We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fernwood Resort

    2157 River Road, 5785 Milford Rd., East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (142)
    Room & Suite (157)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent7%
    • Very good16%
    • Average17%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible41%
    19 Apr 2017
    “Its a time share people!”
    22 Feb 2017
    “Wish I knew”
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Accessible rooms
    Meeting Rooms
    Golf Course
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Fernwood Resort
    Deals (0)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Pocono Palace Resort
        2,036 reviews
        #1 of 2 hotels in Marshalls Creek
         
        Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
        338 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Bushkill
         
        Budget Inn & Suites
        637 reviews
        #2 of 8 hotels in East Stroudsburg
         
        Skytop Lodge
        1,184 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Skytop
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (324)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 323 reviews

        Reviewed 2 weeks ago

        We stayed there from Sunday July 16th to Wednesday 7/19..Where to I begin with this nightmare..Had to pay $10 to get wifi on my son's phone per day and still couldn't make a call or get a text ($10 per day per device -- what...More

        Thank gavinsmaaa
        Response from Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

        First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction....More

        Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

        RUN AWAY. This is not a place to visit with your family. It is a overpriced resort that should be $50.00 a night. When we first checked in they gave us a 2 bedroom villa. We opened the door and it SMELLED OF SMOKE. My...More

        3  Thank Jack S
        Response from Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

        Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction while visiting with us. I can understand your disappointment in not getting the vacation you had hoped for. We appreciate all of our guest’s input regarding the property whether positive or negative. I was truly sorry to read...More

        Reviewed 13 July 2017

        Wow. If I had depended on the many negative comments I would have made one of the biggest mistakes in my life. I had my vacation in block 0251 and had a two-bedroom villa. It was just exquisite and the kitchen had more utensils and...More

        Thank Ebenezer B
        Response from Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

        Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. We always welcome feedback from our guests, especially when it is to let us know what a great time they had while...More

        Reviewed 10 July 2017

        My girlfriend and I came here for our anniversary to stay for two nights and ended up leaving a night early. Some of the front desk staff was nice, but that's it in terms of positive points and even that was jaded because the second...More

        3  Thank Eli R
        Response from Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood ResortResponded 12 July 2017

        I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. As discussed previously with you, the items in your review are addressed and we will reach out to you to discuss more in detail once completed. I appreciate you taking the time...More

        Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

        Not worth the nearly $700 paid for two nights in the 2 bedroom unit with a loft. The place is very outdated with several defective features (faucet in master bath, mold in shower, thin towels, loose cabinets in kitchen, splintered and faded exterior siding). On-site...More

        4  Thank Michael P
        Pocono Palace Resort
        2,036 reviews
        #1 of 2 hotels in Marshalls Creek
         
        Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
        338 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Bushkill
         
        Budget Inn & Suites
        637 reviews
        #2 of 8 hotels in East Stroudsburg
         
        Skytop Lodge
        1,184 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Skytop
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Free Parking
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Spa
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Self-Serve Laundry
        • Shuttle Bus Service
        • Meeting Rooms
        • Room amenities
        • Air Conditioning
        • Refrigerator in room
        • Microwave
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        • Golf Course
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Spa
        • Hot Tub
        • Tennis Court
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$118 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Kitchenette ,
        • Suites ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms ,
        • Accessible rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 650
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Fernwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • Pennsylvania >
        • Pocono Mountains Region >
        • East Stroudsburg
        • Also Known As
        • Fernwood Pa ,
        • Fernwood Resort Bushkill ,
        • Fernwood Hotel Bushkill ,
        • Bushkill Fernwood Hotel Resort ,
        • Fernwood Bushkill
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (142)
        Room & Suite (157)
        Dining (13)
        Pool & Beach (2)
        Hotel & Grounds (115)
        Bathroom (12)
        Family and Play Areas (7)
        Nearby
        Sponsored by:
        Deerfield Spa
        100 reviews
        7.35 km away
         
        Value Inn
        49 reviews
        3.03 km away
         
        Pocono Palace Resort
        2,036 reviews
        3.04 km away
         
        Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
        338 reviews
        5.36 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Petrizzo's
        174 reviews
        5.81 km away
        Muller's Diner
        150 reviews
        5.72 km away
        Top of the World Restaurant
        30 reviews
        5.88 km away
        Country Squire Deli
        10 reviews
        3.76 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Millbrook Village
        32 reviews
        3.46 km away
        Bushkill Falls
        1,437 reviews
        4.75 km away
        Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
        248 reviews
        6.39 km away
        Resica Falls
        21 reviews
        6.76 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        Solivette C
        7 July 2017|
        Answer
        Response from Daniel M | Reviewed this property |
        The website or front desk could answer that question better than I can, sorry!
        0
        Votes
        nadia092014
        4 December 2016|
        Answer
        Response from Bruce F | Property representative |
        The driving distance is 29 miles and takes about 37 minutes with good traffic. You can get reliable driving directions from Google Maps - use this as your starting address "River Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302" and this as... More
        0
        Votes
        FloridaDeetraveler
        3 May 2016|
        Answer
        Response from lap147 | Reviewed this property |
        We made reservations two years ago for Memorial Day weekend. It started out by getting lost on the way up there. I called them get directions from where we were (about a mile away and the guy said that we went past it and... More
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "There is no good room."
        Read review
        "chose the Villas"
        Read review
        "Ask for the newer section"
        Read review
        "The Fairway section is newer"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing