We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton

Save
Share
1 Corporate Dr # 15, Drums, PA 18222-2123
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
Expedia.comUS$108
StayForLongUS$114
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Drums
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums/Hazleton, PA.This beautiful two-year-old property offers you elite service and the best quality. We are conveniently located off Interstates 80 and 81, near both Hazleton and Mountaintop. PPL Susquehanna nuclear plant, Humbolt, Valmont, McAdoo, and Crestwood Industrial Parks, Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Resorts, Eagle Rock Ski Resorts, Drifton Softball Complex, Edgewood in the Pines Golf Resort, Sandsprings Golf Resort, Blue Ridge Trail Golf Resort, Sugarloaf Golf Resort, Pocono Raceway, Mountain Speedway and Mohegan Sun Casino are also located nearby.We include our new hot complimentary breakfast which includes: cheese omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage gravy with flaky biscuits, sausage patties and crispy bacon. Staying here doesn't get any smarter! We look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Drums / Hazleton, PA.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
162Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 53
  • 17
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cph174 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Clarion, Pennsylvania106 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Idk how to start. When walking in the canopy is collapsing. Halls are dirty and stained. Room was mediocre at best. Shower head is extremely low! If over 5 feet you won’t fit! Very dated, looks nothing like the picture they provide.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Responded Oct. 11, 2019
Hello cph174, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to learn about the issues with the cleanliness and condition of some of the hotel amenities. I have shared your comments with the hotel housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure thorough and regular inspection of all areas of the property. I trust that the actions taken will improve your next stays with us. I hope you stay with us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Matt wrote a review Sep. 2019
1 contribution
Upon arrival the property looks blank and has ZERO curb appeal. The canopy appears to be falling down and the bottoms of the columns are all shattered. Check in with the older gentleman who had no personality, said maybe 2 words to me the entire time! Was not greeted as a IHG Rewards Club member nor asked if I wanted my bonus points or not. Also, the card that I used to hold the room was not the one I wanted to use at check in but was not given the chance to update to a new card. The lobby is very run down and marks all over the walls. I agree with other reviews about the carpeting it is gross looking I wore flip flops the entire time in the room. The phone in the room was not working so I could not call the front desk. Seating outside was limited to 1 bench from what I saw. And turn on some lighting in the breakfast area it was so dark and drab. I feel management needs to step back and look at the big picture! I stayed at this location a couple years back for another wedding and the hotel was beautiful! Now it just looks like no one cares. On a brighter note, the shower pressure was fantastic and the housekeeping staff were extremely polite and of all the staff I encountered they spoke the most to me!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Responded Sep. 29, 2019
Hi Matt858585, Thank you for sending your feedback about your recent stay. We offer brilliant basics and a little more where it matters most. We know the importance of having a great hotel looks and strong built establishes the appeal and confidence for travelers. I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. I've also read your comments about our staff unable to recognize you as our valued IHG Rewards member. We make sure that every stay is the best experience our guest will remember but fell short this time. I have informed the hotel management about your review, and I am confident that they will consider your feedback for future hotel and service enhancements. Hope that you give us another chance to host you again when you visit the area. Warm Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Kidsaregone65 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania493 contributions138 helpful votes
Wow, what a disappointment. I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in a long time and i sure hope this establishment is NOT representative of the average HIE. I usually stay at a competing brand but am a Platinum Elite member from past stays. As a Platinum Elite member I am supposed to get the "best" rate. While checking in I found that someone else that just stopped in for a room received a rate $40 cheaper than mine. The front desk attendant would not honor any kind of discount for me. So my rewards level meant nothing to me for my rate. I was concerned when we arrived because the front desk wall was really beat up and in disrepair. This is indicative of the entire facility. We found the halls and room to be marginally clean. The outlet and switch covers in the lobby men's room are attached with drywall screws. Unsightly and maybe against electrical code. When we got to our room we found we did NOT have a kitchenette as advertised on the IHG website. We had food to keep cold so i went to the front desk where i learned that there are only three refrigerators for all of the rooms and you must know to ask for one when you make your reservation. No refrigerator for us. They did offer to put our food in a "public" refrigerator - no thanks, too many crazy people in this world to let my food in a public refrigerator! I requested a wakeup call that never happened! Thankfully my wife woke up in time to make me aware of the time! I made it to my appointment a few minutes late. There is a sign on the dining area refrigerator saying that a takeout bag for breakfast could be had if you were not able to enjoy breakfast when served. Since my meeting was early in the morning, I requested a breakfast bag to go. You guessed it, I was told there was no such thing available. I regret booking a room at this facility and hope to receive a positive response from the email i am sending to management of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
berndog80 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Moosup, Connecticut16 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked this place because it was close to the family function that was planned. I typically do not stay at Holiday Inn but the proximity made it our choice. As I checked in I should have known, the lobby walls were in disrepair and there are holes in the wall behind the desk. As you walk to the room, there are black scuffs all over the walls of the halls and there was built up dust in the corners of each doorway. The room itself had a funk to it. The carpet was sticky in spots. The shower curtain had mold on it, picture attached. I decided to pack up and leave. The price I was paying was the same as my normal hotel that is clean and maintained. This place is not old enough to be in this condition. I would not recommend this for anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Responded Sep. 7, 2019
Hi there, berndog80! I appreciate you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton and for giving us your thoughts about your recent visit. It's unfortunate that you were not completely satisfied by the state of our rooms and hotel building. Also, I understand that you had issues with the cleanliness of our rooms. The situations you have raised are definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something we want our guests to encounter. I'm so sorry for all the hassle. I have already brought up your comments to the hotel's attention and necessary actions will be taken to avoid the same inconvenience in the future. I'd like to follow up on your concerns that's why I've sent you a private message. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better experience upon your return. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
erik f wrote a review Aug. 2019
Loganville, Georgia838 contributions120 helpful votes
We came in on a late night with downpour of rain. The room had no amenities (fridge or micro), the bathroom tile grout was black - like never cleaned and moldy black, the beds were ok but the carpets in the hall and room were worn far beyond a “2 yr old” hotel. Staff was friendly (this gave them a 2nd star in my book) - only stayed because the roads were dangerous and the normal hotel I would stay at was sold out. Couldn’t leave quick enough... the awning over the entrance had tons of mold by the spout- needs a deep cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Responded Aug. 24, 2019
Hello erik f, Thanks for stopping by Holiday Inn Express Drums-Hazleton (I-80) and taking the time to share your thoughts. I am happy that you found our staff friendly. We strive to deliver the basics, and I'm sorry that didn't happen on this occasion because of the poor cleanliness and lack of amenities in the room. I've looped management of your review, and to serve our guests better I trust this will be looked into. We hope you give us another try in the future! Best Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites drums-hazelton, holiday inn drums, holiday inn express drums, drums holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionLuzerne CountyDrums
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton?
Nearby attractions include Nescopeck State Park (7.9 km), Ochs Farm Market (8.0 km), and Dano's Pub (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sand Springs Country Club, The Meating House, and Freeland Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eckley Miners' Village (10.6 km) and Concrete City (15.1 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.