We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandy Cove Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandy Cove Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandy Cove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed here for one night with a friend visiting from out of town. Stayed in the room with multiple beds because I had a little dog and it was the only room available that takes dogs and also had multiple beds. It was a comfortable stay, the front desk staff were friendly too. The only thing that wasn't clear ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marina B
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Marina: Thank you for taking time to give us your review. And for your flexibility in rooming arrangements. Your little dog was adorable, I can see why you wanted him to travel with. I apologize if we were not clear about the pet fee and appreciate your understanding. We hope to see you again in the future, it was our...

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is a really nice little family motel. The rooms are individually themed/decorated which adds a nice touch. It is an older motel but the rooms are clean and pleasant. I had read in some reviews that people thought the rooms had thin walls but our room was nice and quiet and we never heard our neighbors. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racheldaisy2014
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank You!! What a nice review, we so appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again and often. Thank you again, Christine A. Cochran Innkeeper

Phoenix
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A step above your typical roadside motels. Very cute and appealing from the outside, updated and clean place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a good night's sleep! No breakfast was offered but there was coffee in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carmonkey
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate your review and kind comments. We hope to serve you and your family again in the future. Christine

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I debated on whether to give a five rating but held back over two things, poor lighting in the bathroom and sink area, and uncomfortable chairs. There is but one bulb to the right of the mirror making it very difficult to apply makeup and the chairs, which are very cute and go great with the table, are wire backed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for the good review and we really appreciate your comments. We will forward those recommendations for improved bathroom lighting and comfortable chairs to our ownership. Your business is so appreciated and we look forward to serving you again in the future!! Kind Regards, Christine A. Cochran Innkeeper

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

You definitely pay for what you get. Simple clean location. No frills. Walls were thin, water pressure was not great, staff was nice, location was quite. Overalls solid affordable place. We were there for a quick over night so this worked out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msrioudom
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you and your family again in the future. Kind Regards, Christine A. Cochran, CHA, CTA Inn Keeper

Priest River, Idaho
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Found this place using Trip Advisor. This place is really great. Clean, charming room (we ended up in the French Country theme room). We were on the ground floor, and there was some noise from upstairs, but it really wasn't disruptive. Quick easy walk to the beach. Grocery store and pub across the street. We liked that Sandy Cove was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firegirl75
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. You are right, we all take great pride in providing a warm, welcoming inn for our guests. We know you have many lodging choices in this area and feel it a privilege to be of service to you. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!! Kind Regards, Christine A. Cochran,...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed solo and felt totally safe. The staff are more than accommodating. They give you a list of favorite restaurants. Arrived on a Sunday and stayed most of the week. It is off the beaten path. You have super easy access to the ocean without a lot people. I stayed in the Gertrude room. Highly recommend this room if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Susan: We so enjoyed having you here with us, we hated to see you go home!! We loved serving you and are really glad you had a good time here in our little slice of heaven. Please return soon, we look forward to it. Kind Regards, Christine A. Cochran, CHA, CTA Inn Keeper

Trout Lake, Washington, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is our second stay at Sandy Cove in about a years time. As you have probably found out by now, Seaside is an expensive vacation spot. But, for about the same amount as the budget motels a few blocks away, Sandy Cove offers a small but cozy room with a family-owned atmosphere. Our room was on the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doug A
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug: What a great review, thanks for taking the time to share your experience here with other travelers. We take a great deal of pride in providing a warm, welcoming inn, that is spotless and comfortable for our guests. You are right, this inn has become a favorite of many of our guests and we love it when they...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

What a pleasant surprise to find such a fun place to stay off the beaten track in Seaside. While most of Seaside has a Midsomer demeanor, this section of town is genuineness that makes you feel like you've stepped back in time. The location of the Sandy Cove Inn (close to the beach, across the street from a pub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
Christine C, Owner at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Rachael: We hated to see you leave. You are such a pleasure to serve and your sweet dog is a gem. Thank you for your great review. You are right, we try very hard to create a place where you can relax, unwind, enjoy a slower and more comfortable place to vacation. And while we share an experience of nostalgia...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Very helpful, friendly good service Clean, quiet, great place, close to ocean with walking path. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. Grocery store across the street. On the beach we watched families clam dig while the sun set, beautiful! I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan R
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stan: Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our little seaside community. Please come again, we look forward to it!! Kind Regards, Christine

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Bed and Breakfast Room (34)
Viewed
Gertrude's Room (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Wave Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.0 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
837 reviews
1.5 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#3 of 26 in Seaside
1,152 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,286 reviews
1.2 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $88 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Groupon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel
Sandy Cove Inn Seaside, Oregon
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Cove Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tacoma, Washington
over a year ago
Seaside, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Cove Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a pet you will be in the down stairs rooms, and that's just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles GoodtogoAnchorage, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for less noise,”
 of 5 bubbles paulal526, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room will be good. There are two levels if that is helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles teri1352, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles carmonkey, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor would probably be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 874DougA, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5