We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Carlisle North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Carlisle North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Carlisle North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Fall River
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Clean room, friendly staff. The breakfast room is small, so we had to take our food back to our room. The eggs were cold and there was no bacon/sausage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabE5435HC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Thank you so much Lisab for your kind review. We all at Days Inn Carlisle North are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean environment! We at Days Inn Carlisle North do have a great team. Our B'Fast area is as per Days Inn standards but surely unable to cater to over sold full capacity. We do not...

Utica, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Time to invest some money. I'm not sure much money has been spent on this hotel in the last five years. When we checked in we noticed the elevator was broken. We were forced to use the stairs are entire stay. The carpets in the main hallway's looked like they had not been vacuumed in at least two weeks. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darwin1221
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Thank you providing us feedback on your recent stay. It is truly unfortunate to hear you're stay was not satisfying. Our priority is guest safety and as part of guest safety our elevator is undergoing major renovations. We do inform all our guest during check-in and have displayed information everywhere and should a guest wants to cancel their reservation they...

Dryden, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Room design has front & bathroom doors knocking into each other. Room light on a photosensor the guest can't control. Only mirror is in the bathroom, not full length. Chair with torn vinyl upholstery is what you see when you walk into the room. Microwave didn't work. Front lot was being blacktopped, totally inadequate parking at the back entrance. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyrW1562CM
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed mirror issue and trying in install in every room. Should the equipment not work you should have reported the issue and it would have taken care immediately. Photo sensors is part of property going green...

Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The elevator was not in operation. I had no hot water on the second morning of our stay. This place needs some updates!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9516SKcharlottes
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and our elevator is undergoing maintenance and we have signs all over the property and even at the front desk. We also give an option for guest to cancel their reservation without any charges. Yes we had some hot...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Vanay has turned a tired old 1 star hotel to a 3 star hotel on par with Hampton Inn. Our Car Club has used this hotel off and on for the last 15 years. Before Vanay this hotel was tired and a bit dingy. So the point we left for another Hotel. But since Vanay bought the hotel, it has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CDGoin
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you CDGoin for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments with all my hardworking and dedicated with my all my staff members. We at days Inn Carlisle North strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our valuable guest like you. It is truly...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Great coffee attitude and service. Indian hospitality and friendliness. Everyone is very helpful and personal about the service. I stay regularly on business and would stay here on vacation as well. Chaplain Kevin Winemiller US Army

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin W
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Kevin for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments on to all my staff members. We all at Days Inn Carlisle North are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was....

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Thanks to Vinay and his crew for doing everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Unfortunately the elevator was out of commission which gave some of our group a little more exercise than they had bargained for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob C
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you Rob and your group members for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments with my staff members. We are in process of renovating our elevator and our renovation will complete by middle of June 2016. Sorry for inconvinence. We at days Inn Carlisle North...

Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

This place has gone downhill since the current owners bought it. The elevator was out of order. The bathroom door was damaged, the pillows were horrible. The alarm clock was blank, turns out it was unplugged. I plugged it in to set it and noticed it had a visible layer of dust. But the worst thing was the tub...recent loose...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NHDeb67
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review NHDEB67. We apologize if you feel that we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff. Our elevator is under repairs and will get fixed soon. We try y to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Great place to stay with great people = why go anywhere else. Vinay and all his people do an outstanding job keeping the facility clean and respectful. I hope you all enjoy your stay and the atmosphere. CK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kohlercalvin
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review

Thank you, CK for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Tripadvisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business. We will look forward to...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
9.9 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
766 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
66 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
131 reviews
8.2 km away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
155 reviews
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Carlisle North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brooksville, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Carlisle North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two queen beds”
 of 5 bubbles fazlemobeen, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“you can choose a smoking room if you want”
 of 5 bubbles Paige1956, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonya742, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • Chair condition when checking in
  • Room condition when checking in
 of 5 bubbles whodeyman, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face route 81.”
 of 5 bubbles la67, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay