We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dublin House Motel

Orbitz.comUS$74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Dublin House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Dublin House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Staff were incredibly friendly upon arrival and when I popped down into the store. Room was adequate - big bed, couch, table and chairs, mini-fridge, sufficient bathroom and great view. Recommend the top floor for the view. Only reason why this place doesn't get a 5 is because the bed, while big, was a bit firm and the TV wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I know there is limited choice in the busy tourist season in the area, but unless you are desperate, choose another. We rearranged our travel plans to avoid having to stay here any longer. Bugs in room, dirty behind head area of mattress; I could hear every time the room next door used the bathroom! Not exaggerating. Just depressing. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yesimallpacked
Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The motel was pricey but more basic than a Motel 6. The manager wanted paid up front before we saw the room. There was dirt and dust bunnies on the floor and sand as well. The sheets appeared clean but were wrinkled and the beach was not in view at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 993Luvtomove
dublin_hs_motel, Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this review

We have never refused to show a room before rental fees are paid. Check out is leave keys in the room and lock the door. Yes pay upon check in.

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Yachats is a lovely peaceful, unspoilt town. The motel was nice though nothing exceptional. It was sufficient for one night. The room was very clean and tidy with a pleasant atmosphere. You could easily walk into the small town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110Helen2014
Fresno, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in, the lady at the desk was a little rude and also charged me an extra 20 dollars more than my reservation was online. Said it was an ocean view room. You could see the ocean but just barley not worth the extra money. The linens seemed like they probably weren't changed but rather just made up. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
dublin_hs_motel, Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this review

Sorry house keeper missed your coffee pot. If you would have called front desk we would have provided a new one. I assure you clean sheets are always provided. If you were charged more money you had more guests than your reservation reported or had pets . These are only extra charges made at this motel.

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Rock-hard mattress and no comfortable chairs in the room make this a last choice for travelers. Not even worth the cut rate price. There are many other better choices in the area, even without a reservation. Avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
dublin_hs_motel, Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this review

sorry you were not pleased. We have bought 12 new mattresses this spring.

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

A little bit old fashioned but ok. Room was very big but not with a sea view. Motel itself was not far from restaurants and seaside. Only 5-10 minutes to walk. Host was very friendly. Big parking. Room was goo equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raivo T
dublin_hs_motel, Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this review

We do have ocean view rooms. If you select standard room these do not view ocean

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to get two of the last three rooms that were not rented. Ocean view and spacious room at a reasonable price. The owners recommended the drift inn for dinner which was great. Call ahead to rent a room before the motel is full. You will be happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry S
dublin_hs_motel, Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The restaurants in this town are exceptional.

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Good motel for a good price. It offers spacious rooms with sufficient seating possibilities. We had a room with windows on both sides and two queen beds. Enough light everywhere (including the lighthouse on top of the motel) and we didn't miss the ocean view at all. The queen bed was okay, but sheets and pillow could be renewed. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ortwin
dublin_hs_motel, Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are regularly replacing linens pillow and bedspreads. Extra coffee is available in office.. A coffee shop with lattes etc. is 1/2 block from motel.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Unlike many motels, this little motel felt brand new, was super light and airy. It was very roomy, bright and super clean. I felt like I was in a small apartment rather than a motel room with the dining table and spacious area. Although the Ocean View was quite a distance away, the views were nice and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea R
dublin_hs_motel, Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. We try very hard to provide a pleasant relaxing stay for our guests.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.7 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
506 reviews
5.2 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.5 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
883 reviews
2.5 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
589 reviews
13.3 km away
Alsi Resort
Alsi Resort
#3 of 3 in Waldport
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Dublin House Motel

Address: US 101 and 7th Street, PO Box 716, Yachats, OR 97497
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Price Range: $93 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Dublin House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Dublin House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dublin Hotel
Dublin Hotel Yachats
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dublin House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has the best views and great breezes”
RebeccaS744, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose one closest to the wifi-point for better reception”
Ortwin, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go south 20 miles and go to the Oregon Caves.”
JenniferR410, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Best views are on the second floor/back.”
486SueW, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The second story rooms have the best views.”
KatieThom75, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
PricelineUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates