We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Save
Share
414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$128
PricelineUS$128
Expedia.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
eDreamsUS$128
Trip.comUS$128
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (382)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Fishing
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
2,262Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,157
  • 586
  • 286
  • 130
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Doug K wrote a review Apr. 15
1 contribution
The room was incredibly tiny and there was dogs barking in the hotel all night. The toilet wouldn't stop running it was very loud. Couldn't really get a wink of sleep. The place was right on the beach but a few blocks away you could get a much better hotel for less cost.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Doug, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. You are correct, in that we do have very small, economy, non view rooms available. We also have full view ocean view rooms with spectacular views of the ocean. And we have several room types in between. I am sorry about the dogs barking and that the staff addressed it. I apologize the toilet would not stop running. While we have fixed that issue I sincerely apologize that you had to experience it. I have reached out to you to make this right. Again, my apologies. Mark & Team
Read more
MtCrego wrote a review Feb. 2021
Adna, Washington70 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Have stayed here many times and never had any kind of bad experience. Easy walking distance to board walk and down town, maybe 5 mins? Rooms are clean, staff friendly. That’s why we return! Try to get a top floor with the ocean view! Really great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Responded Mar. 9, 2021
Dear MtCrego, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to let us and the world know how your trip went. We appreciate it and we appreciate you! We hope to see you again soon! Mark & Team
Read more
tazpezmom wrote a review Apr. 15
Twentynine Palms, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is great. if you are a young active couple this ocean view room is for you. It was quite small for 3 girls. It felt we were on top of each other too much which caused some fighting. One of the 3 enjoyed her stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear tazpezmom, I am so glad you thought our place was great! I am sorry to hear everyone did not enjoy their stay. We do have the ability to add an additional room on to the ocean view rooms in some cases. Thank you for this feedback and have a great day! Mark & Team
Read more
Susan H wrote a review Apr. 13
Tacoma, Washington1,997 contributions356 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the rooms with a jetted tub and a view! Awesome to sit in a nice warm tub with soothing jets and watch the sunset. Very relaxing! Room is clean, has a small fridge, microwave, and even a small deck with chairs. Stayed here years ago and can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 577SusanH, What an amazing review! We couldn't agree with you more! Jetted tub, sunset, what could be better! Thank you for spending time with us. We look forward to your return! Mark & Team
Read more
Harry_Fellow wrote a review Apr. 12
Seattle, Washington39 contributions8 helpful votes
Awesome location on the beach that is pet and family friendly. I read on Trip Advisor that the hotel does offer some type of discount for Ocean Bakery Café to people staying at the property, since they do not offer a complimentary breakfast, however I was not offered any such discount. The café is reasonably priced for breakfast and the food is good. All my encounters with staff was good. There is free parking, and the views and location are perfect. The con is the price. It seemed a little expensive given that the pool was closed for Covid and we stayed during the week. I would probably stay here again after all this Covid mess goes away and if the price is right.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Harry_Fellow, Thank you so much for this review! You are correct that our guests enjoy a discount- they simply show their room key and a 10% discount is automatically applied. I do apologize for missing that opportunity with you. We hope to see you again after Covid- or before :) Sincerely, Mark & Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western ocean view hotel seaside, best western seaside, seaside best western
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.4 km), Turnaround at Seaside (0.4 km), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, New Garden Asian Cuisine, and Tsunami Sandwich Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.