We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Celilo Inn

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$98*
US$98*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Celilo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Celilo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Celilo Inn is the latest and best incarnation of a motel that has sat on the bluff on the east end of The Dalles for year. The complimentary wine at check-in was a nice touch but for us what made Celilo really stand out was the great staff. Mason was incredibly accommodating when we had issues with our first assigned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack d
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are fortunate to have such an interesting property, and do the best we can with it. Glad to hear wonderful comments about our staff, and your appreciation will be passed on to them. Hope to see you again soon!

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We read some favorable reviews about the view and the spacious rooms...upon check-in we were asked if this was our first time there. I said yes and was excited about staying there(because of the view).. He said , "oh! You get complimentary glasses of wine!"... I said "we don't drink". Nothing. Crickets. I guess they only give you something if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinee1
Gunner L, General Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for your dissatisfaction. Our queen rooms do not have a view of the river, as the front desk is instructed to mention during booking a room. Did you book direct with us? Please feel free to give us another shot; give us a call and we will get you set up in a nice King room with...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Celilo Inn is a quaint little nicely remodeled place to stay for a night or two, great view at the beginning of the Columbia river gorge I would definitely stay here again. Beds super comfortable, and a glass of wine at check in. Romans were a little small but fine for a couple. My only complaint is nothing to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teamseip
Oregon
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I stayed a night while working in The Dalles. The view from the bluff rooms is fantastic. The only downside for me was I couldn't sit by the window and enjoy it. Everything about the room was perfect for me. The room is for one or two people. Comfortable bed. We didn't realize breakfast was included. It seems like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zags40
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay. The view can't be beat! On summer weekends we offer live music on the patio! Come join us again soon.

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Was a little reluctant to book here, but this place proved me wrong! Staff Gunner and Zaira are fantastic friendly and easy to work with. The room was almost brand new everything is updated and in excellent condition..felt like a brand new place. The continental breakfast is typical but good. And great view of the dam while eating breakfast. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhwktravels
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We chose this place for its amazing views and it did not disappoint! We arrived quite late but were greeted by a very kind and helpful staff member named Marty who even upgraded our room on account of it being my companion's birthday. I was very impressed by his level of customer service, especially at that late hour. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meagan B
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

How wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay! Very glad we could help complete your birthday get-a-way! I'm very pleased to hear that Marty treated you well, and your comments will be shared with him as well. Can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Very disappointed in the quality of the rooms compared to the prices. Small rooms, no sound proofing at all. I could hear the guy blow his nose i the shower above us. We were told we had room with a view, didn't realize had to go outside and look left at the mt. We were hoping for the Dam View....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
Gunner L, General Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of your disappointment Kimberly. Our queen rooms do not have a view of the river or dam, as you should have been informed before reaching your room. All King rooms are on the bluff, with a view, and built of cinder-block construction; so they have very little noise from outside. I hope you will choose to...

Brentwood Bay
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were looking for a place to stay during our recent photography trip to The Dalles and were directed to Celilo Inn by a fellow photographer. What a treasure! Sitting up on a hill at the east end of town, we had a little trouble finding it at first but we are very glad we did. The first 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386ernesth
Oregon
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Have stayed here 5 times ( twice in last 10 days) . The wildflowers are spectacular this bloom due to good rains , and warm spring. Always find a kind friendly receptionist (hats off to Mason and Zaira) who gives us our complimentary glass of wine on arrival. Even though it looks ''old timey'' from the I-84 freeway. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonDocmike
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review! Spring in The Gorge is beautiful, and I am glad you chose to spend some of it with us. Your kind comments will be shared with our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff. Hoping to see you again soon!

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. Beautiful view of the Columbia River, great rooms, and wonderful staff. Shana was awesome. Really cool patio overlooking the Gorge. Don't let the motel sign fool you. This place is fully remodeled and upgraded. Excellent service. The only place to stay in The Dalles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aberslam74
Gunner L, Front Office Manager at Celilo Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that you were able to enjoy the patio. Come back for a weekend in the summer and enjoy live music on the patio as well! Your comment will be shared with Shana. Much thanks!

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
246 reviews
4.4 km away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
35.1 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
15.5 km away
No photo provided
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dalles Celilo Inn Hotel in The Dalles Oregon has modern rooms and spectacular views. Our Columbia Gorge lodging features patio with firepit, fitness room and complimentary wine at check-in. Ask about our Winery Tour package: Special Rate for two people, Deluxe King View Room and Guided Wine Tour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Celilo Inn

Address: 3550 E 2nd St, The Dalles, OR 97058-9669
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Price Range: $132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celilo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Celilo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Celilo Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
Lansing, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Celilo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front have view of river - rivers at the rear are very quiet.”
raymondbU619BC, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view. The upper block of rooms might be a bit quieter since the access road isn't under them.”
thutchison, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“No bad room, all have exceptional views.”
bmcofficeperson, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for water view would be my best guess.”
d1m1, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like the rooms closer to the office because the view is better.”
277jinxm, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$90
Hotwire.comUS$98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates