We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is easy to find and undergoing a nice renovation. It's clean and fresh and the bed was super comfortable. They didn't have "hot" breakfast during our stay and the shower was only luke warm but the stay was nice for the price. Make sure you check the hotel website for the best price.

Helpful?
Thank matthew d
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

matthew d, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent stay at the property. I apologize for the luke warm water. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This particular location has new management in place they are working very hard on changing the way the outside looks the inside looks and rooms are very well done was very pleased with how clean the room is. the only negative that we did find was with the shower curtain there was mold still on the bottom of the curtain... More 

Helpful?
Thank theflo22191
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

theflo22191, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent stay with us. Thank you for bringing the shower curtain to my attention and I will get that taken care of right away. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Coopersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Newly updated rooms, comfortable queen beds, WIFI and Breakfast included. First floor accommodations, convenient location to enable dog walking in grassy areas. Would definitely return for another stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karin L
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Karin L, Thank you for staying with us. I know traveling with pets can be difficult at times, and its great to know that our location was so convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Manitowoc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We have now stayed at the Chambersburg Best Western on four occasions when we come to check on our rental property. Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is great and staff is friendly. Value is great as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas Z
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Douglas Z, Thank you for being a valued customer to us. It is great to hear that everything was perfect for you. And we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Satisfactory service. The hotel is in the midst of renovations. Staff are accommodating. The hotel is located on a north south corridor and the value for the money is good. A good stop along the way and represents the Best Western name well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Charles W, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad everything was accommodating and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I'm not sure how this hotel earned a 3 star rating. The room was clean and fairly quiet. Other than that nothing was outstanding. I have never waited that long for a person to get to the front desk to check me in, and It was only at 8:30 in the evening. The room heater/air rattled that load it woke... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank keithsD6984FT
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

KeithsD6984FT, Thank you for completing the survey about your recent stay with us. I apologize for any issues that arose while you were here. I hope you decide to come back to give us another chance. More 

Ottawa Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2016

While tis hotel is well situated off the I 81 it is under renovation. Basic cleanliness is OK but there was trash behind the telephone table, the sink pipes leaked onto the floor, there were old burn holes in the sheets and blankets and the Direct TV is a pain to use. This is generally a noisy hotel (both guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kirk5i
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Kirk5i, I am sorry about the renovations going on at this time. Everything is going into final touches and we hope to see you again. More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This hotel is a poor example of customer service and hospitality. We arrived to check in around 7pm and the woman at the desk was on the phone which is fine, but we were never acknowledged. Simply asking the other line to hold for a brief second and introduce herself and apologize for the wait to us would have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT G
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Robert R, I would like to apologize for the renovations that we started in December. Some rooms are missing the mirrors above the vanity but all rooms still had the long body mirror. The rooms are still waiting for the curtains and the bedding. We do not pick what colors go up. Next year when you travel everything will be... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Roedekro, Denmark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I stayed on this hotel during a business trip. This hotel is definitely not a 3 star hotel. Some refurbishing were going on during my stay, but I expect at least to have a mirror in my room in order to shave and make up.

Helpful?
Thank Holger_JR
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Holger_JR, I am sorry for the inconvenience of the construction going on during your stay. We are missing the mirrors above the vanity and are aware of that we still have the long body mirror in the rooms. More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here because I had stayed here in the past and liked the hotel. I was excited to see that the hotel is being remodeled, especially when I found out that my room was one of the newly remodeled rooms. I was able to get the last room at the hotel on the night I stayed. Unfortunately, my newly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Scott W, I would like to apologize for the smell of smoke that you smelled in the room. Our property is 100% smoke free. And I am sorry that we did not detect it because the smell of the construction. We will be fully done with our renovations in a couple weeks and would like you to come back and... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
281 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
115 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Address: 211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: $96 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Chambersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Obviously keep away from the ice machine and outside doors.”
 of 5 bubbles davidfA194FV, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were across from the ice machine. Some transient workers started filling their coolers with ice at 5:00 am.”
 of 5 bubbles Lesann46, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near front where employees go in and out are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 801lulas, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back, away from the road, maybe quieter. but noise level was fine at night”
 of 5 bubbles queenbeattie, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no stairs or no elevators everything is ground level. Try to park your car in front of your room window.”
  • Over the sink heavy thick dust on light fixture.
  • A little sloppy on the renovation to no have caught this and fix it properly.
  • Need to address the mold.
 of 5 bubbles theflo22191, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay