We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
 Click to rate
Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for an event at California University. We had wanted to stay at the Hampton on Technology Drive because it was closer but it was completely booked. I have stayed at a lot of Hampton's but this one was disappointing. They usually have very comfortable beds, but these were lumpy. Even my 10 year old complained and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisainCinci
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon to host you during your recent visit to California University. I am very sorry to read we did not provide you with the exceptional escape you were in search of and apologize for the substandard quality and comfort level of the mattress and pillows within your room. This is...

Delaware, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Very pleased this this property. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. They discovered that I has 2 HIlton Honors account and they worked with me on that. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Had no problem with requesting an extra pillow. I will defiantly return!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueSue783
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for highly recommending our property. We are happy to be a positive aspect of your trip when you are traveling. We look forward to having you as our guest again if you return to the area. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have been staying at the Hampton Inn Belle Vernon for many months. We had an elderly aunt that we needed to visit often. The staff is wonderful, and so friendly. We have a favorite room that we request and 9 times out of 10 they accommodated our request. If we ask for extra pillows or towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueSue783
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stays with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon! It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our caring team meet your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our staff & services. We remain at your service at any time you...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The couch in 326 is riddled with stains, burn holes and the right arm is very discolored. I had to ask for a fridge and found hair in the shower the next morning. This is not Hampton Inn quality and it should be dropped from Hilton's portfolio. I won't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any and all inconveniences caused during your recent stay. To be clear about some of the product concerns, we are embarking upon a hotel refresh this year that should address those greatly. In the meantime, I will certainly follow up with the staff members about the...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is disgusting, dirty and outdated. Hilton corporation NEVER put any updates or money into this place. It's still back in the 70s/80s. The gym: Set up is terrible. My room: Shower curtain had a hole in it. Carpet was stained and dirty, a wooden panel on the wall was broken and would keep coming off. Hairdryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you find a hotel more suitable to your needs. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Great staff, professional and courteous, clean rooms, comfortable bedding, good breakfast multiple selections, fresh coffee and tea 24-7, safe and conveniently located close to Interstate, shopping and dining.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 474terrencep
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

We hope to see you soon. We loved having you! Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Pasadena,MD, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I always love staying at Hampton Inn's. Where ever I go, I always look for a Hampton Inn. My stay is always hassle free! This one in Belle Vernon, PA was not exception. The rooms are clean, the bathroom is clean, the towels are clean and fluffy, the bedding is clean and luxurious. I never have to call the front...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281monam
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting the Hampton Inn brand. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to read we provided everything you expected and more. I hope you had an enjoyable trip. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I stayed there for a week great service food very attentive staff. The only thing if you work overnights and sleep during the day make sure you're not next to the Jacuzzi rooms. Internet and cable work great rabbit food places around the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darleneb723
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. It is great to learn that you had an enjoyable time at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed for a cheer comp and everything was perfect!!! Great location, plenty around to meet our needs, hotel was clean, staff was friendly, rooms were a nice size. If ever in the area again, I would def choose this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Often55229
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We thank you and look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon! Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Room was excellent , smoking room & extremely clean! Bed was very comfortable! Nice hotel. Good complimentary breakfast, not the average kind you receive elsewhere! Hotel staff very knowledgable, pleasant & polite

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

We love these reviews. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know! Please come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#4 of 7 in Belle Vernon
2 reviews
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Belle Vernon
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
13.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
225 reviews
5.9 km away
No photo provided
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon
#5 of 7 in Belle Vernon
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Address: 1525 Broad Ave, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-1935
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Price Range: $174 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Belle Vernon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bonita Springs, Florida
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Belle Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No dogs allowed!”
 of 5 bubbles francesr98, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoker? avoid the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonH308, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There is online check-in available to choose your own room in advance. Works well.”
 of 5 bubbles Nevisisforme, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 598philb, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bcornell2014, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5