We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Carlisle North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Carlisle North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Carlisle North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Batavia, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our room was nice and clean, furnishing up to date. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. It was a great stop on the way to our destination. Will definitely stop again. We left there smiling!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy8100
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Thank you Amy8100 for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Days Inn Carlisle North. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Quiet, not alot of people there the room could be cleaner. Mold on the shower curtain and floor looked unvacummed. The shower would not drain properly either. Got the room with a coupon if I had to pay more i would not have stayed there. Luckily there was no event that weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurahG6042FC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Riverhead, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1773GSrichardl
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 August 2016

the furniture is worn and needs replaced had one of the biggest tube TVs I've seen in years the hotel staff had no idea how to provide tax exempt for federal employees. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheldon746
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. Tax exempt is given on basis of tax exempt certification. While doing out...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and clean Room with affordable prices. The lights have automatic sensors which impress me so much. However, I wasn't enjoy breakfast that much cause there're just couple kinds of breads with jams and cereal&milk. Not have eggs and some cooked foods, still they have juices and coffee. Good choice to consider

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thawanphon T
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Thank you Thawanphon T for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business and suggestions. We...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We got to the hotel after traveling in the car all day. We had to wait a long time to check in, then finally we got our room key. When we got to our room the key wouldn't work, so I went back to the front desk. The man assured me they worked, and gave them back. After trying again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Swannanoa, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had a terrible one night stay. The front desk person could barley speak English and was rude when we walked in with our dog after we checked in. He insisted I didn't tell him we had a dog and I did tell him he didn't understand me. So we had to change rooms from a king bed to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 160katrinad
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn Carlisle North. I appreciate the time you took to bring the matter to our attention. The video recording was checked and it is very clear that front desk agent while checking you in asked if you have any pet's to...

N Venice Fl.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

It's not a place I'd choose to stay at again. You get the feeling their doing you a favor by letting you stay there. And the place wasn't very clean. The showers smelled like mold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 837macka
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I had stayed at a Days Inn in Carlisle several years ago...after arriving from a long drive, I realized it was not THIS Days Inn. First, the positives -- the bathroom had recently been updated, it and the room itself were clean, if the room was worn and furniture mismatched. Bed was clean and comfy. The place is in need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary D
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

NJ
Reviewed 2 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evense2016
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
9.9 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
766 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
66 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
132 reviews
8.2 km away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
155 reviews
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Carlisle North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brooksville, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Carlisle North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two queen beds”
 of 5 bubbles fazlemobeen, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“you can choose a smoking room if you want”
 of 5 bubbles Paige1956, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonya742, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • Chair condition when checking in
  • Room condition when checking in
 of 5 bubbles whodeyman, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face route 81.”
 of 5 bubbles la67, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay