We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for a nights stop on our roadtrip. We booked the hotel one day prior and could choose between many rooms with good pricing. The hotel was located a short 20-25 min car ride from Philadelphia city center. Clean rooms are a must for us and I was happy to find a spotless double queen room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikaylaC91
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

We here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem, Thank you MikaylaC91, for taking the time to write such a thorough review, our staff does take pride in their work and welcomes the positive feedback.

Villas, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Wish we knew to bring our bathing suits for the indoor pool. Was very excited to see a workout room. And the free breakfast was very inviting. The staff was super friendly and helpful! Looking forward to our next visit

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debsdelay13
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debsdelay13, Thank you for great review, we here at the Best Western Plus take your wanting to come back as the highest praise. We look forward to seeing you then.

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was cold and not clean enough, also room keys kept failing. I also choose this place so i could eat at their dinner but it was closed until summer. A few small fixes and the hotel would be much better it is in pretty good shape and in a good location. I would be willing to give them another...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissA7302TC
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Chrissa7330tc, for taking the time to review. I would like to hear more about your stay and what small fixes you think would help. We have closed the restaurant and for the time being are only going to have some snack and quick food options. Please contact me directly at the hotel.

Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When i checked in Ben and nick couldnt of been nicer,and more helpful,the beds were comfy,breakfast was superb,the kiwi water in the lobby upon check in was very tasty....this hotel aaaaa+ the bed and rooms were like new...location near many restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Walter S, we here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem really appreciate when you recognize our staff and have a great stay.

Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had a night out celebrating our 16 year anniversary we were awoken at 9 a.m. from a police canine barking in the hall and pounding on Doors told the front desk we were told there's nothing they can do and oh well. I've asked to have a manager call me left a manager a message still...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank szambelakj
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Szembelakj, I have been trying to get in touch with you, please contact me with a good time to reach you as the number i have goes to phone with a full mailbox. Thank you

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will stay next time I'm there Chris made my stay very pleasent the breakfast was hot and on time because I sleep during day a I could eat befor I went to sleep the internet speed in the room is a little slow but it's not a deal breaker

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, Thank you for taking the time both review us here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem but to recognize one of our valued employees for his contribution to your stay.

Milford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Great rooms for a reasonable price. Just stayed for 1 night, on my way to NJ. Decent location. From the outside looks deceiving, but really clean and good beds for a comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas K
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Srinivas K, we here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem really appreciate hearing from our guests. It is especially true when it's to tell us we got it right. We look forward to seeing you again.

hamburg, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed at Best Western Bensalem P.A. during my kid's hockey tournament. Rooms and amenities were typical and on average for the types of hotels we stay at for these events. Staff was very friendly and the hotel is very close to many restaurants and stores. Hotel bar has a wide selection of craft beers. Overall, this hotel is a great...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgK9564VI
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanielK9546VI, We here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem are always proud when we receive a recommendation from our guests to others to stay with us. Thank you

Washington, PA, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017

staffs excuses were there is no manager here, so we cant do anything. everything closed earlier than advertised. Restaurant closed early and the pool closed early. the next day the breakfast was late and the pool door was broken and would not let anyone in, the work-out equipment was dusty and the room had no heat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gene M, we regret that the pool and restaurant closing time of 9 pm was earlier than you needed and we were unable to accommodate you. They are scheduled according to our typical demand. As to any issues the next morning, the appropriate staff was here and if there were any oversights I am sure they could have been...

New York, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

If you have a large group or are traveling with a large amount of people, I highly recommend this hotel. My family and I have stayed in a few hotels in the area before for our annual family vacation but this hotel had the best accomodations and staff. They were friendly and helpful when it came to answering our questions....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moishec2017
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Moishec2017 we here at te Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem really appreciate you recognition of our staff and hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
187 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1.0 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
0.5 km away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the foothills of beautiful Bucks County, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel offers exceptional service and outstanding amenities to Bucks County visitors. We are located close to Sesame Place(R), Parx Casino and Philadelphia Mills Mall. Corporate guests love the easy access to I-276, I-95, US-1 and being only 20 miles from downtown Philadelphia. Having free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour business center and flexible meeting rooms makes doing business on the road a pleasure. Our hotel offers a complimentary full breakfast to all of our guests as well as new restaurant and lounge Ben's BBQ & Beer that is open for lunch and dinner and try one of our delicious BBQ plates that will have you come back for more. Our custom catering adds a bit of flair to any meeting in Bucks County. Families know our Bensalem, PA hotel's location means less travel time and more time for fun. Flyers Skate Zone is nearby as well as Sesame Place(R), Peddler's Village and the Philadelphia Mills(R) Outlets. Kids love the Please Touch Museum(R) and the Philadelphia Zoo. Don't miss the chance to bring history to life with a trip to Independence Hall in downtown Philadelphia. After a long day of visiting our local attractions, you can relax in one of Bucks County largest spa tub with our 10 person salt water spa while the kids enjoy our great indoor pool. Our hotel's guests can spend the day experiencing the best of Philadelphia and Bucks County when you allow our Bensalem, PA hotel's staff to serve you. Book your stay today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

Address: 3499 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547 (Formerly Holiday Inn Philadelphia - NE Bensalem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Price Range: $132 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Ne Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Holiday Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked our room in the back facing the rear parking lot and forest.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripsteroid, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was quiet and secure. Windows sealed.”
 of 5 bubbles 269cindyk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room to choose would be in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Constable186, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a quite a distance from where you check in, so if you have lots of luggage grab a cart.”
 of 5 bubbles L7161ULsimonb, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles johneisele, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5