We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Donegal may not be fancy, but it is warm, nice, clean and friendly. The hotel's staff are welcoming and helpful, and the beds comfortable. What really more do you want? In this case it was perfect for us because we were travelling on a budget. The breafast was also good and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tord E
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms clean and comfortable. I'm also happy to see that you liked our complimentary hot breakfast; the pancake machine is one of our favorites too! If you find yourself back in the Laurel Highlands we would love to have you stay with...

Rural Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 December 2015

very happy with our stay----lovely hotel with friendly front desk staff. the room was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. we would go back for sure. we got a good rate by bidding on priceline.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! I'm thrilled that you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2015

We had a great time staying our one night at Holiday Inn in Donegal, PA. If it were not for the excellent customer service, our great time would have been a horrible experience. IHG, the hotel group that I made my reservation through lost my advanced purchase rez. They contacted the hotel and although my rate was no longer available,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LunaTunes44
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! Please accept our sincerest apologizes for our pool and spa being unavailable during your stay with us. I'm thrilled that we were able to make it up to your family by upgrading your room to one of our largest suites. Making sure our guests have a great experience when staying with us is our...

Earth
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Located at Exit 91 off the PA Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Express was a welcome surprise. Frankly, we were not expecting much after a very long drive, just looking for a place to sleep. However, this snazzy Holiday Inn Express has the marks of the owner all over it. The interior decor is very much like a lodge with soaring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boudecca
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! We love getting feedback from our guests. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the different amenities we offer, along with our rustic decor and animal displays. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. The Laurel Highlands has a lot to offer and won't disappoint! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Towson, MD, USA
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

A unique, cozy Holiday Inn Express with wonderful fall decorations and rustic decor that reflect the Laurel Highlands. Relaxing feel. Very clean and comfortable rooms and lobby/seating areas. Breakfast well-stocked, cookies and hot beverages available in the afternoon, and an attractive, wood-beamed pool area and hot tub that definitely kept the kids entertained! Staff very nice and helpful. Could be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L5601
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your recent stay! We love hearing feedback from our guests! I couldn't be more thrilled that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the various amenities that we offer our guests. I'm thinking the extra $50.00 is an incidentals authorization which falls off in a few business days...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Beautiful Pool. We stayed there most of the time. Hotel is nice. Quiet place to relax. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was ok. Disappointed the food was cold...eggs, meats, etc. Not sure what happened with breakfast, but would give this hotel another try as it was attractive, clean and the pool was beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momoftwokids2005
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your recent stay. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our pool and spa area along with the cleanliness of our rooms. I would, however, like to apologize that there was an issue with the temperature of our hot food items. I will bring this to the attention of the appropriate staff member...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My family stayed at this hotel on November 6th to the 8th, 2015 as my daughter was getting married in the area. We had a fantastic experience! The hotel property was immaculate and beautifully decorated with Fall decorations. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The free breakfast was much more than we expected and was delicious! The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful review! I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate your family on your daughters special day. We were honored to assist with the special requests. We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Stayed here for one night in room 204 while visiting Ohiopyle, Fallingwater and the Log and Tmber show in Seven Springs. The lobby is welcoming with lodge-like decor and furnishings. It was also beautifully decorated for Fall. At checki in, the front desk staff was genuinely interested and helpful with a list and recommendations of places for dinner. Fresh baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retiredin2010
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful detailed review! It not only lets us know how we are doing but it's so helpful to future guests. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our decor and complimentary hot breakfast, along with our friendly staff! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I found a sign at the desk welcoming me as the guest of the day. We received an upgrade to a beautiful suite, had a gift bag with waters snd candy. The suite had a mulch larger family area than the embassy suites I paid three times the amount for earlier during our trip. The bathroom had a double drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm delighted that you enjoyed being our "Guest of the Day" and the extra perks that came with being our special guest! We would love to have you stay with us again if you find yourself back in the Laurel Highlands! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Conneaut Lake, PA
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed here on our way to Philadelphia. I picked up my daughter from the Pittsburgh Airport at night, and we didn't want to drive too far that night. This hotel appears to have been remodeled, and was nicely done. The room was clean and comfortable. Having been warned by previous reviews about the crowded breakfast, I took a tray,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdr370

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
26.3 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
563 reviews
7.1 km away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
15.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
20.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a Laurel Highlands hotel surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Donegal. We're conveniently located just minutes off the PA Turnpike and a short drive to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Other nearby attractions include Living Treasures Animal Park, and Hidden Valley and Seven Springs Ski Resorts. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Donegal, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your every need. We keep you connected to friends and family through free high-speed internet access. You can utilize our business center to keep your productivity high. Then relax in our fitness center, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Before you explore the vast attractions Donegal has to offer, share your morning with us at our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your visit to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Address: 3695 Route 31 East, Donegal, PA 15628
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Price Range: $122 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Donegal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal Hotel Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Morgantown, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room with a jazuzzi tub next too bed very nice,”
 of 5 bubbles S5553YWjamesh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the upper floor and It was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Wes355, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor especially for seniors recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles leeGiessen, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a romm not facing 31. It's quieter & a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles 198jayh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel for a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles 2268cs, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5