We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Show Prices
#7 of 39 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 632: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for two nights during the BK Classic. Great first impression when you walk in the lobby as it is large and nicely furnished. FRESH BAKED COOKIES every afternoon are deelish. Nice touch with the complimentary water, coffee, etc. The rooms are nice and the beds very comfy. I highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member. I was charged 2x. Once, when I booked the reservation on 12/28/16; and then again upon checkout on 1/2/17 which posted to my credit card on 1/3/17. I have called the diamond desk twice and Hilton Advance Purchase once and I have not received an appropriate level of support. I was told that...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjs325xi
Jen F, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie and I apologize that you incurred issues during your stay. Hilton Advance Purchase information is sent to the hotel weekly. Your payment information had not yet been sent to us when you arrived, that is why payment was requested at check in. As you are aware, I...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and comfortable. Dinner package was well worth it at Safari Grille. Staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect for you. Attractive lobby, restaurant and rooms. Indoor pool and hot tub as well aroommputer and exercise room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristen2017
Jen F, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie truly appreciates your comments as we strive to go above and beyond each and everyday for our valued guests. We guarantee your satisfaction. We hope you come back to visit us again soon and thank you again for your review.

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for New Years Eve with the kids for Splash Lagoon. I was a little hesitant that the hotel was not 'connected' to Splash Lagoon - it was not a problem at all. The shuttle service is awesome. The front desk team was excellent, friendly, and helpful. Room was well appointed, very comfortable, and super clean. With this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Jen F, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Splash Lagoon. Our shuttle service is very prompt and always eager to transport our Splash guests. We are very happy to hear you experience exceptional service and clean, comfortable rooms. That is our #1...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel! Staff, room, facility, breakfast - all great! Easy check in. Room was clean and updated and very comfortable. Appreciated the kureig in the room - bed was a sleep number bed and very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbt1957
Jen F, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you so much for your review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. Our staff works hard everyday to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guest. We love hearing that our hard work is paying off. Please come back to visit us again soon and Happy New Year!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here instead of the hotel connected to Splash Lagoon. Didn't want all the kid-chaos at the hotel. The Hilton is very nice. Rooms are clean and updated. The pool is small, but clean and the kids enjoyed it. Only 2 minor issues...and I mean, minor. The vending machines were all sold out on several floors. However, the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleJeffyD
Jen F, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. The vending machines have recently been stocked up; we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your review and have a Happy New Year!

Brockport, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large comfortable room - could stay a week there. Quiet. Possible to make it dark. Friendly people. Breakfast was good - cost $12 / per person - buffet plus eggs-to-order. Lots of plugs for electronics. Electric car charging stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Jen F, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. Our staff works very hard to provide the best for our valued guests and we always love hearing from our guests that our hard work has paid off. Please come back to visit us again soon and thank you again for the review.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We regularly this hotel for our resting pace reroute to Lexington. It offers good value, consistent good service and is conveniently located to The NY Thruway exit. The restaurant/bar area is pleasant and the food quality and taste more than adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994juless
Jen F, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We appreciate your kind comments and were pleased with your accommodations. Our staff works hard every day to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guest. I am very happy to hear you dined in our Safari Grille and approved of the food....

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a quite relaxing weekend. Staff was super helpful and we enjoyed the down time. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Erie! Shopping was disappointing but we didn't really get away to shop, so can't fault that.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6429FGbrendab
JennFisher, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie, thank you for the kind comments regarding your weekend away with us. Being able to relax and take a break from our crazy lives is important and I am so happy your time with us helped. Thank you again for your review and please come back to visit us...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were stopped in Erie because of weather and had mediocre expectations. Instead, it was very clean, reasonable in price and we were floored by the fresh fish. Fantastic. Refreshments in the lobby, lots of luggage carts to help you and in close proximity to any food/shopping you could ask for.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelletT3654JI
JennFisher, Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie and I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. I know it is very frustrating to be delayed due to weather and dealing with "unplanned" stops. Thankfully you found us! Thank you again for your kind comments and please come back to visit us again...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
9.7 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Drive, Erie, PA 16509
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $114 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Erie staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the first floor- you will be near the pool and a loud hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianO271, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low Floor facing lake....quieter”
 of 5 bubbles davidhF9671IR, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask about an upgrade!! :)”
 of 5 bubbles michmoo, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from noisy elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 815jh, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles BrianO271, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay