We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield

CancelonUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$101*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene \/ Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
 Click to rate
Chico, California
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Access and egress can be a pain as the only entrance/exit is on a busy, major thoroughfare. Rooms are basic, no fridge or microwave, but they do have quality bottled water. Staying here is a trade-off: lower prices and great access to major highways traded for amenities and a tough time getting out of the parking lot. It helps that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Johnathan L, front desk agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do have rooms that come with a mini fridge and microwave and they run about $10.00 more than our standard rooms. We also have suites that have a full kitchenette. If you stay with us again, which we hope you will :), just ask for a premium room if you are wanting mini fridge...

La Pine
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This Is a nice place to stay that is not very expensive. Some of the rooms have been upgraded and some are a bit older, but they are clean and comfortable. They offer a continental breakfast free that has coffee, milk, juice, tea, waffles, toast, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and sausage. An Elmer's restaurant is attached and you can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgnflysha
Johnathan L, front desk agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was a good one. We appreciate the kind words and great review. All to often we get the negative reviews so it's such a nice change to read your review. We employees do what we can to make the hotel as enjoyable as possible...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2017

My stay at the guest house was excellent, the housekeepers are amazing friendly people that really care about the customers. My room was super clean and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud (: The hotel in gateway is within walking distance from a shopping mall and plenty of food restaurants. It really does deserve better ratings, 5 stars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isaac123457
Johnathan L, front desk agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive feedback. So often we have guests who are unhappy for one reason or another and they are quick to leave a review but our guests who enjoy there stay with us will thank us in person but aren't as quick to go online and leave a review. It's nice to be...

Troutdale, Oregon
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament with the family... dirty rooms and facilities, cockroaches in the bathroom, and a drug overdose in one of the other rooms. My advice is to stay as far away from this place as you can - it's by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLJoy13
Johnathan L, front desk agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't enjoyable for you. However we do not have cockroaches...you are the first to say we do and as far as a drug overdose that is also a false statement. The story has changed several times about this. It was a old lady who passed out in the...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

The room was clean. The place is a bit confusing for finding the room as there is a entrance on each end of the room. The lights only work on the switch coming in from the entrance I didn't use, (of course). The room had 3 fluorescent fixtures and the one in the middle was flickering which is like sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Johnathan L, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

We're sorry that you hade a bad stay at the motel. Are you sure that you stayed at this property? This is a Hotel and we don't have a train that goes by. We are located next to I-5 off ramp. and the rooms only have one entrance and never had a vibrating bed. I think you have got this...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield Gateway St Springfield Oregon The service was good. Clean room. Reasonable prices, they gave us discounts on our stay for writing reviews. Pleasant and helpful workers. It's just blocks away from Gateway mall. Several restaurants are within walking distance, there is on right next door and nice title bar. They have a continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvan s
Johnathan L, front desk agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback. We genuinely care about our guests and do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future :) front desk, Laura

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I am being generous. Paid $97 to much for a regular room w/AAA. The room is clean but very dated carpet, bathroom, etc. No micro/fridge etc. Walls are thin, and room doors show wear and tear. It looks like the maintenance crew is trying hard, but the property is just OLD. The only reason I stayed is that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berghuis3
Johnathan L, front desk agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yes the building is old and in need of repairs but we try hard to make any improvements we can with what we have to work with. As far as running your plates we do not do that. We have you write your license plate down with make and model so that if we need...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Darkness fell in Eugene; time to pull over for the night. There's an Elmer's restaurant next door, so I chose Guest House Inn. The desk staff was friendly, but my room had seen better days. Serviceable, but there may be better choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizonbound
Johnathan L, front desk agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't a more enjoyable one. We work hard to accomodate our guests the best we can and to improve the hotel with what we have to work with. Hope you might give us another try in the future. front desk, Laura

Surrey
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Everything was good, just off I5, Clean rooms, friendly staff, great price, Breakfast was adequate. No carpet, new laminate floors. Will definately stay again when passing through. Apple Peddlar restaurant on same lot, good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
Johnathan L, front desk agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again :) front desk, Laura

Glide, Oregon
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Do not stay here, even for park and fly. The motel used to be a great deal. It is now dirty and poorly maintained. I had to be put in three different rooms before they found one that was made up, functional and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgilles0
Johnathan L, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had a bad experience when you arrived at our property. Check in is at 3pm so if you arrived before that the staff was probably trying to find you a clean room so that you could be checked in. We are currently working on fixing these Issues that you experienced when you Arrived at our hotel....

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
436 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.3 km away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Eugene-Springfield – If you're planning to stay in the Eugene/Springfield area of Oregon the Hotel Eugene-Springfield is the perfect location for your lodging; it is conveniently centered right off Interstate 5 with easy access to the bordering cities. An excellent choice for business travelers or vacationing families, Hotel Eugene-Springfield is without question one of the best values available in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield

Address: 3350 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1003 (Formerly Hotel Eugene-Springfield)
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Price Range: $104 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Springfield
Shilo Inn Springfield
Springfield Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved my premium suite room 279.”
isaac123457, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on parking lot side to keep eye on vehicle.”
berghuis3, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a different hotel.”
166amee, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“both rooms I tried were very quite.”
180carolynt, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“avoid 118 as it ajoins the laundry”
447sky25, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$80* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$101
Hotwire.comUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates