We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Announcement
Hotel deals
1,419Reviews
145Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 911
  • 368
  • 83
  • 30
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After 13 hours on the road, my crew and I were ready for a warm welcoming, hot showers and clean rooms. John gave us a warm friendly welcome which put smiles on all of our faces. He was so easy to talk to and very funny. The over all established was very clean, and they were
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
1. The pool area! Big windows on three sides, high ceilings, great big pool, large hot tub, big kiddie pool. Sauna. 2. Large rooms -- microwave, fridge, sit up at bar, large lounge chair, desk with chair, plenty of floorspace for that big King bed. Largish bathroom with
Read more
Response from Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Responded Jan. 30, 2019
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again the next time you are in Salem.
Read more
Cynthia, at the welcome desk made me feel happy to be here and to consider being a loyal guest when I visit Salem. Cynthia upgraded my room to a suite at no extra charge. The location is quiet and away from busy roads.
Read more
When we walked into our room it smelled like a nursing home. We asked the front desk if we could change to a different room, preferably one that didn’t smell like urine and the male indicated that that was the last room on the main level so we were essentially stuck with the
Read more
Response from Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Responded 5 days ago
I'm very sorry to hear about the smell in your room during your visit with us. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and I'm sorry that we failed with you. We will discuss your experience with our housekeeping staff, and provide more training to ensure that this doesn't happen with future guests. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to show you the cleanliness and quality of service that we try to always provide.
Read more
Front desk people are very efficient and friendly. They are knowledgeable about the area and customer needs. Hotel is easy to get to. Very clean and modern. I love the snack bags of granola bar and fruit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Steve. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again the next time you are in Salem.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345615
What is the cancellation policy
Our cancellation policy is 4pm the day before the arrival date. Jake Bryant General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Can I reserve a room that has never been used for dogs?
Hello, We can not guarantee a room has never had a dog in it. There are times when people sneak their dogs in without telling us. However, most of our dog friendly rooms are on the 1st floor. So, we can place you on the 3rd floor. Thank you.
0 votes
Yes, if you request a non-pet room (including suites), we will be able to accommodate your request. Thank you, Jake Bryant General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
What time is checkout?
I am pretty sure it is at noon.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do all rooms offer wifi?
Yes, all rooms offer free WiFi.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Executive Kings are the largest."
"I recommend the mini suites upstairs. Little bar area, lots of space and a recliner chair!"
"I've stayed here multiple times for about a week each time and I have never had an issue with noise."
"If you are interested, ask for a quiet room."
"Top floor was quite except noisy rude neighbors. Can't fault the hotel for them."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus mill creek hotel salembest western salemsalem best western
LOCATION
United StatesOregonSalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing