We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quail Hollow By Evrentals

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drums
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Quail Hollow By Evrentals
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The units are very rundown and in need of serious TLC in the form of renovations to fix broken cabinets (from water damage), new appliances, new fixtures, and HVAC (namely cooling) improvements. Experienced a stay with a broken AC unit and "emergency 24x7 service" was not honored despite having a 7 week old infant and a pregnant woman in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahrum A
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Quail Hollow By Evrentals, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoying your stay. You are correct in your assessment that further updates are needed. We are currently making improvements as the budget allows and hope these improvements enhance the guest experience. Thank you so much for your feedback.

new jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Had 2 units week of July 4th. Needs complete overhaul top to bottom. Very musty, moldy, everything is falling apart. decks on upper levels need to be replaced. Only go there because family lives a few blocks away on lakefront property. Granddaughter had asthma attack because of the mold and had to cut vacation short by Tuesday. all furniture has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyn
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Quail Hollow By Evrentals, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoying your stay. You are correct in your assessment that further updates are needed. We are currently making improvements as the budget allows and hope these improvements enhance the guest experience. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Cleveland
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Units are dated and could use remodeling. Had large black ants in the up stairs bathroom, reported it to staff and did not receive assistance. Had a musty smell throughout the unit. Mattress could also be changed.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrcmswusnr
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Quail Hollow By Evrentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback You are right that further updates are needed and we recently have made some updates hoping to enhance the guest experience. Hope you will visit again.

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Our first condo had plumbing issues, so we had to move. The new one is very dated and in disrepair. There are patched water stains from previous leaks on the ceiling. I slipped in the shower, it is fiberglass with no texture on the floor. I'd only stay here as a last resort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roncourt
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Quail Hollow By Evrentals, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoying your stay. You are correct in your assessment that further updates are needed. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Cobwebs on the ceiling, dirty toilets, very little hot water, heat did not work, shower drained slowly so you're ankle deep in dirty water. Table chairs wobbly and broken. Laundry down and had to go to the next town miles away, but they were "very sorry for the inconvenience". The only good thing about our stay was the view off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Quail Hollow By Evrentals, responded to this review

You are correct in your assessment that further updates are needed. We are currently making improvements as the budget allows and hope these improvements enhance the guest experience. Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry you did not enjoying your stay

Reviewed 2 December 2015

Pool was down because of leaking roof. Mattress worn, chairs wobble, cobwebs with bugs on exterior of building near entrance. No washer or dryer in unit. Laundry mat on site down, had to travel to the next town miles away. Fishing very poor in lake. Check in staff very nice. Pub and restaurant good.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron S
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Quail Hollow By Evrentals, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that the pool is down during your stay. Quail Hollow is a very remote resort where people go to get away so you are correct that most activities are a dry except for relaxing by the lake.

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We traded a timeshare for a 1-week stay here. If possible, I'd rate this a 2+ or 3-. Check-in was on Saturday, and our 2 bed/2 bath unit felt very cool. After returning from dinner, we realized the A/C was not working, not even the fan blower. Other than Security, there is no staff on Sunday. So we left a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy B
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Quail Hollow By Evrentals, responded to this review

Sounds like you have a very unpleasant experience and I am very apologetic. There's nothing worse than a busted AC. Bugs are usually not too bad however it sounds like they are quite problematic for you and again, we are so sorry this interfered with your vacation.

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Short weekend trip which consisted of 1 night and 2 days stay in unit 2B. The 2 bedroom units sleep 6, had a full kitchen, fireplace, backyard patio table, grill, and a lake to enjoy looking at, fishing from, or in warmer weather, swimming in. Boat rentals didn't begin until May 1st so we were out of luck. There's actually...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NeoWasHere
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Quail Hollow By Evrentals, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting and you are correct that once spring hits, the area becomes much more lively! We hope to see you again soon.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drums hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge Hazleton
Econo Lodge Hazleton
#3 of 3 in Drums
45 reviews
10.7 km away
Motel 6 Drums
Motel 6 Drums
#1 of 3 in Drums
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Quail Hollow By Evrentals

Address: 1 Edge Rock Dr, Drums, PA 18222-1002
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Drums
Number of rooms: 54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quail Hollow By Evrentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all units are the same old and musty”
beckyn, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
1 of 1