We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fernwood Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fernwood Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fernwood Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The headboard on the bed was broke and the mattress was shot. The was a large water stain on the ceiling. The doorknob on the closet was falling off. The jacuzzi had water stains on it. Also the wallpaper around the shower was falling off with black mold growing around it. The refrigerator was dirty. The outside needs to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort. I have shared you review with the Housekeeping Company that services our Resort, so that they may address the housekeeping staff on your observations. Their inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in our more typical standards of presentation on...

Bronx NYC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What can one say when a once grand property falls on hard times. I stayed here because a family friend has a timeshare and gave it to me. So, I didn't pay for my stay. This is the only saving grace that I have. First off, the Villa is outdated, not really clean but not filthy either. The pillows, towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABronxTale
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your accommodations. As we except all guests to enjoy the ultimate in vacationing experiences, I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have asked our Quality Assurance Team to try and determine the villa in which you stayed so that a through inspection can...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The place was horrible. Dirty towels from previous guests were still hanging in the bathroom, Dishwasher had no buttons. Door looked like someone tried to push it in. Refrigerator door was broken. Stairs outside were dirty with trash and bottles lying around. We tried 3 rooms before we would even stay. We went to the pool and housekeeping came into...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank imskooter
Huntington, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Dirty, not maintained, very gross! The pool was full of flies and hair! The bathrooms were nasty! There was garbage in front of every unit. It may have been nice once but not anymore. Don't bother! Yuk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctab1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving our resort a review. I would like to apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory. I assure you that had you notified the front desk about your concerns they would have gladly rectified them. I have forwarded your observations regarding the pool to our Recreation Department so that they may be looked into...

Westchester, NY
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I can't begin to say enough bad things about this awful place and experience--the worst for the money we've ever had--seriously! When we left, we felt like they had robbed us at gunpoint. First, we wanted to stay for one Saturday night only and they insisted we pay for Sunday night too ($199 for first night, $167 for second night,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drron36
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard, and I have already passed your comments along to our General Manager so that he can discuss your comments with the Department Heads. I have also asked our Housekeeping Department and Quality Assurance Team to try...

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Fernwood for a family reunion and the accommodations left a lot to be desired. We stayed in a unit by Bear Park that was very old and very dirty. We saw there were some newer ones around and they may have been better but ours was dirty. We had to keep shoes on at all times or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyjoni1951
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted our Quality Assurance Team so that they may try to determine the...

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife wanted to do some zip lining and the tree adventures. So she booked 5 night stay at the fernwood resorts in East Stroudsburg. I was ok with it. I read the reviews and almost cancelled the reservation, but then I thought we have to see for ourselves. Drove over 5 hours to get there. We put the address...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxster M
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience at The Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. I have shared your review with our General Manager and our Director of Guest Services. They were both disappointed in the level of customer care that you received while staying with us. I have been ensured that your review...

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

To start off when we drove up to our villa we thought it was an abandoned house. Their was trash bags (with trash in them) in front of our villa. We opened the door and it had a heavy hot moldy smell, the furniture was so worn out and out of date. The carpeting was old and stained, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melanie S
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay with us. The issues you noted in your comments regarding both villas should indeed have been noted and corrected prior to the units being released for check in. I have contacted our housekeeping company in regards to your experiences. I have reemphasized the imperative...

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Not the best snow tubing. There was no mats at the bottom to slow you down so you went flying into the wall. The rooms were ok. I didn't like the country style rooms but it wasn't the worst experience. The resort was a little difficult to find your way but it was not horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cupcakegenius
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I apologize that the style of the Villa was not to your liking. Although, our goal is to satisfy our guests and owners beyond expectation I apologize that it wasn’t the greatest experience for you. I have directed your concerns about the snow tubing to the Recreation Department Manager. Thank you for taking time to write a...

Woodside
Reviewed 1 August 2014

-we had people who were staying at the resort banging on our door past 12:00 am. One morning at 8:00 am we had the alarms going off. The day we checked in the lady at the front desk was very unfriendly and not very helpful. When we checked in our fridge was not closing, come to find out they put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suza27
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay with us. I can understand your concerns with other guests being disruptive and unkind. I have spoken to our Guest Services Director regarding the level of customer care that you received, so that he may addressed the staff to ensure this experience is not...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Treetop Villa (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Traditional Two Bedroom Fairway Villa (35)
Viewed
Traditional Two Bedroom Fairway Villa with Loft (35)
Viewed
Treetop Studio Villa (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
5.4 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
13.4 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
240 reviews
28.0 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.0 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,984 reviews
10.5 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
400-Acre Pocono Mountain Resort located adjacent to the Delwaware Water Gap National Recreation Area offering one and two bedroom fully appointed villa rentals. Four seasons of activities include Blue and White Lightning all season tubing, Pocono TreeVentures aerial ropes course, Pocono Zip Racer dual 1,000 ft racing zip lines, Fernwood Golf Course 18 hole par 71 golf, Edge of the Woods Outfitters with canoeing on the scenic Delaware River, year-round horseback riding, bumper boats, Wintergreens Patio Grill with live entertainment and summer theme nights, massage, mini golf, video game area, Destination Earth Paintball, skiing at nearby Shawnee and Camelback Mountains, water park packages with Camelbeach, shopping at The Crossings Premium Outlets and hiking at Bushkill Falls - the Niagara of Pennsylvania. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fernwood Resort

Address: 2157 River Road, 5785 Milford Rd., East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $135 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fernwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernwood Pa
Fernwood Resort Bushkill
Fernwood Hotel Bushkill
Bushkill Fernwood Hotel Resort
Fernwood Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fernwood Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fernwood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“chose the Villas”
Mitsubishi0075, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer section”
VinT441, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Fairway section is newer”
sss112, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are great places to eat and shop a short drive from the resort in either direction”
rlewis2400, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best room is at another hotel or resort”
240kathleeng, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5