We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 607: English reviews
Start your review of Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
 Click to rate
Kelso
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly. Great location. The room we got this time said partial view and we could see the ocean just fine. Unfortunately we didnt get to use the pool this time because we stayed only one night and ran out of time. But from what i remember last time the water was really warm. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8364SCkarenw
Kelso, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was really friendly and the rooms were very clean for being pet rooms. I will definitely be coming back to stay again. I loved that the rooms were right on the ocean. They had great views. Two thumbs up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookep718
Vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff, it is an older hotel but very clean and has good views. I like staying here because it isn't right on the main strip of Seaside, it feels more quiet and private. My only complaint is the beds, really firm mattresses. Truly, my only complaint. Clean, friendly and great views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseyb391
Kelso
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I stayed in was warm and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The view from the room was very nice. Plenty to do and see in Seaside. Very good value for the money. I would definitely love to stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janaya2017
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your wonderful review! Thank you janaya2017, we are so glad you found the value in what we offer, and would love to host you again.

Castle Rock
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helped a lot with any questions we had!!! We were right next the beach and it was away from the super busy part of the beach we found lot of sea shells and whole sand dollars. The room was definitely cozy!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
Auburn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a Beautiful view, fire places didn't work but heater was good kept the room warm. Bathroom was a little old school looking but the room it self was nice a big. Bed was big a very comfortable. Hot tub & pool were awesome and relaxing a bigger space would of been nicer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madrigal398
glendale az usa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in room #317. When I first arrived the front desk was VERY welcoming, energetic in speech, and funny. The room view was amazing as it overlooked the ocean. I opened the patio door and listened to the ocean waves crashing in the night. Everything in town is so close you could really walk to most everything. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arizona69
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you arizona69, your review was so fun to read! Thank you for your enthusiasm, and thoughtful comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice room .great features .great view .very nice staff top to bottom!!!great elevator .good breakfast .kitchen had everything.front desk went out of they're way to take car of us!!fresh baked cookies and free movies,wow!!! thanks agin

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E3164BHdanp
Bend
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our King View room was right on the beach, view was great! The room was straight out of the 70's, shower drain wouldn't drain and gas fireplace timer wouldn't shut off. The staff was great, the cookies were great, the dvd's were great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 558560mk
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Our team appreciates your kind remarks, and we're glad to see you enjoyed your view! Though we are an older property, we work hard to provide a great guest experience. We will address the maintenance issues you mention immediately, we're sorry we missed our opportunity to fix them while you were our guest! As...

Fairview, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful clean rooms, great view, wonderful staff, excellent location for a great stay in seaside plus the fees were great as well. Easy walk to boardwalk and access to beach. They had hot tub and indoor pool plus breakfast was added plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 176pamt
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such thorough comments! We really appreciate your review, and hope to host you again.

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Non View King Room (25)
Viewed
Non View Two Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (39)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.5 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
857 reviews
0.7 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
1,326 reviews
0.6 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
758 reviews
0.4 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Front, Partial View, and Non-View rooms. 1 Bed or two beds all oceanfront rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean. Our rooms come with fireplace, color TV, DVD players, small kitchenette with microwaves, coffeepots .We have a real lovely indoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Elevator to take you to any floor. Free in room coffee. We are within walking distance of the downtown Seaside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn

Address: 30 Avenue G, Seaside, OR 97138-5513 (Formerly Hi-Tide Motel)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $102 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Tide Motel Seaside
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn Seaside, Oregon
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington
over a year ago
southwest
7 months ago
8 months ago
Tacoma, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ROOM# 317 Great ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles arizona69, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for discount deals online before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles CR-Roller, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The second floor has good visuals of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles msglaigaie, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 2nd and 3rd floor corner rooms have particularly great views, but all oceanfront rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles mandypdx, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has the best ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Leatherneck6693, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5