We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Chambersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chambersburg
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Upon check in everything was great, the fellow at the desk make extra effort for my family (as we reserved two rooms) to keep us close. The pool was refreshing and clean although lighting could be better. then at 2:17 AM I get a call on my cell phone from B.K. at the front desk. He didn't say much when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabprism
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. It is always our goal to be as helpful and accommodating as possible and to treat our guests as we would treat our families. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manteo2
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahrH6556KB
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Price was right. Breakfast was descent. Room was about what I expected. Hall carpet needed cleaning but room was ok. The desk clerk Chuck was awesome. It's not a five star hotel, but to just hop of the interstate and stop, without paying an arm and a leg, it would be hard to beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi T
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Kristi T, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, value and convenience have been successful. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the carpet as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We will...

Flat Rock
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Room smelt awful, tub didn't drain, toilet barely flushed, felt like I was in a rent by hour room. Never again at any days in, this place ruined it for stays at a days inn.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie G, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Dalton
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The man at the front desk acted like he was very busy.Even tho we were the only car in the parking lot. The pool..(it was 85 degrees at the time of our visit) was two feet below its level and filled with leaves? And locked? Exercise room..locked? Housekeeping did a fine job. Also the breakfast was not fresh. I understand...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Patricia A Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our front desk staff has caused you and did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We are always looking for ways to...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My wife, son and i recently stayed at this hotel for a night on our way to NY. We have stayed here once before this. We stopped at the PA welcome center and got a coupon for 53.00 for a night, seeing it was a wednesday i assumed no problem. We walked into the hotel to CHUCK, your typical clerk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Dan B, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in Days Inn Chambersburg hotel. We will gladly share your compliments to Mr. Chuck and sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking...

Mystic, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Picture this...94 degrees Fahrenheit and the pool closed after Labor Day??? Not!!! The owner opened it up for a bunch of us for the night and we were HAPPY!!! Great Staff with great recommendations for food and travel to come!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise C
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear Elise C, Thank you for your recommendation, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Prince William County, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

As someone who stays at Days Inn at least 15 days a month, I am really tired of those of you who think making someone out to be rude, hateful and disrespectful is your right. Chuck has been at this hotel 12 years, works seven days a week, 10 hours a day. He always has a strong love for his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonwill869
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dear jasonwill869, It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests....

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
6.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
285 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
117 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
585 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Road, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: $66 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chambersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead on the cold days Chuck will get the heat going for you, lights will be on”
 of 5 bubbles matthew19732016, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“always be willing to give a little you are not always right”
 of 5 bubbles jasonwill869, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good place to stay near Gettysburg”
 of 5 bubbles 654kevino, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, they do have smoking rooms available......sort of unheard of in this day and age!”
 of 5 bubbles patriciad36, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in rear of Motel are very quiet, but not much of a view”
 of 5 bubbles Hal01, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay