We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Motel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (473)
Room & Suite (204)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 658
  • 339
  • 66
  • 28
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I have stayed in beach rental houses on previous Oregon coast trips. On this October trip, we wanted to combine some time at the beach with fall foliage areas. We also had wanted to give one of the Highway 101 coastal motels a try. The Fireside was no disappointment.
Read more
Response from Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
This is the kind of review that we strive for! Thank you for taking some time to share your fantastic Fireside Motel experience with other users of TripAdvisor, and our future guests! We very much appreciate the complimentary descriptions of your check-in and lobby/gift shop experience, our breakfast offerings, and the motel itself (including your oceanfront room). We also greatly value feedback regarding our staff assistance. It's wonderful to read that you observed and encountered excellent service from not only the front desk, but also our competent and dedicated housekeeping and maintenance teams! Again, thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating and review of The Fireside Motel! If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more comfortable and memorable, please let us know. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Our three day stay could not have been nicer. We had a king ocean front room that was very spacious and a small veranda. The weather was perfect and we could watch the seals/sea lions playing in the surf as well as the waves breaking on the rocks just outside our window. The
Read more
Response from Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel
Responded Jun. 21, 2018
Thank you for your review and your compliments of The Fireside Motel! It sounds like you had a perfect getaway! I'm especially thrilled that you enjoyed our homemade continental breakfast and the exceptional staff service. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future!
Read more
We were in Room 4. It had a musty wet dog smell. I mentioned it to a staff member who was in the room helping with the lights, but she said she couldn’t smell it...which was odd. Beds were fine. Breakfast was limited but okay, we had something scratching in the ceiling that
Read more
Response from Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel
Responded Nov. 26, 2018
At The Fireside Motel, we hope to make each and every guest's stay an entirely comfortable and pleasant one. I am sorry to read that you didn't feel as though the room and staff service were up to par. I can assure you that your room was cleaned thoroughly by our hardworking and efficient housekeeping staff. We do occasionally have guests who are sensitive to the scent of the sea. The age of our property, as well as its proximity to the ocean are factors that cannot be changed. The Fireside receives regular upgrades, renovations and deep cleaning in an ongoing effort to negate corrosion and other effects of a harsh coastal climate. It is no easy task, but we remain up to the challenge, just as we have been for over 50 years.
Read more
There were so many things to like at The Fireside Motel. The first thing that struck us was the fantastic view (and sound) of the ocean from our room. It was right there in front of us! The next thing we loved was the fireplace, which not only added atmosphere, but it was a
Read more
Response from Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel
Responded Nov. 21, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share some of your favorite aspects of your stay at The Fireside Motel with our future guests! I'm exceedingly pleased to read that you enjoyed some amenities that probably should be (but are not always) "a given" such as a warm, comfortable bed, a clean room, quality dishware, and friendly staff service. I'm sorry to read that you were not overly thrilled with our breakfast, as we have recently expanded it. In addition to the offerings you mentioned, we also have a variety of instant oatmeal options, orange juice, and English muffins (with butter and jam if desired). Because our lobby space is quite limited, we do ask guests to take their breakfast trays to be enjoyed in the comfort and quiet of their ocean-side room. I hope the rest of your trip was wonderful! We look forward to your next stay at The Fireside Motel!
Read more
My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend in Yachats, after dealing with health issues. Our room at the Fireside was very clean, comfy and well supplied with towels and amenities so we could simply relax and enjoy the glorious view from our balcony. We had the Blue Heron room,
Read more
Response from Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel
Responded Nov. 17, 2018
I'm pleased to read that you had an exceptionally pleasant stay with us! We're happy to have been able to provide you with everything you needed for a relaxing and enjoyable getaway by the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Please note that a room with a rate of $89 would be a non-view room in the off-season such as The Western Gull. The Great Blue Heron is an oceanfront room. Our rates vary throughout the year, as well as by room type. We do offer various discounts (when applicable) such as AAA, AARP, and our canned food drive promotion. To find out more information and details, please visit our official website, or give us a call! Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your lovely Fireside Motel experience with other users of TripAdvisor! We'll see you next time.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
swans don't make it any better. In main room.
Photo provided by managementFireside Motel
View from your Fireside Room!
King Size bed
Low tide outside of the room.
Fireplace on a chilly October day was great.
Hello, and thank you for your question! There is a significant price difference between our non-view room rates and our oceanfront room rates. 3rd party promoters will often advertise the lowest rates available, and this can cause some confusion for potential guests. In the future, please give us a call or email us directly so we may discuss specifics regarding rooms and rates. We do offer discounts for qualifying guests, but not retroactively. Please consider joining our mailing list to stay informed about discount promotions, as well as upcoming events at The Fireside Motel!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you allow pets
Great place for pets!! I wish we lived near the Oregon Coast as we would go back there every year with our dog to walk the beach.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have roll in shower rooms ?
Hello, and thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not have any rooms with a roll-in shower.
1 vote
Thank you for your interest in staying at The Fireside Motel. We have several different room types with varying rates, so it would be best if you would give us a call at 800-336-3573 to speak with one of our reservation specialists. Alternatively, you may reserve your room of choice online by visiting our website. We look forward to seeing you!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have cable TV???
We have satellite TV.
0 votes
"Get a room with the view it's marvelous!"
"With a pet and bad knees, the ground floor is just perfect for us. We stayed in the Osprey room with 2 queen beds."
"Room with beach view a must."
"We stayed in the non-veiw rooms, we could see the waves from the window. Room 6, maybe a hundred feet from the water."
"Request a room close to the office"
US$98 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
fireside motel yachatsfireside hotel yachats
United StatesOregonOregon CoastYachats
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing