We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Save
Share
3695 Route 31 East, Donegal Township, PA 15628
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Donegal Township
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
If you're looking for a Laurel Highlands hotel surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Donegal. We're conveniently located just minutes off the PA Turnpike and a short drive to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Other nearby attractions include Living Treasures Animal Park, and Hidden Valley and Seven Springs Ski Resorts. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Donegal, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your every need. We keep you connected to friends and family through free high-speed internet access. You can utilize our business center to keep your productivity high. Then relax in our fitness center, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Before you explore the vast attractions Donegal has to offer, share your morning with us at our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your visit to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
485Reviews10Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 308
  • 129
  • 20
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jojoand wrote a review Apr. 12
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania33 contributions7 helpful votes
From the minute we drove up to this hotel I was impressed. The lobby was so nice. The staff was very nice. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The pool area was the nicest I've see at a hotel. Overall very nice experience. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jared H wrote a review Apr. 11
Scenery Hill, Pennsylvania127 contributions86 helpful votes
Our experience wasn’t terrible, but it certainly was not great for $125 dollars. The hotel itself was nice, everything was very clean. It has a beautiful pool area. However you might want to bring your own towels for the pool because the ones they provide are like hand towels and there was barely any towels available. The worst thing about this place was the rowdy guests that staff seemed to do nothing about. A group of guests basically turned the pool area into a club, and staff did nothing about it. These people were vaping in the hot tub, drinking excessively, and even had a bottle of Hennessy with them. In my eyes that is unacceptable and it ruined our pool experience, we had to leave things were getting so bad. On top of that these folks were on our floor and they went in out all night loudly slamming the door each time. I would stay again but the hotel employees need to take control.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Nicole Williams wrote a review Sep. 2020
Virginia Beach, Virginia69 contributions17 helpful votes
I'll preface this review with saying that I purchased the room with points... Anytime I travel I prefer IHG. The quality and amenities are typically so much higher and consistent than other hotel chains. My husband and I had a nightmare of a stay on our way up to Michigan at a different hotel brand and, as we head back down to Virginia, this was a big breath of fresh mountain air! The character of the hotel is warm and welcoming with a mountain lodge feel. The rooms are not marble and gold plated, but they are clean! The character of the hotel spreads to the rooms where we were met with earth tones and rustic furniture (note I say rustic, not old, worn down, or uncomfortable). The hotel is quiet and we got a great night of sleep! Now for the best part! The other hotels we've stayed in are offering bagged or boxed breakfast...not this place! There is a staff member keeping guests safe by serving guests the typical hot breakfast that I LOVE from IHG! I ran down and got a plate for myself and a plate for the hubby...she even gave me a tray! I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn and will absolutely stay here on the next trip to Michigan!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
pla57 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Farmington, Michigan83 contributions49 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel is great. Beth went above and beyond what a manager should do for her customers. Great check-in and the room was fantastic. Went to get dinner and they forgot to give us ketchup and we contacted Beth at the front desk and she went and found some for us. In the morning at breakfast, I started coughing because I got a piece of sausage stuck in my throat and without asking she bought me a bottle of water. Molly at the breakfast bar was very nice too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
claire2054 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions17 helpful votes
Terrible! Smells like mold. We decided to leave and not stay here after seeing two rooms that reeked of mold. This place was dark and run down. I am shocked that it holds the national brand of holiday inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Responded Aug. 30, 2020
Hi there, claire2054! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. The situations you have raised are definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something we want our guests to encounter. I'm so sorry that you had issues with the unpleasant smell and overall condition of our property. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements. I'd like to follow up on your concerns that's why I've sent you a private message. Again, thank you for visiting us and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express & suites donegal hotel donegal, holiday inn express and suites donegal
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaDonegal Township
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal?
Nearby attractions include Polymath Park (7.8 km), Living Treasures Animal Park (2.7 km), and Caddie Shak (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Out of the Fire Cafe, TreeTops, and Brady's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.