We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Umatilla

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Umatilla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Umatilla
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two weekends in March while on a fishing adventure with friends. It was adequate at best. Good for the boys since we just needed a place to sleep. One of those places you don't want to take your socks off and walk around the room, but clean enough to feel ok to shower. Very dated, but quiet. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneJon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Just stayed for 1 night, passing through. For an older place, this is really nice. A little off the interstate, but, quiet, clean and good breakfast! It seems like they have been doing remodeling. Friendly and helpful staff too.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wendi M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
quality i, Manager at Quality Inn Umatilla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I love how this hotel is tucked back from the highway, and is very large a spacious property! Upon arrival I thought we might need to drive a distance to get something to eat, but was very pleased with the restaurant on property. The rooms were very nice and large-the TV was too small.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TahoeLOC
quality i, Manager at Quality Inn Umatilla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

I stayed 2 nights with no hot water in my room each morning after taking a cold shower I went to the front desk and complained and they never even tried to fix it or even apologize. In fact all that was said was "thanks for letting me know" I would have been more comfortable sleeping in my car at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trina G
quality i, Manager at Quality Inn Umatilla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This place was not full when we arrived and yet we could not check in at noon we had to wait till 3pm. Room was big but smelled funky... awkward room layout...no table or desk but there was room for it... Staff was nice but seemed a bit indifferent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmgroven
quality i, Manager at Quality Inn Umatilla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We struggled to find anywhere to stay around Umatilla, but we're happy with our choice of this motel. As always, I can only say it is a motel like hundreds of others, but clean and comfortable, which is all that we require especially when the price is good. The staff were friendly and helpful. A reasonable breakfast was included, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ageing-hippie
quality i, Manager at Quality Inn Umatilla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

i visited oregon few days ago and i stayed in this motel. the rooms are spacious and well decorated. washroom was in good condition. loved to swim in the pool which was clean . front desk ppl were very friendly .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harry s
quality i, Manager at Quality Inn Umatilla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

price was really good. i love there price. room was very big and clean.near by golf course staff was really nice and helpful. break fast was hot and good.parking was adequate.i always recommend to others about this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeff j
quality i, Manager at Quality Inn Umatilla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Umatilla, Oregon
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Where do I even begin? I'm here for work travel and regret picking this hotel to stay. Place is at least 30+ years old with what seems like no renovating, and the rooms appear naturally dirty. There is NO general manager for about 2 months now. Front desk workers barely know anything about the hotel, and I had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank omarzito
quality i, Manager at Quality Inn Umatilla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Nice room very spacious. We are traveling with bikes and wagons and had room for everything. Pool was open and felt good since it was so hot. The only bummer is the restaurant is closed. So we had to ride quite a ways to find Subway for lunch. There was a bar a block away, Russ's that made great fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joi V
quality i, Manager at Quality Inn Umatilla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umatilla
3.5 km away
Tillicum Inn
Tillicum Inn
#1 of 3 in Umatilla
36 reviews
15.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
11.6 km away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
566 reviews
32.3 km away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
148 reviews
9.9 km away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Quality Inn Umatilla

Address: 705 Willamette St, Umatilla, OR 97882-9404 (Formerly Desert River Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Umatilla
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Umatilla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Umatilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Umatilla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms upstairs have a great balcony”
TahoeLOC, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best price and location”
jeffj683, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Golf course is right next door to the property.”
A9788XZandrewp, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room”
geneozzieo, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you've requested a ground floor room, phone hotel a few days before arrival to confirm your request.”
GasFromSomerset, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5