We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6208 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, Barrett Township, PA 18326
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Social Distance Savings!
US$274
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-24
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$274
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-25
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$274
Expedia.comUS$274
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1032)
360
Panoramas (48)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-09-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Paradise Stream Resort
Updated 20-09-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Cresco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Paradise Stream Resort is romantic couples-only destination located in the scenic Pocono Mountains. Famous for being the birthplace of the heart-shaped whirlpool, it's also known for having invented the world-famous 7' tall Champagne Tower whirlpool. More than just romantic suites, Paradise Stream also features all-inclusive dining, numerous activities to enjoy at your leisure or with a social director,nightly entertainment with comedians, DJs, live bands, and specialty acts like hypnotists and magicians, plus other amenities with indoor and outdoor pools, seasonal activities, and headline entertainment featuring famous names from around the globe. Paradise Stream is located minutes from the highway and other regional entertainment, including the casino and outlet shopping mall.
Read more
Room & Suite (540)540
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Game room
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Hiking
Mini golf
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Adults only
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Price:Social Distance Savings!
1911Reviews69Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 643
  • 589
  • 329
  • 191
  • 160
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wes R wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We spent three nights in a Garden of Eden Suite. The room itself was beyond spacious. Being able to go from bed to our own personal pool in just a few steps was amazing! The Sauna was small and cramped, we used it once for about 10 minutes. The jacuzzi tub was cute, but water was everywhere, and when we filled it there was a lot of "stuff" floating on the top of the water. We emptied it and filled it again a few times till we got clean water. The suite was very worn, peeling wallpaper, very dusty, unclean floors, stained ceilings, broken light switches, and a small shower stall that hasn't had a good cleaning in some time. There were hairs and dirt in the seams of the showers. When we requested to have our suite made up by housekeeping, it wasn't done. We had put the sign on the door prior to 10AM as requested and were out of the suite the entire day. So we were a bit disappointed to come back to find all of our dirty towels still there and the bed unmade. We did request to have clean towels brought to the room, the person who did just banged on the door insanely hard, dropped them on the ground and left. The food was good, not great, but above average for sure. Our waiter for dinner was TJ each night, REQUEST TJ! TJ was awesome! We did use the archery range which was actually A LOT more fun than I expected it to be. We also had some insanely overpriced drinks at the tiki bar, which was fun. So here's the thing, despite the dirty run down room and the snafu with housekeeping, we had a GREAT time. In a normal hotel those things would really drive me nuts and I'd be the stereotypical male version of "Karen". Here, it's really tough to get upset and be mad at anyone. I think they know this and take advantage of it, why spend the money on renovations when people are too happy to really freak out. It's obviously not affecting their reservations either since the place seemed pretty packed. So yeah, at some point we'll definitely go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Know what you're getting in to before you go.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Eric S wrote a review Dec. 2020
Bear, Delaware5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Took my girlfriend there for her birthday and a surprise engagement! We had a blast! The staff was awesome and they made this a very memorable experience for us both! We had an amazing time and we will be back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Paradise Stream Resort
Responded Dec. 8, 2020
Dear Eric, Congratulations! We loved hosting you at Paradise Stream Resort, and we were honored to play a small role in such a special event. You can count on us to continue to deliver fun-filled, romantic getaways! We're looking forward to seeing you both again.
Read more
Meaziah wrote a review Jun. 20
1 contribution
+1
All I can say is WOW!! We both had such an amazing time. From the friendly and professional staff, to the beautiful resort and the Garden of Eden room. The room was beyond our expectations. It was gorgeous. The food was amazing as well as the entertainment and the activities. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Paradise Stream Resort
Responded yesterday
Hi Meaziah, Thank you for getting away with us! We're thrilled that you had an awesome stay. As you detailed so well, there is a lot to love about every visit to Paradise Stream Resort. Your kind words for our team mean so much to us. We can't wait for your next stay in one of our incredibly fun suites.
Read more
SIRREA M wrote a review Jun. 20
1 contribution
when i arrive i was to be in a romantic suite with champagne glass jacuzzi and our own swimming pool the shower was discussting it was build up dirt all in the shower Mr. clean cannot get up that build up.... air conditioner was not working and the swimming pool had rusted stains in the bottom of the pool for 2 nights they want 1,400.00 they moved me to another room after i made a complaint keep in mind if i never made a complaint they would have left me their , the need to stop giving the same thing for breakfast every day dont waste your money for a place like that . the carpet is filthy and smells bad sheets are dingy
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Danasia H wrote a review Jun. 19
1 contribution
Fun place for couples to reconnect and take it easy...we had a great time...❤. There are rooms with personal pools and jacuzzi tubs, if you want personal time, and pools,bars and activities right on site. Nice getaway if your not looking to leave State side...can't wait to go again 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Paradise Stream Resort
Responded yesterday
Hi Danasia, We're so pleased our wonderful amenities helped ensure you had a relaxing visit and the chance to reconnect with your partner. Thank you for the lovely review! Please come see us again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise stream hotel mount pocono, caesars paradise stream hotel, hotel caesars paradise stream
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Caesars
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionBarrett TownshipCresco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Stream Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Stream Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sunset Hill Shooting Range (5.7 km), Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark (7.7 km), and Callie's Pretzel Factory (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Stream Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Stream Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Stream Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Stream Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Stream Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Frogtown Chophouse, Hickory Valley Farm Restaurant, and Mi Casa Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Stream Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Paradise Stream Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.