo. Condo had everything you'd need from entertainment centers, dishwasher, washer/dryer, etc. Location is outstanding. Activity is beyond imagination with golfing, swimming, walking, fishing, etc. This is a beautiful facility and the view of the snow capped mountains are just spectacular. Staff and service people are friendly and helpful. Redmond is close and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeputyDawg46
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review of your experience in one of Eagle Crest Resorts’ vacation rental units. We were happy to learn that these accommodations met your expectations. Thanks for the positive feedback on the quality of the unit as well as the overall Resort. Also, thanks for recognizing the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We hope to...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Unexpected find. Staff pleasing, professional, well informed and helpful. Beautiful area. Ample sports facilities, biking, hiking and horseback trails. We stayed one night and will return to stay longer. We did not play golf, but there are two excellent courses. A few restaurants to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smyphi
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for the trip advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy the extensive facilities and activities available at Eagle Crest. We appreciate the positive comments on our staff members. Hopefully you’ll return soon. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Lincoln, California
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I see some mixed reviews.... Our experience was solid. We stayed in a nice two bedroom that had multiple levels... The unit was a little old but it was still vet nice... The property is clean... Pools, golf, kid friendly.. Weather was great... We would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will G
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review of Eagle Crest Resort. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience and that the vacation rental home worked out well for you. We hope to see you back in the near future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2016

First off, it is nice. Upstairs noise is unbearable at times. You must pay for everything. There is no free coffee in the main lobby, which is cheap! You should get breakfast with your stay like every hotel. The beds are very worn. Needs some updating. Staff was extremely nice. I did get a manicure and I could have done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snugs77
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. We appreciate the positive feedback on our staff members and your overall impression of the Resort. We regret that your Spa experience was unacceptable; generally we receive good comments on this service so we were surprised that your encounter was less than exceptional....

Damascus, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The scenery and weather are perfect. The grounds are well kept and there are safe areas for walking and biking. The food is wonderful. The condo that I stayed in was a bit run down, with old fixtures, appliances and the hot tub was a very old very basic model that was not working well. Hot water but no jets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLarb
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and staying in one of our independently owned Vacation Rental Homes. While we were pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Resort and the Food & Beverage options we were concerned the accommodations did not completely meet your expectations. We will be sure to review your feedback with the home owner in an effort...

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

This is billed as a resort but at 3pm the hotel isn't serving food. They sent me to the resort shops. The restaurant is closed and the espresso shop just closed. The closest place to eat is almost a mile away... A cafe at the golf club. Not exactly "resort" choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outliersonly
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered in obtaining a meal at 3pm in the afternoon. The Resort has multiple food and beverage outlets available throughout the day. In addition, the café in the Lodge which is open for breakfast and dinner does have an extensive selection of grab and go food and beverage...

Keizer
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Facilities and staff were all exceptional and very impressive. The grounds were well kept we couldn't see a single piece of litter - really nice. We enjoyed the hike down to the Deschutes River and trail. The golf courses looked fantastic but we didn't bring golf clubs on this trip. We will surely play a few rounds next time -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review and the positive feedback on Eagle Crest Resort. We appreciate your observations and are glad to know that you felt the resort was impressive. Sorry you missed out on golf on this visit but hopefully if you return in July you can enjoy a game on one of our three golf courses. Thanks again...

westernwanderer
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I have stayed here on two occasions, for about a week at at time. The first time, I was traveling alone and had the king suite. It was wonderfully appointed and I really appreciated the kitchenette for fixing simple meals and not having to eat out each time. This experience probably set me up for some disappointment during my most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westernwanderer
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you have visited Eagle Crest multiple times. Thanks for the positive comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Also, thanks for the feedback on the resorts’ on-site dining options. The Lodge has both king suites and traditional guestrooms with two double beds, each has different features,...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
22.4 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
657 reviews
7.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
24.3 km away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range: $186 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Eagle Crest staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Eagle Crest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dog friendly ''suites'' are well priced in the winter, and our Lab has never been able to come to the resort, as the condos do not allow dogs. The (Lodge) suite was very nice too, kitchenette, king bed, smaller living room, but roomy in general. We all 3 loved it! Sliding door to the outside porch and golf course.. great views!”
 of 5 bubbles Elkecdn, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a Condo”
 of 5 bubbles Sherpaboy, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Number 8, 3 bedroom great view and has spa on deck”
 of 5 bubbles Rosevince, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bath mat in the tub would be nice extra for future renters.”
 of 5 bubbles tlcomput, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have a view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Klo448, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5