We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We had 4 families stay here over Memorial Day weekend for a family Bridal Shower in town. The stay, breakfast and the grounds were EXCELLENT! The staff and cleanliness of the hotel was near perfect!! We would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your time with us for the "kick-off" of the summer season! We take pride in making sure we exceed expectations for cleanliness and helpfulness and are extremely happy we were able to live up to the Hilton name. We...

Hanson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Great stay . Great team , the rooms were clean and tidy the breakfast was awesome the staff were extremely helpful and friendly . It was an ok location for business travel to surrounding areas . . I would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissT1469IE
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We take great pride in ensuring we offer a clean room and a hearty breakfast for all of our travelers, and we are happy you enjoyed both. As a corporate traveler I hope you enjoyed the complimentary wireless internet access, 24 hour fitness center (to work out...

Winchester
Reviewed 29 May 2016

It was a cold and rainy night. We were tired from driving a long time, much of it in the rain and we needed to relax and be comforted, both physically and mentally. Beginning with Matthew Roman, the very best of Front Office Managers who took us in, and ending with Kaitlyn who checked us out, our entire experience was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesKWinc72
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review. I am very happy to hear that our Front Office Manager and the front desk agent were both welcoming and understanding and were both great examples of hospitality. I received your information and feedback and we will look into how we can make guests experiences even more comfortable. We...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We checked In late after driving all day. Our room was supposed to be part of a wedding party block. We were 2 floors away from the rest of the party. Our first experience was with a not so clean restroom and toilet that wouldn't flush. Upon asking for a plunger, the front desk associate rudely responded to my wife....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbufis
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

I truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave a review. I am so very sorry we did not live up to the Hilton name during the time of your stay and we did not offer the best experience. I will bring your feedback to our Service Committee team and discuss ways we can better accommodate...

Tempe, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

While staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, I was informed the wedding party I was a part of were to receive a lower per night group rate. Prior to my departure I asked the front desk staff if they would please adjust my rate to this lower per night cost at which time I was informed only the property manager...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Diamond HHonors member, you are our most valued guest and I am very sorry you did not feel this way during your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations....

Killingworth, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I had reserved our room through Hotels.com only to find the room @ almost half the price on the Hilton website. Hotels.com was great and honored the lower rate. Upon check in, I even got the better room BUT the hotel had not received the cancellation so they had me reserved for 2 rooms. Hopefully, there won't be an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MM8803
Deborah P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I believe you will be happy to hear that we are switching our indoor pool into a saline pool which will eliminate the chlorine smell; although we do not have in-room safes we do have complimentary safes behind the front desk for any personal belongings. I am happy you enjoyed...

Osceola, WI
Reviewed 19 May 2016

It was fine and would stay there again. It was the shuddle service that was the problem. Food and service was good, public laundry worked great. We had 25 Sodexo GM there for 3 days. Did use any other service so I don't know what the pool was like or excerise room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 582jeannem
Chesapeake, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This stay was for one night in order to attend local Antique Radio Swap Meet. Hotel was right off Interstate and close drive to meeting venue. Quick check-in using online room choice. Very accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable rooms and good breakfast bar.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britt A
Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I stayed here while visiting some extended family in Allentown, PA. It's a nice hotel - clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. The staff is great. I would recommend the hotel if you have to stay in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
Jason A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Next tim eyou are in the Lehigh Valley area be sure to check out Dorney Amusement Park that in located only 10 minutes from the hotel and is opening Memorial Weekend. We hope...

Monroe, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

It was such a comfortable room to stay in! From check in to check out, if there was ANYTHING that I needed or had a question about, the front desk was more than happy to provide me with the information that I needed. The room was cozy, clean and spacious. Breakfast the next morning was very satisfying and delicious, and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrine V
Jason A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our hot cook to order breakfast served daily. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
6.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West is an affordable lodging option near Allentown, Pennsylvania. This modern hotel features an indoor heated pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi and business shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West

Address: 230 Sycamore Road, Breinigsville, PA 18031
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Price Range: $145 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West Hotel Breinigsville
Hilton Garden Inn Breinigsville
Hilton Breinigsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd stay on any floor as the elevator was quick.”
 of 5 bubbles scottn889, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floor, not facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles TechIntellect84, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Located in a quiet area far enough away from the Highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jmedei48752016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room near the pool. Walking down the hall too the pool left my eyes watering from the chlorine.”
 of 5 bubbles specialspeed, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“just talk with desk clerk-- they are knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. My experience--they will try to accommodate your requests.”
 of 5 bubbles foodlink, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5