We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Center Motel

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
#18 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
City Center Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Start your review of City Center Motel
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went to this hotel to make a booking. The man at the front desk was quite belligerent in his service. Thankfully, before we had made the booking a lady came from a room to complain that there was no air conditioning and no opening window within the room. The responses she was given were rude and ignorant, followed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suerobinson2013
Salt Lake City, Utah
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The motel is old and not fancy...but it in a seaside resort community and right in the middle of all of the activities. We had a little 2 bedroom unit with a kitchen during the giant car show they had going on and it was across the street. We are older, so being able to sit and watch the cars...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottkat14
About Hotel's Favourite Review
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you had the most wonderful trip while staying here with us, We truly do value our guest, and we do our best to make sure you have a unique experience. I will definitely pass on your kudos to the team! Again, thank your for this WONDERFUL review, and...

Saint Helens, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the upstairs family suite, it was a really nice room. Bed were comfortable and unit was very clean. Only issue we had was the water staying hot. Sadly we shared a water heater with the downstairs and it was a very large family. The manager was awesome, super friendly, and actually remembered us from a previous stay! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beautifulbabyg
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we got the water heater issue fixed, Thaank you again for your paitence with that. It was very good to see you all again, and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you again for your kind words."We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online...

Seaside, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

There is no counter space in bathroom like photo shows, so no place to set bathroom stuff. So when brushing your teeth you have to gold on to The tube of toothpaste etc.. The bed was comfy and the pillows were nice. The room was very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelk1969
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback n trip advisor. I am sorry we fell short as far as the bathrooms go, we are working with the maintenance dept. to see what we can come up with for this situation. Thank you again.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This small, comfy motel was perfect for our short stay in Seaside. The beds were very comfortable, the pool was fun and the location was perfect. The best thing about it is definitely the location - walked to the aquarium, the mall the turn-a-round, and Norma's. I wouldn't, however,recommend more than two people to this room. Very small to navigate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyhonu
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this AMAZING review! I am pleased to hear that we met all of your expectations since the moment you decided to call us. Thank you for pointing out all of great amenities & we look forward to hosting your next Seaside visit. A big THANK YOU from the whole crew!"We'd love...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was awesome old but had all amenities. Staff was very friendly and more than happy to help with any requests we had. I will definitely say I would come here and stay again. It we had a kitchenette yet were within walking distance to several restaurants. I recommend this place to anyone on a budget who wants to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit."We'd love to host you again! Next...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

An older Motel, the rooms are updated nicely, very clean staff is wonderful The price afforable, has cecilg lights ( This is a very good plus ) had relaxing stay will come again D Guy Washington State

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cru3inrt66
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit."We'd love to host you again! Next...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carmen was extremely kind and helpful! Such wonderful customer service here, would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area. My girlfriend is asthmatic and she even got a fan for our room. Very good rates as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Carmen is Awesome I will let her see your comment. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward...

Portland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel in pretty much every sense. Their location is good, the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The property is pretty old, maybe dating from the 50s. It has been maintained, but rooms, especially the bathrooms, show their age in the fixtures in them. They all work and their is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. . I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.."We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ceilings were very low, and it felt a bit like a 1-BR apartment. Surprised there was a kitchen. The bathroom seemed like an afterthought, knees 3 inches from the facing wall when sitting on the toilet. But it didn't really matter because the beds were clean, and bedbug-free. The cable and the wifi worked, and it wasn't noisy, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Some of our rooms are a little different in the layout as this motel was built in 1953, I am happy to hear you overall were satisfied with your stay. "We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD"

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
232 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
904 reviews
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
836 reviews
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally Located, Historic Motel Offers Clean, Cozy Rooms For Basic Lodging Needs. At the City Center Motel in Seaside, Oregon you'll find clean, comfortable, and conveniently located rooms. The City Center Motel's economy sized hotel rooms provide budget-conscious rates so you can relax and be comfortable during your stay. Our hotel rooms offer excellent value and many amenities including free high speed wireless internet, non- smoking rooms, pet friendly rooms, and access to our indoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 250 1st Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5906
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $78 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Seaside
City Center Motel Seaside, Oregon
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Center Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from City Center Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No view, but we were right across from the pool - very convenient (205)”
happyhonu, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“More room in suites with large family.”
VANESSAP927, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 234 backs up to the laundry room, so do not book this room if you are sensitive to sound”
abigaildsoto, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“love the fact i was able to park at the entrace to the room”
140kipw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“most all rooms are at one level and about the same view and noise level.”
jvbing, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$54
Expedia.comUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$50
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates