We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Celilo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Celilo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Celilo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Was a little reluctant to book here, but this place proved me wrong! Staff Gunner and Zaira are fantastic friendly and easy to work with. The room was almost brand new everything is updated and in excellent condition..felt like a brand new place. The continental breakfast is typical but good. And great view of the dam while eating breakfast. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhwktravels
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We chose this place for its amazing views and it did not disappoint! We arrived quite late but were greeted by a very kind and helpful staff member named Marty who even upgraded our room on account of it being my companion's birthday. I was very impressed by his level of customer service, especially at that late hour. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meagan B
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

How wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay! Very glad we could help complete your birthday get-a-way! I'm very pleased to hear that Marty treated you well, and your comments will be shared with him as well. Can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Very disappointed in the quality of the rooms compared to the prices. Small rooms, no sound proofing at all. I could hear the guy blow his nose i the shower above us. We were told we had room with a view, didn't realize had to go outside and look left at the mt. We were hoping for the Dam View....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
Gunner L, General Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of your disappointment Kimberly. Our queen rooms do not have a view of the river or dam, as you should have been informed before reaching your room. All King rooms are on the bluff, with a view, and built of cinder-block construction; so they have very little noise from outside. I hope you will choose to...

Brentwood Bay
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were looking for a place to stay during our recent photography trip to The Dalles and were directed to Celilo Inn by a fellow photographer. What a treasure! Sitting up on a hill at the east end of town, we had a little trouble finding it at first but we are very glad we did. The first 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386ernesth
Oregon
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Have stayed here 5 times ( twice in last 10 days) . The wildflowers are spectacular this bloom due to good rains , and warm spring. Always find a kind friendly receptionist (hats off to Mason and Zaira) who gives us our complimentary glass of wine on arrival. Even though it looks ''old timey'' from the I-84 freeway. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonDocmike
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review! Spring in The Gorge is beautiful, and I am glad you chose to spend some of it with us. Your kind comments will be shared with our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff. Hoping to see you again soon!

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. Beautiful view of the Columbia River, great rooms, and wonderful staff. Shana was awesome. Really cool patio overlooking the Gorge. Don't let the motel sign fool you. This place is fully remodeled and upgraded. Excellent service. The only place to stay in The Dalles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aberslam74
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that you were able to enjoy the patio. Come back for a weekend in the summer and enjoy live music on the patio as well! Your comment will be shared with Shana. Much thanks!

Winchester, Idaho
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I use to stay here many decades ago when it was Eddy's Motel. A left over from the old Hwy 30 days this place has continually been in operation for as long as I can remember, The owners have invested heavily into updating and upgrading this place and it is amazing what they have done. The rooms on very contemporary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winezperce
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this amazing review! It is true that we struggle with our location at times. We strive to make our guests stay at the Celilo a true experience, one worth getting off the beaten track for! We look forward to seeing you again!

Erie, Colorado
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We were greeted with wine and tips for what to see and do. Our room was clean and comfortable. In the morning we had wonderful Stumptown coffee and cinnamon rolls and a terrific view of the river. What a nice place and nice people. Thank you to all. Only complaint was the wifi was down that night and again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajmt3
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The view can't be beat; and we love to hear that our front desk and housekeeping staff are doing a great job. Apologies for the Wi-Fi issues! Hardware went down on us, it took around 24 hours to get back up; but I know this can cause issues. Hope to...

Camas, Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2016

From my initial phone call answered by Zai who is extremely professional and courteous to the assistant manager Gunnar my experience was first class. I would highly recommend this Inn in The Dalles, Oregon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge J
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Courteous help, complimentary wine, continental breakfast, comfortable bed, captivating views of The Dalles. Not your typical hole-in-the-wall motel by a long shot. I spent the night in April, when the surrounding hills were still green and desert wildflowers were starting to bloom. I am so glad I skipped the Shilo Inn at the bottom of the hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dedesteiner
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

Very Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Spring time in the Gorge is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing you again!

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
4.3 km away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
483 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
35.0 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
35.1 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dalles Celilo Inn Hotel in The Dalles Oregon has modern rooms and spectacular views. Our Columbia Gorge lodging features patio with firepit, fitness room and complimentary wine at check-in. Ask about our Winery Tour package: Special Rate for two people, Deluxe King View Room and Guided Wine Tour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Celilo Inn

Address: 3550 E. 2nd Street, The Dalles, OR 97058
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Price Range: $107 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celilo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Celilo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Celilo Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Celilo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for water view would be my best guess.”
 of 5 bubbles d1m1, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like the rooms closer to the office because the view is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 277jinxm, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingrm, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on lower level might be a little noisy but didn't bother me. Room on upper drive didn't have the view we did.”
 of 5 bubbles 815lizv, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with north view let you look out over The Dalles Dam and bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles jananb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5