We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Been staying at this hotel for years and the proprietor has made improvements. Wayne the manager at the front desk is great always cheerful and willing to help you fix any problem if you have them thumbs up to him the beds are comfortable and the room in general works if I had one thing that stands out that needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikore
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for offering a suggestion to make our hotel better. Please visit us again soon. Denyce Turner, Manager

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This please was clean but way too loud. Our window was open when we got there and we had a hard time getting it shut because it did not have a crank. Our TV also didn't work but they did bring us a different one that did right away. Only a bottle of shampoo, no conditioner or lotion. no hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magicsn
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are aware of the road noise issue and are addressing it with the local township. Your comment will greatly help us with this and we appreciate it. Denyce Turner, Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2015

No receipt made available. Paid extra for handicapped room and didn't get it! Clerk was arrogant and not helpful. Overall condition of property......run down and could be cleaner! We'll never stay at another Best Western Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronondra
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not find your stay with us satisfactory. We are in the renovation process and I hope you will give us another chance when we are done. Denyce Turner, Manager

Columbia, MO
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Good price. As others have mentioned, this is an older facility, priced accordingly. Reception friendly. Room small, but had an odor that was difficult to place. Scores of butts left outside our room (lower level, door opening to the parking spot suggests people smoke outside the room. Why can't staff do a quick sweep? Noise levels: this BW sits 50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruthtoPower
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I m sorry that your stay with us was not what you hoped for. Every comment is taken into consideration and I thank you for calling these issues to my attention. Please give us another chance when you are in the area. Denyce Turner, Manager

Xenia, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2015

On October 8th, 2015 before booking the hotel, I called to find out information about its payment policies. I was informed that they take a credit card number to hold the room but they do not charge your account until after you have checked out.I was also advised to book online because of the short turn around. I booked this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda B
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your trip did not go as planned. This hotel has a 72 hour cancellation policy and each employee is required to enforce it. We cannot transfer a reservation to another hotel because every Best Western is individually owned and operated. I hope your future travels work out better for you.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015

After a very long day and even longer drive, we arrived at the Best Western Plaza Inn in Breezewood, Pennsylania at approximately 2:30 a.m. We were exhausted!! Upon turning down the cover on one of the double beds, we found a dirty towel and blood stain on the sheet. We were too exhausted to go to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrienne C
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay with us was not as pleasant as you had hoped for. I assure you that if you had made any problems known to the front desk, your issue would have been quickly addressed. Thank you and I wish you happy travels. Denyce Turner, Manager

baltimore, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Hotel front desk staff were pleasant, as was the "breakfast lady". Loved that you could walk back behind the hotel and see a farm- that was a nice way to stretch out and really feel like you'd pulled off the highway for a rest. Will stay here again, hopefully in nice warm weather because the pool was gorgeous but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope you will stay with us again whenever you are in the area. Denyce Turner, Manager

Newton, iowa
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This location is an older building but they are working it keeping it up. Our room was clean, fresh, and neat. However the fixtures are kinda out dated. The air unit was located in the dressing area next to the sink ??? Their are several places for dinner and they have parking for you rv or trailer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonk2500
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are working very hard on our updates and your kind words are greatly appreciated. Denyce Turner, Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at this Hotel as we embarked on our cross country trip. The hotel was fine, and there are a lot of choices for food. But if you want some great ice cream...go to Everett (about 7 miles from the Hotel) to a little place called The Igloo. You will not be disappointed, and it is not a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelfK6549FR
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad that your stay with us was pleasant. Everyone loves the Igloo .... glad you got to enjoy it too. Denyce Turner, Manager

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This hotel was very clean but the king bed was very firm and did not have a pillow top. When sitting or getting into be you sat on a hard steel ring around the top of the mattress. Other than that the room and location to the turnpike and eating establishments was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCTravelers16
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Denyce Turner, Manager

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
337 reviews
24.0 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
23.9 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
312 reviews
24.0 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#7 of 10 in Bedford
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Address: 16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Price Range: $105 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breezewood
Breezewood Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all seem to be good”
 of 5 bubbles mikegould999, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to Super 8”
 of 5 bubbles ronondra, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Away from the highway. Building #2.”
 of 5 bubbles TruthtoPower, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Like the title says, "Ask for a room in the newer section"”
 of 5 bubbles donr314, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
  • One Of The Double Beds
  • Sink
  • Bathroom Was Clean
 of 5 bubbles AlphaRam, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay