We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Bedford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Bedford
 Click to rate
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was way below our expectations for Hampton. There was dirt under the bathroom counter.... Paper, elastic bands. dirt balls etc. It looks like maintenance had attempted repairs but left large gobs of caulking up the bathroom wall & a long split in the tub enclosure had caulking smeared everywhere. We have lost our confidence in Hampton after years...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TVNME121
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The room was the, as always, excellent Hampton room! Clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were all very kind and professional. Carl checked me in and took care of making sure I had my Hilton Honors rewards, had a nice list of nearby restaurants and was just generally very helpful. Penny in housekeeping had it all under control in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigfundman
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jyoti P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to staying at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County, and for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An average to sub average Hampton. Sink had several cracks in it, and breakfast experience was not great. Fruit selection was not the normal Hampton and all the empty tables were not washed, yet staff was present. Maybe just a bad day for them.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the time you spent with us. I would like to thank-you for your comments and I will look into the issues you mentioned. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Bedford, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff was great, lobby was fine, but my room was very dirty. Ate complimentary breakfast and it made me sick almost immediately. I stay at Hampton Hotels all over the United States and this one by far was the worst as far as being dark/dingy/dirty and very crappy door like it would be easy to break into.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylanicoleh
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. All of the items served at our complimentary breakfast are sourced from Hampton Brand suppliers; I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. All of the doors in the...

Doylestown, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice, well kept, and convenient hotel in the Bedford, Pa. area. Very fast and reliable internet connection. Clean comfortable room at a good price. Nice hot breakfast. Welcoming arrival by Ben when I checked in. Followed up with a call to make sure my room was in good shape.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your positive comments are appreciated; I hope you will stay with us again soon.

North Olmsted, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the very friendly front desk guy... Lorna Doons! Made my day. We have a suite. In the back. Very quiet and comfortable. Pool downstairs and free breakfast. Right off the PA turnpike! Booked thru Hilton site and checked in within two minutes! Life is good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dthopson
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your positive comments are appreciated; I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope you come back again soon.

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not sure where to start the room or the service. Our room was a King suite that was very large. We had our bed, pullout sofa, two comfort chairs and a coffee table. It was very relaxing when sitting with another couple. Both of the staff members we dealt were very pleasant and helpful. As for the cleanliness of the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your positive comments are much appreciated, and I hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is beautiful. Very clean with lots of light. Nice indoor pool which I will try out next time. Location close to downtown and other restaurants. I really do see myself staying here the next time I'm in Bedford.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yeman2017
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. I am please to hear your stay was enjoyable. I look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Bedford.

McConnellsburg, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Awesome experience at Hampton in Bedford. This was my husband and I's Valentine getaway. Check in and Check out process was efficient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C925UEdebbiec
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Jasper, Georgia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I was in Bedford for a meeting with the Sheetz Convenience store chain at their Claysburg offices. This hotel was located in a perfect spot for my trip. The lady that checked me in was very professional. The hotel was quiet and clean with a nice work-out room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reederb2017
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford county. We appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the area.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
335 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#7 of 10 in Bedford
56 reviews
24.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
24.6 km away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Price Range: $184 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oldtown, Maryland
6 months ago
Oldtown, Maryland
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like a first floor room. Easy to check in and quick to check out.”
 of 5 bubbles tomz385, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the mountains. All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 725robertc725, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles sparta-nj, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good location to branch out from or to make the next days travel to DC or Baltimore very very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles bumperthecool, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles D8715UDmichelleh, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5