We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
China Grove, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We had a problem with our vehicle and needed to stop some place to stay for the night. The staff members were really nice and understanding. Not expecting to break down we had limited funds they let my mom pay over the phone for us at 2am. They reduced the price of the room by $5 which was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vkeeslw2
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2015

amazing clean rooms at decent price.great variety of breakfast items and kept open until 10 by sam just for us.breakfast lady was very helpful. overall excellent staff running a nice clean place great for 1 night stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brown_jerome61
Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The motel is easy to find and the breakfast met our expectations. The motel is on a busy truck route however the fan in the room covered the road noise. The door had a horrible squeak that was helped slgnificantly by WD40 (maintenance man was prompt); inside of room door had a paint spot splattered on it; carpet had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myheck
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We are constantly working on updating and upgrading the property and will take this into consideration.

Webster Springs, West Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Family friendly. Pool, nice breakfast, fitness center. Close to attractions, go cart racing, mini golf, Hershey Park. Staff was very informative and helpful. Quick to resolve any issues. Rooms were very clean and homey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaaM6056VB
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are so lucky to have such wonderful guests- it sure makes our jobs a lot easier! See you next time...

A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

About me: 50's male 200 to 300 nights a year in hotels for the last 9 years. Room type: Executive suite (king bed with sofa sleeper) This is an older Quality and it shows. The sofa bed upholstery was separating and torn with the cushions showing. The A/C unit isn't designed to cool a room this size. It doesn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! Although we aren't fancy, we can guarantee a clean, comfortable room with a fantastic location. See you next time!

East Dorset, Vermont
Reviewed 10 July 2015

After traveling all day, we needed a place to sleep for the night. Exiting the interstate, we chose the Quality because it is usually a reliably good experience. Not so much this time. The room was clean but the property overall is not in good condition. Our drapes were falling off their rod- a simple thing to fix if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xexec
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We are constantly working on updating and upgrading the property and will take this into consideration.

Newport, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We were torn whether or not to stay at this property as the reviews were mixed. We had been traveling about 8 hours and it was late. All we wanted was a clean bed. My youngest daughter and I had stayed at this property years ago, and it had been renovated~but~~~~~~ The beds were definitely clean as was the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary K
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear how disappointing you found your room. This is not how we what our rooms to be. I have let Housekeeping that there was an issue and they are looking into it. Should you ever return to Carlisle, please reconsider our hotel

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We were traveling down I81 and just picked a hotel off a website. The facilty was basically servicable. AC and hot water worked and bed was clean. With that said, the building should have been torn down 20 years ago. It is in disrepair. Sliding glass door does not lock, none of the entrances are secure at night (i.e. card...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waxrash
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you were less than satisfied while you were our guest. We have a AAA 2 diamond rating (the highest in the area) because of our cleanliness, facilities and level of service. Please, any time you are staying in any hotel, report any deficiencies to the front desk so they can be rectified immediately

Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Unexpectedly needed a hotel near Harrisburg, Va. Stumbled upon the Quality Inn in Carlisle, on Harrisburg Pike, just 0.5 mile from I-81. Our room was spacious, well appointed and clean. The pool area (also well maintained and inviting) had music playing. But best of all was Debra, the registration clerk, who made us feel welsome, and went out of her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inge k
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and found the hotel VERY CLEAN and conveniently located. I will be certain to share your amazing comments with my team. We hope to welcome you back during future visits.

Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Smelled awful from the moment we walked in. Beds are lumpy and room was disgusting. All rooms sold out in area... Sorry that I did not sleep in my car! No hot water. Front desk called and woke me up and asked why I was in that room. Ridiculous. I am a choice Member and will be calling to report...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie N
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 26 in Carlisle
186 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#19 of 26 in Carlisle
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 26 in Carlisle
53 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#10 of 26 in Carlisle
243 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 and Turnpike 76, perfect for business and leisure travelers. This Carlisle hotel is minutes from Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, the U.S. Army War College, Hersheypark amusement park and the Carlisle Theatre, home of the Carlisle Regional Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1690
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $88 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Requested and received a non smoking room, first floor rooms open to the parking lot via glass sliding doors.”
  • Not sure if there were supposed to be two rolls or ??
  • Curtains were tattered and unhooked, some hooks could not be put in because the curtain was torn
  • Curtain draw rod on the floor and nice spool of cable for a kid to play with!
dannoa, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Best location for Full service of Restaurant (Bombay Spice) & Diner food with Bar.”
427ramp, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best rooms are on the first floor with better access to office and parking”
marcoleloup, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room first.”
nanj7, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have sliding doors, flat screen TV, micro-fridge. We had a king bed. Ask for rooms down around B entrance, much quieter.”
584judyp, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates