We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rainbow Mountain Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Rainbow Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Rainbow Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
East coast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is so close yet so far. It is the escape of the hustle and bustle of the big city. I find the whole staff very professional and fun. I come here often even if it just to drive for brunch ( cant wait till the dinning room re-opens) This is my Disneyland in the mountains

Thank my_life_is_travel
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here for our tenth anniversary after doing some research for a little getaway. To call the staff friendly would be an understatement. We had to call them to see if they had anything for a special occasion and the conversation alone sold us. They were inviting and their tone was welcoming. We stayed in one...

Thank Jan-Kristòf L
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I love this place. The hosts could not have done anymore to welcome their guests. Drinks in bar were fabulous and fairly priced. The Chinese food in the restaurant was super. The rent boys were great and very reasonably priced by the hour. I highly recommend this place to all my air force friends and government officials.

1Thank ljw127
Newton, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Don't expect luxury, you won't find it, but what you will find is historic charm! It was our third time staying in the cottages and we it was a pleasant stay as usual. Could the bathroom use updating, sure, but they have already performed many upgrades and they are well noticed. The pool and grounds are always clean. The food...

Thank Lounap211
West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I must start by saying that I was only there for the pool during the day (Sat, Sun). I did not stay rent a room. The pool is nice and quite big, there are lot's of chairs to sit and lounge. The crowd is a mix of men and women of all ages, shapes, sizes and ethnic background. In my...

Thank ewrandyh
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Being in hospitality for over 35 years I pride myself in always setting the goal of making my guests feel like they belong and are part of "the family". This is exactly how the staff made me feel. They were so accommodating and welcomed me with open arms. The staff is a top notch group that exceeded my expectations in...

Thank James D
Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We were looking for a new restaurant to go to during our vacation up here. We have a timeshare at Shawnee and come up here to ski every year with our family. The restaurant we normally frequent only serves breakfast and lunch, no more dinners. So we looked through the Pocono Guide Book and found this restaurant. We took a...

2Thank Mommomx4
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 December 2015

My friend booked a room for new years eve for one night and we attempted to cancel this reservation 6 days before new years eve and was told there are no refunds, not even partial. I understand there are policies etc. in place but at times things happen and plans change. I have never stayed here and don't plan to...

2Thank enigma00225
Richard S, Owner at Rainbow Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hi, When the reservation was made over the phone by Ms Sanchez or her partner was told about the New Years Eve policy. She chose to make the reservation anyway. Just to be on the safe side, we emailed her a confirmation stating this policy in writing. She could have called and cancelled then. When she called to cancel she...

Rego Park, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We have had a wonderful weekend Great location and an old world rustic charm. The food was wonderful and we ate like keep NGOs. Great bar with big selection and nice Karaoke bar and club if you want Ed to be up late. The staff are all really wonderful and friendly and really make the stay special.

2Thank MarkMcCowan
Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2015

First let me say, the owner Rich, the manager, Jayson, and the maintenance man (sorry I forgot his name) are terrific. They are very humble, personable and eager to make all guest feel comfortable. Love them!!! One staff gave the impression he did not want to be bothered, most days. I honestly was hoping not to get him as my...

2Thank Chasenlegin

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Dining (5)
Family/Play Areas (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
5.4 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
242 reviews
7.6 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
617 reviews
12.7 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
5.3 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rainbow Mountain is a gay-owned and operated resort, restaurant and nightclub that has been serving the community since 1981. Nestled high atop a mountainside on 25 private acres, including a 2 acre pond, we boast a spectacular view of the surrounding mountains. Welcoming both men and women and open to ALL lifestyles, we are open year round with our friendly and helpful staff ready to serve you. We are near many warm weather activities such as boating, canoeing, rafting, kayaking, water skiing, golfing and water parks (both outside and indoor). In the winter, there is snow skiing (downhill and cross country), snow boarding, tubing, and snowmobiling. All year long there is great hiking, horseback riding, antiquing, outlet and flea market shopping, and gambling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Mountain Resort

Address: 210 Mt Nebo Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-8163
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Rainbow Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Mountain Hotel East Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rainbow Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not stay overnight. We just went here for dinner.”
Mommomx4, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Cherry House allows for separate bathrooms.”
Chasenlegin, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay at a local hotel to save $$. Many locals visits during both the day and night to use the pool and nightclub.”
354rl, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a cabin or a King Room. Cabins have no TV. Do not stay in the Cherry House. There is no water pressure.”
dgoldyn, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want your own bathroom, go for the rooms in the Cherry House or one of the cabins.”
johnnys218, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates