We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

QualityInnUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had family members in over the Mother's Day weekend and they said that this was a good place to stay for the price. It was clean and they enjoyed the free meal when they got up in the morning. Very good place for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and hope to see you again soon.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms clean lobby, wifi was good bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, staff was friendly and very helpful. Restaurants close by, nice grocery store within walking distance, would stay again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquapatio
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amherst, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped at this hotel on way to our destination. This was a very clean hotel. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. I have no negatives regarding this hotel and could tell they have been recently updating this facility. It was a very budget friendly hotel and served our purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandie462
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Conveniently located just off the I-81, this hotel has enjoyed an overhaul, but the work did not go deep enough to reach a passing grade. The lobby, hallways and rooms were clean and modernized. However, there lingered a smell of cigarette smoke in our bathroom which, when the door was opened, hit us like a brick wall. In fairness to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schaynu
Cromwell, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here whenever visiting daughter in Mt. Cobb. Excellent location off interstate. Room always clean; staff very friendly. We requested smoke free room but had odor of smoke. They offered to change immediately. Breakfast comes with room. Coffee & tea available all day. Great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Cromwell, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Location : Convenient access from several Interstate highways.; located at the fringe of a large shopping center which contained a "super" market. Parking : Plenty. Reception : Personable and Efficient. A small lobby. Utilitarian. Room : Small and functional. Clean. A refrigerator, a microwave oven, coffee pot, a TV, etc. Bathroom : Spartan. Quiet, quiet, etc. Surrounding : full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My car broke down just north of Scranton, PA (Dunmore) at about 5:30 p.m. Tow truck came, (Andy's Towing, awesome people). The driver (Donny) knew we were stranded and offered to drop us at a hotel. There were two near their shop where he would be taking my car. I told him to pick the one he could get that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WithMJT
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry for your truck breaking down.We are pleased that you had a great experience overall and you will stay with us again!

Clinton Township
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and professional, check in was fast and easy. The room was perfectly clean. The breakfast was decent, had a variety to choose from that would cover a variety of needs. Easy on/off the expressway, close to stores and gas station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniek269
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It's great to hear that that you were happy with our service and your room. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the Scranton area.

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very nice rooms, spacious bathroom, mostly clean interior (some cobwebs, dirt smudges on doors and walls), the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that trash from the dumpster was heavily scattered along really what was the only suitable area to let the dog do his business. So walking a dog is rather inconvenient when having to make sure he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aklingl
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have contacted our maintenance department to keep an eye on the trash along the fence. We actually do have a dog grass area on the other side of the building for...

Aurora, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel twice while heading to the New England states. The gentleman that staffs the desk at night is professional and efficient. The first time he was a little more friendly than the second time. The girl that checked us out both mornings was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. The beds were comfortable. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie_Ohio
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with us. It is very important to us to not meet but exceed our guests experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
4.4 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
595 reviews
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
394 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
238 reviews
5.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1226 Oneill Hwy, Dunmore, PA 18512-1708 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Price Range: $99 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Taylors, South Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are allergic to smoke, avoid this hotel.”
schaynu, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean, Good Price, Convenient”
J6337ZTkarenm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our first floor was excellent”
garrys152, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A bit off the main highway so all the rooms are relatively quiet. Free breakfast is served from 6am to 9am.”
Scanner_Lewis, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Could hear conversations when outside rooms. End spaces away from elevator might be a good choice if available.”
MaryjanePennsylvania, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$67* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$82
Orbitz.comUS$67
Hotwire.comUS$67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates