We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Bedford

TravelocityUS$149*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Bedford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our hotel stay was great. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, and great breakfast selection! Next time we come into town we will definitely plan to stay longer. The couch wasn't very comfortable but the bed was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tara m
Dayton, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This Hampton Inn location was what you expect from Hampton Inn. The room, staff, breakfast were all great. We had to stop here because we were traveling along the PA turnpike and was getting tired and needed to stop so we looked for the first Hampton Inn we could find and this was is. This a great Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingEagle033
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property. Your comments are much appreciated, and hope to see you again during your next visit.

Evanston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having traveled some it is a pleasure to find an inn where the entire staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the pillows a joy to fall asleep on. There is always staff ready to meet your needs at the breakfast area. Wish I could live there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain G
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated, and we hope that you will stay with again the next time you travel.

Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The weekend my niece graduated from Penn State Altoona campus, for some reason my wife booked our room in Bedford. We have stayed up here before but in Altoona Hampton inn. This weekend was pretty tragic, and it goes like this. We arrived and checked in at Bedford Hampton inn, Ben was at the front desk and was very professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated, and we hope that you will stay with us again they next time you travel.

Butler, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the Hampton at Bedford Pa. was not the best one I have experienced. Not bad by any sense but not what I was used too. No breakfast meats available for Breakfast. Ok not bad but most every time you have bacon or sausage. Now this is the second time at a Hampton seeing this. Just didn't like...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall C
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Not the best Hampton I've stayed at. Basics were all there, but the room needs updating, especially the beds. Nicely landscaped outside, but once you're inside, you realize its one of the older Hamptons. We chose this Hampton because it was right off the PA turnpike, and we could see the Flight 93 memorial and Johnstown Flood memorial, however there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I appreciate your comments and I hope you will stay with again in the future.

Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We were on our way home from NC and pulled in here for the night. Our room was as expected and cookies were available upon check in. The only thing that I thought was odd was the fact the eating utensils for breakfast were plastic. It was the first time staying a Hampton that I experienced this. Plastic knives and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chapster52
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated, and I hope you will visit us again during your next trip.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

When we booked this stay it looked a cut above other Hamptons due to its price. It is not! Wifi was spotty and service just okay. The rooms were older. The breakfast was not up to other Hamptons. They should reduce their price or upgrade!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maroon31877
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated. Our rates do fluctuate based on season and availability. I hope you will stay with us again during next visit.

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Hampton Inns are my reliable go-to overnights on long distance trips. They have everything you need for a good night's sleep on the road and well within price range. No need to spend any more money just for a place to lay your head for one night. This property was no exception and we enjoyed our night there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
St robert, mo
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Terrible managers.....after driving 13 hrs could not sleep, due to hammering, fixing the entrance lobby devour from midnight to 0230 hours in the morning. Sign on Hilton inn should say no smoking and no sleeping in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 660gordonh
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford. Thank-you for your comments. I have reviewed the concern you mentioned, and I noticed that our renovation team left around 8PM. I am of the cause of the disturbance you mentioned on the night in question. I did not receive any other complaints about noise at...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
357 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
65 reviews
24.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
3.7 km away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Price Range: $212 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oldtown, Maryland
8 months ago
Oldtown, Maryland
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get room on back side away from elevators,, always away from elevators”
389johnB389, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator and also away from the Pa Turnpike side of the hotel.”
chapster52, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like a first floor room. Easy to check in and quick to check out.”
tomz385, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the mountains. All rooms have great views”
725robertc725, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
sparta-nj, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$149* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$149
Booking.comUS$149
Hampton.comUS$149
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates