We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Nauvoo, Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 9:30 and checked on availability. Room price was high but decided to stay since we were tired from a long drive. Loaded cart with luggage and headed to 2nd floor room. Cart didn't roll easily and elevator was small. Reached the room, unloaded the cart and noticed the room was warm. AC wasn't working. Called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSandTS
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear JSandTS, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us upon your arrival and apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our staff will look into the issues you mentioned in your review as we take all feedback very seriously. We do hope that you give Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin another try the...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The check in was easy with fresh cookies. Our room was clean and fresh. The bed and pillows very comfortable. The room was not outdated. All of the employees that we had interaction with were all friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ortraveler1943
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Ortraveler1943, Reading your kind comments about your experience with us brightens our day! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your encouraging review and for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland! We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms paired with superb service to create a wonderful stay with us. Come back to visit!

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed the children's museum the best part of the hotel was the front desk service. They were so friendly and attentive. We loved the pool and hot tub 24 hrs!!!! The breakfast was fantastic. We'll stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank butterfly9231
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Butterfly9231, We are so happy to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the attractions nearby during your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It is great to hear you were able to get a great start to your day with our fantastic selection of complimentary...

Tigard, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The queen bed room was very nice. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was nicely appointed and clean. Nice bathroom and shower, fluffy towels. The only down side was the day desk clerk wasn't very customer oriented telling me to wait while he checked on rooms to be assigned but he had plenty of time to socialize...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert C
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We want to apologize for the experience during check in, and assure you that we will address this issue and hope that you gives us another opportunity to provide you with the quick, efficient hospitality that we are known for. Thank you for sharing your experience about...

Bothell
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Room was outdated. Furnishings were old, worn and sparse. Carpet was badly worn, had big tear, looked dirty. Room was poorly lit. Desk area had no light. Police showed up in the parking lot around midnight to question a group of people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Karen T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Tualatin Oregon, On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We will be using the information regarding the room condition and lighting to better serve our guests in the future. If given the...

Tygh Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms could use some upgrading, i.e., furniture, carpeting. Some larger rooms seem a bit sparse like furniture had been removed. I stay here regularly due to their location. Good coffee located in breakfast room. Good lighting in the parking area at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheryl B
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl B, Thank you being a loyal guest with us, we value your opinion and will be using this information to provide changes to areas of need. Glad you are able to enjoy our 24 hour coffee and look forward to being your choice of lodging in the Tualatin area. See you soon! Regards,

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I don't know where the other negative reviews came from but my stay was pleasant. The room was clean and updated, a tad small maybe, but fine for two people. And since I was alone it was all I needed. A very comfortable bed. And quiet since it isn't close to any major streets. Ya, it was a little pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, Thank you! It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable lodging in the Tualatin area and we are ecstatic to know we were able to deliver that to your during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and always appreciate a 5 star review as the biggest compliment we can...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Over the top helpful staff, who are very friendly. That part is great. The hotel and the rooms are good, but I wouldn't say great. The breakfast included in the price of the room was simple yet satisfying. Very close to Portland by car... however it was tricky to figure out the train system... which was probably more my fault...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Springbored
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Springbored, Thank you for the kind words about our staff, we strive to provide the very best in hospitality! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards,

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because all other hotels in Portland were sold out. Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Room and hotel were clean. Cons: Bed creaked every time you slightly moved on it. Vent fan in the bathroom was super noisy. The suite was big but seemed to be missing furniture and the furniture that was there was super old!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravJer
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Travjer, Thank you for reviewing our property and I apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay, especially the bed, We hope that you were able to get a decent nights rest. Please know that our front desk is available 24 hours of the day and if given the opportunity we would have done everything we could have...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Nice hotel just 15 minutes from downtown but without the downtown prices. Excellent breakfast. We were part of a group that had to leave early in the morning so they started breakfast 30 minutes early for us. Front desk was excellent and went out of their way to help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PNG98
PJ H, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear PNG98, Thank you! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We strive to provide the very best in hospitality and valued guest like yourself make it all worthwhile. We look forward to being your choice of lodging on your next visit to the Tualatin Area. Sincerely

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
0.5 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tualatin
120 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
3.3 km away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 9 in Wilsonville
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serving business and leisure travelers, the 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Tualatin's business district amid major corporations, upscale restaurants and an array of fine gift and clothing shops. This Tualatin hotel is across the street from Starbucks. Bridgeport Village, one of Oregon's newest and finest shopping experiences is less than two miles away. Washington Square mall is a favorite and is home to The Cheesecake Factory restaurant. Popular attractions close by include Family Fun Center & Bullwinkle's Restaurant. Langdon Farms Golf Club, one of five golf courses, is a 10-minute drive from the hotel. As Gateway to the Wine Country , over 15 wineries in Washington County are just a short drive away, welcoming visitors to come tour the Willamette Valley. Portland International Airport is 20 miles from this Tualatin, OR hotel. We are also in close proximity to the annual Tualatin Crawfish Festival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Address: 7640 SW Warm Springs Street, Tualatin, OR 97062
Region: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Price Range: $138 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tualatin
Tualatin Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are around $100 per night.”
 of 5 bubbles MajorAtlanta, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good for noise as the property is off the main highway. Not busy so first floor was OK.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielS556, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend checking out your room first before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles smallmouth55, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room was very quiet despite facing the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles robertcF3634IH, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles karent363, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5