We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lanai at the Cove

Travellers' Choice award winner
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lanai at the Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lanai at the Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 869: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed in unit # 47 the week in September after Labor Day. We love this place and keep coming back whenever we stay in Seaside. You can't beat their view as their rooms look over the waves from a sideway view. It's at the south end of town away from the heavy tourist section. Each room is decorated differently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2dine50
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you kindly for leaving the review and we are always pleased to know that our guests have enjoyed their time with us here at the Lanai. We strive to have our guests return many times like yourselves. The view cannot be beat, and it is always nice to know that each unit is individually owned and decorated....

Lancaster, WI
Reviewed 16 September 2016

While we were just passing thru & could only stay 1 night...we both agree that we have to come back to this place...Right on the ocean & the condo we stayed in was very clean & beautifully decorated....really did not want to leave. They even had the cutest shell foil chockolates in room with welcome card. Was truly one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovegoodfood899
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you kindly for leaving your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Maybe next time, you will be able to stay an additional night or two.

Forest Grove, Oregon
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The views from the oceanfront rooms look north at Seaside. Watch surfers in the morning and at night the town lights twinkle. Rooms are tidy and comfy. The sound of ocean waves will lull you to sleep. Close to good restaurants, golf, and relaxation. We love this place! Kathi Nelson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shattereddish
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

HI Kathy, We are pleased in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you staying with us again.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We love the Lanai ever since we found this jewel of a place. The rooms are always so clean, and well supplied with all the things we need to cook in. The staff is friendly and love the access to the ocean, and the sunset's are stunning. This time it was my Birthday and we had a blast. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbrannan99
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Hi there, I couldn't help but laugh when I read your title. That pretty much sums it up as being a perfect getaway. We are very pleased that you found us and that you consider the Lanai as being a "jewel of a place". We thank you for posting you review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have stayed here for years and love it. You are right at the edge of the surf. You can see the ocean from your room. The rooms we have stayed in have always been comfortable and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darla B
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Darla, We are very pleased to know that you love the Lanai and continue to return. We look forward to seeing you again. We also thank you for leaving your review for others to read who are looking for a place with similar accommodations. Take care.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We loved the rooms we stayed in!!! They were both clean, cozy and quiet! We stayed poolside in rm 21 the first night, then stayed in 42 the 2nd night! Beautiful ocean front room with a telescope. Was a great trip!! We'll be back again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berniedonaldson
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Greetings, We are so very pleased that you were happy with both of the rooms you stayed in while visiting us here at the Lanai! Thank you for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor. See you next time.

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here on part 2 of our honeymoon. We were traveling with our small dog. So many rules. We asked to be upgraded to a ocean view room. We were told that our room had a pool side view. Not. Room 31 is located next to the office. On the plus side it was quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie c
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Our goal here at the Lanai is to make sure that we can keep our customers happy! We would have been more than willing to move you to an oceanfront room but we did not have any available during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed some quiet time here with us. Looking forward to seeing you sometime...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We stayed in #43 which had recently been renovated. We were disappointed that it didn't have a couch anymore as the pictures showed, just a couple not very comfortable reclining chairs. There was a strange smell in the unit that never went away but overall we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy K
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Hello Kristy, We want to apologize that you weren't satisfied with unit #43. We receive may requests for recliners so the owners of #43 decided to go with 2 recliners. We are pleased that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and we will get you into a unit...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had the best time here. We watched the surfers from our ocean view deck, and the beautiful sunsets. The people were so nice and friendly. It was clean, quiet ,and homey. We stayed in #42 which is wonderfully decorated and made us feel at home. We look forward to our next trip there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Hello Jean, Thank you so much for leaving your review here on TA. Pleased to know that you like unit #42 so well. It is the only room with a telescope as well. We look forward to seeing you again during your next Seaside getaway.

Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My husband and I stayed for one night and loved every minute of it. The room we stayed in (room 43), was clean and beautifully decorated. It had a beachy theme with calming greens and blues. We were able to keep the balcony door open a touch during the night and fell asleep to the sound of the crashing waves....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Gmanager207, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, We are very please to know that you enjoyed your stay in #43 and that you plan on returning. If #43 is not available, we have many other units that are very nice as well. With these being individually owned condo's , each unit is completely different from one another, so trying a different room can also be...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Corner Room (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Poolside Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
2.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
887 reviews
2.6 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,441 reviews
2.6 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,343 reviews
1.9 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $106 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside, Oregon
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Billings, Montana
2 months ago
Peoria, AZ

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the pictures, and if you are not bringing a pet, ask for one of the non-pet rooms.”
carlag363, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room #44 accommodates 3-4 people and family pet is welcomed!”
eboldut, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask the management what they have available for their desires. They are very helpful.”
knecht2alice, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend a room with ocean view, though we were there when it was still too chilly for the pool & didn't have kids to use the pool.”
  • room from the balcony side
  • View from the balcony
O3543TXmichelem, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with an ocean view”
kimsH6334ML, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$72
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates