We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fernwood Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fernwood Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fernwood Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious and neat. We enjoyed our stay. The kids had enough space to play around. The jacuzzi and the fireplace were great! The comedians at the comedy club were very funny!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank abaka4u .
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Called to get some more information on behalf of my Mom who knows English but can't understand them fully for details. So i called to get those information and relay them to her. Spoke with Jessica from Customer service and she was not only rude but not helpful at all. She doesn't seem to quite understand that , yes people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annie L
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the level of customer care that you received. I can assure you that this is not our normal standard. I have shared your review with the manager of our Telemarketing Department so that he may discuss your concerns with all of the staff. All of our staff are trained in customer care skills at...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 December 2014

It was hard to find our block from check-in station. Not enough light and guides. The staff was not so nice to explain activities. There is only one place to eat even they possess themselves: community. Menu list is poor. Indoor pool with a gym should be renovated. One good thing: nice river passing through the complex, fresh air in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valery K
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have passed along your concerns to our General Manager so that he may re-visits the menu for Wintergreens. I have also spoken to the Front Desk staff on the importance of explaining all details...

Reviewed 18 November 2014

This place is horrendous! My wife and I went to stay in a studio and, upon our arrival, we knew the website over-promised. First, we waited in line for about 20 minutes just to check in. Following our check-in, we went to our studio apartment (which was more like a basement). The room smelled horribly and the carpet looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yerkoxc
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay with us. I can understand your concerns in not getting the vacation you had planned for. The issues you noted in your comments regarding both villas should indeed have been noted and corrected prior to the units being released for check in. I have...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I recently visited the resort for a girl's weekend. First off, try not to travel to this resort in the dark! There are no street lights and minimal lights on the property to direct you where to go. The villa or townhouse that I stayed in was outdated but comfortable. It's spacious and can accommodate a family, it just needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Time4chge
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving our location a review and expressing you opinions. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on your stay with us. I would also like to take this moment to reassure you that the current direction of the property is a positive one. We continue to make improvements property wide, which...

grannl2008
Reviewed 11 November 2014

this place needs major renovation. apparently there are in the process, but they should have closed the place down until it was completely done. the carpet is worn out and had stains there is no freehousekeeping service unless you stay 2 weeks. If you want to pay its $55! indoor pool is not heated We went here thru RCI I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grannyl2008
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. These housekeeping items should indeed have been noted and corrected prior to the room being released for check-in. Our inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in...

Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

So like many of you I read the reviews before staying at Fernwood and i thought maybe people are just being hard on these guys. I stayed there this past weekend and my wife showered in brown water. Yes Brown water. We immediately reported it bc we were traveling with our young daughters and were concerned about any side effects...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Damon C
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving our location a review and expressing you opinions. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on your stay with us. In researching your guest history I do see that the Front Desk was able to upgrade you to a 4- bedroom lockout studio in Fairway. I do apologize if this...

Reviewed 7 October 2014

The place was falling apart, was outdated, dirty, and the water lines were all bad! They had to flush the water lines twice while we were there. Worst of all, the Management team didn't seem to have a clue about the conditions. We noticed they were updating units, but why put people in the old units at all?!?! Especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jessica C
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort. As you stated, we are currently in the process of up dating our Resort with a very aggressive refurbishment program. The resort management will continue with this program as they determine what areas of the resort will benefit from upgrades and enhancements. I can assure you...

Lodi, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I've never experienced such a terrible vacation. Black water coming out of the jacuzzi, sinks, shower and toilet. Dust and cobwebs kept us from being able to sleep comfortably. Bugs crawling around the room. Hours waiting for maintenance and housekeeping to solve various issues. We checked out early having been unable to experience any of the Poconos because of their...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Joss G
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had at our resort. I have asked our Maintenance Department to try and determine the villa in which you stayed and I also expressed my concern as to why the concerns you had weren’t taken care of in a reasonable time. I was informed that steps would be...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2014

My boyfriend and I planned this getaway hoping to have an enjoyable 2 nights in the beautiful poconos. Enjoyable it was not!! Ive read other reviews and i too opted for the studio villa. What a nightmare. Lamp didnt work, frig didnt work, showerhead rusted, handle fell off dresser when we tried to open it. Toilet kept running when flushed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barbara K
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your accommodations and for the concerns you reported in your comments, I only wish you had made your displeasure known to us so that we may have addressed or relocated you to another villa that would have been more to your liking. Our Resort offers different styles of villas from the studio...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Treetop Villa (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Traditional Two Bedroom Fairway Villa (35)
Viewed
Traditional Two Bedroom Fairway Villa with Loft (35)
Viewed
Treetop Studio Villa (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
13.4 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
239 reviews
5.3 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
28.0 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.1 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,974 reviews
10.5 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
400-Acre Pocono Mountain Resort located adjacent to the Delwaware Water Gap National Recreation Area offering one and two bedroom fully appointed villa rentals. Four seasons of activities include Blue and White Lightning all season tubing, Pocono TreeVentures aerial ropes course, Pocono Zip Racer dual 1,000 ft racing zip lines, Fernwood Golf Course 18 hole par 71 golf, Edge of the Woods Outfitters with canoeing on the scenic Delaware River, year-round horseback riding, bumper boats, Wintergreens Patio Grill with live entertainment and summer theme nights, massage, mini golf, video game area, Destination Earth Paintball, skiing at nearby Shawnee and Camelback Mountains, water park packages with Camelbeach, shopping at The Crossings Premium Outlets and hiking at Bushkill Falls - the Niagara of Pennsylvania. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fernwood Resort

Address: 2157 River Road, 5785 Milford Rd., East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $135 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fernwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernwood Pa
Fernwood Resort Bushkill
Fernwood Hotel Bushkill
Bushkill Fernwood Hotel Resort
Fernwood Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fernwood Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fernwood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“chose the Villas”
 of 5 bubbles Mitsubishi0075, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer section”
 of 5 bubbles VinT441, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Fairway section is newer”
 of 5 bubbles sss112, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are great places to eat and shop a short drive from the resort in either direction”
 of 5 bubbles rlewis2400, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best room is at another hotel or resort”
 of 5 bubbles 240kathleeng, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5