We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cresta Mahalapye

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good51%
  • Average16%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“enjoyed my stay”(2 reviews)
“room service”(2 reviews)
“air freshener”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
16
24
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
24
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed my stayroom serviceair freshenerreceptionbotswanalogdeskluggagestopamenitiesestablishmenttvafricagymaccommodationwifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The wifi connectivity was not good at the time of my visit. The issue was reported to the service provider who was said ro come after a week. The internet plan is good but need to increase the area of coverage.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank musamike45
Response from Cresta_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Cresta MahalapyeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Musamike45 Thank you for staying at Cresta Mahalapye. We were honored to have you as our guest. We are working on the wifi and trust we will have a long term solution soon. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Cornelius Musubia,...More

Reviewed April 29, 2018

It was good experience and I foresee Mahalapye Cresta Hotel doing well, especially is on the high way. Most tourist can use it as a rest from the northern part of Botswana. Again is in a good location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bchabadiile
Response from Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta MahalapyeResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Bchabadiile Thank you for staying at Cresta Mahalapye. We were honored to have you staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Cornelius Musubia, GM, Cresta Mahalapye

Reviewed April 22, 2018

Well done for providing us with a professorial, high class and warm reception. A few things in the room need attention. The wi-fi did not work, I tried the several wi-fi connections available but could not log on. It would be nice to have a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nontotau
Response from Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta MahalapyeResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Nontotau Thank you for staying at Cresta Mahalapye. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement. We are taking corrective action. Kind regards Cornelius Musubia, GM, Cresta Mahalapye

Reviewed March 21, 2018

Not sure whether I got what is required, however, one thing I noticed was that when I checked in, there was a porter who assisted us. We ere even offered a welcome drink. When we checked out nobody cared about helping with luggage, even though...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lek0ne
Response from Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta MahalapyeResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Mr. Lek0ne Thank you for staying at Cresta Mahalapye. We were honored to have you staying with us. We apologize for the lack of attention at check out. We will re-emphasize assisting guests with bags to our team. We wish you happy travels and...More

Reviewed March 11, 2018

to spend a week away from home leaving the environment you live in and comfortable with require the place you go to to be more or less the same or be above. cresta mahalapye made me to forget my home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank segokgom
Response from Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta MahalapyeResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Segokgom Thank you for staying at Cresta Mahalapye. We were honored to have you as our guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Cornelius Musubia, GM, Cresta Mahalapye

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mahalapye
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cresta Mahalapye staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The airconditioner need to be adjusted properly to reflect the temperature selected."
Read review
"Please ensure that there are towels at all time. From long travel, the first thing you think of having a..."
Read review
"OK, I liked the chocolate, even though it was not the best I have ever eaten as a guest, because it nicely..."
Read review
"Its was excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing