We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Tigard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tigard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Tigard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

It's not a high end place for sure but the staff were friendly and helpful when Booking dot com screwed up our two room reservation. We stayed two nights. I found the room and beds to be average and comfortable. The shower was strong, the room had a mini coffee maker, iron and ironing board. TV was small and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
TigardGM, Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Bob M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We thank you for wonderful review. We are in a great location with many great businesses and easy access to the freeway. We strive for great customer service and it is a pleasure to hear we were able to accomplish this for you. We thank you again...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Arrived at Quality Inn at Tigard, exhausted. Reservation was read, gal was friendly and efficient. Ask for a resturaunt recommendation, and was sent to the Mongolian Grill adjoing. Super place.. where you select from a huge buffet of raw ingredients, take it to the grill, where you watch them cook it. You get EXACTLY what you wanted this way.. and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencer782
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear lawrencer782, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We thank you for wonderful review. We are in a great location with many great businesses and easy access to the freeway. We strive for great customer service and it is a pleasure to hear we were able to accomplish this for you. We thank you and appreciate...

Creswell, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. Room very clean. Breakfast was great. Great location, close to freeway and restaurant. It was very quiet the nights we stayed. People at the front desk were extremely courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mochasadie
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear mochasadie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We thank you for wonderful review. We are in a great location with many great businesses and easy access to the freeway. We strive for great customer service and it is a pleasure to hear we were able to accomplish this for you. Our breakfast has a variety...

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel is located fairly close to the I-5 freeway. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and we had no issues. I used points on this hotel for my daughter and grand daughter and would do so again. Easy access to downtown Portland and several restaurants are within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Dale K, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We thank you for wonderful review. We are in a great location with many great businesses and easy access to the freeway. We strive for great customer service and it is a pleasure to hear we were able to accomplish this for you. We thank you again...

Snohomish, WA
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel was a lot more modern that I was expecting. Very comfortable and clean, service and staff were great. Would definitely stay again. Only issue was that air conditioner wasn't very strong and it was a very hot weekend. We had brought fan so didn't report it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaciG61
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear StaciG61, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We thank you for wonderful review. We strive for great customer service and it is a pleasure to hear we were able to accomplish this for you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope your family weekend was wonderful. We thank you...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel was located close to downtown Portland and right by the bus stop so we did nor have to use our car. The front desk employees were so helpful and accomodating. We even stayed one more night. Price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nibbles0117
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear nibbles0117, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We thank you for wonderful review. We are in a great location with many great businesses and easy access to the freeway. We strive for great customer service and it is a pleasure to hear we were able to accomplish this for you. We thank you again for...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Nice room, clean, tidy, nice pool. theres a few good places to eat around there. Stayed for one night while i was working in portland. would stay there again the next time im in the Portland area. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daggermouth
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear daggermouth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We thank you for wonderful review. We are in a great location with many great businesses and easy access to the freeway. We strive for great customer service and it is a pleasure to hear we were able to accomplish this for you. We thank you again for...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We had a terrible experience with the front desk lady this evening. My husband was asking if we could get a room with a refrigerator and mentioned that I was breastfeeding to which the front desk lady replied by saying it was too much information and motioning to her breasts. That behavior was just rude and totally uncalled for. Needless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KinWashingtonState
TigardGM, Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear KinWashingtonState, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. WE are truly sorry for the experience you had during your stay with us. We strive for great customer service and it is disappointing to hear we did not accomplish this for you. We have put measures in place to prevent this type of behavior from happening in...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Pros: Room very clean. Nice, big breakfast area, a lot of seating. Hot and cold food options. Convenient location close to I-5, Hwy 99W & 217, but far enough away that there is no traffic noise. 15 minute drive to downtown Portland. Cons: Tiny TV with bad picture Lobby and common areas a little dingy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Bryan A, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to maintain clean and ready rooms for our guests and it is a pleasure to hear we are able to accomplish this for you during your stay. We are in a prime location for many wonderful...

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is obviously an older hotel, but parts of it have obviously been renovated as well. The room was very average, though I loved how spacious the bathroom was. We ended up on the 4th floor though and didn't have an ice machine on our floor. We also didn't have a fridge or microwave in our room, which made dealing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejfisch
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear ejfisch, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to maintain clean and ready rooms for our guests and it is a pleasure to hear we are able to accomplish this for you during your stay. We offer a variety of rooms with and without microwaves...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#53 of 138 in Portland
146 reviews
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
2.3 km away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#87 of 138 in Portland
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® in Tigard is ideally located right off of I-5 & SR-217. This recently-renovated 115-room hotel is built to minimize both interior and exterior noise with solid concrete and steel beam construction. Our rooms feature comfortable Serta© pillow top mattresses. Nestled off Pacific Hwy with a wooded backdrop, the Quality Inn provides a heart-warming and serene respite centered in the metropolitan Portland area. Come take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or enjoy surfing the web from your room with free wi-fi. Multiple restaurants are adjacent to the hotel, including Blitz, the popular brew pub that's got everyone talking (free deliveries to hotel). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tigard

Address: 11460 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223
Region: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Price Range: $94 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tigard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Tigard
Tigard Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Tigard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Tigard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never room 218 unless you come with good ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles KeithH356, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we like this hotel its close to the portland v.a.”
 of 5 bubbles rogersb801, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet & well furnished. Very accessibile to interstate & local business.”
 of 5 bubbles dxb625014, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main street are quieter, but all rooms are enjoyable”
 of 5 bubbles billglazier, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for what you want. I need no smoking, no pets. That was no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles lawrencer782, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5