We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Maple, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We have been travelling to Erie, PA for years to satisfy my wife's shopping needs. We stayed at a bunch of different Peach St. hotels but settled here as my wife is a Marriott rewards member. We always got a good deal on the rooms and they have always been clean, safe and reliable. Recently the hotel underwent a reno...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We are starting renovations on our guest rooms December 2015. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Reviewed 20 September 2015

The reviews are pretty accurate in regards to decor and renovations. All king beds had refrigerators but others may not. The whirlpool tubs were a nice addition. The rooms were clean enough Bistro food was ok. This location is average except for the service I received at the front desk. Let me state this was a very busy weekend for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callion007
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. So often all we hear are bad comments, we are excited that we will be renovating all our guest rooms December 2015 and all the rooms will have microwaves and mini fridges in them. Yes I agree Shannon is a wonderful asset to our...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

OK room. A bit dated. Jacuzzi water not quite hot. Sticky Goober of a stain on floor. Fine for quick stop. Right off the interstate 90. I've seen alot better. The woman at the evening front desk was wonderfully helpful and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dining_with_Conrad
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dining_with_Conrad, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. As we take great pride to ensure each and every guest has their best stay ever, we have unfortunately fallen short on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any of the room conditions that you felt were not up to your standards....

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I reviewed several of the previous TripAdvisor posts and was somewhat concerned about the condition of this Courtyard hotel. We booked two rooms for last night. We stayed on the 5th floor. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The quality and standards set by Marriott for this hotel met our expectations. The front desk staff was very courteous. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50StatesMarathoner
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 50 StatesMarathoner, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. Here at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Center take great pride to ensure each and every guest has their best stay ever. I am glad your stay met your expectations and I am glad to hear that you were able to get a...

New York
Reviewed 14 September 2015

For a place the size of Erie, there a many good hotels from which to choose. We like the Courtyard property the best because of it's location on upper Peach St. and it's proximity to the indoor water park (across the street), mall (about a mile north), large movie theatre (about a half mile north) and many other places to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scotty2hottie
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoy visiting our property, we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

NY
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We decided to go away for the night to Waldameer, with plans to go to Presque Isle on Labor Day. We booked this hotel 2 days before our trip, and the price was great! Check in was smooth and the room was clean. The shower curtain smelled like mildew (tip to housekeeping, regularly spray it with Lysol) and the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnygirl6
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sunnygirl6, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. We are happy to know that you thought the service was great and you liked our pool area. We actually get a lot of compliments on our pool area and our guests enjoy it very much. We...

Aurora, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during roar on the shore. Nice hotel with a great location. Close to downtown as well as the casino. Lots of places to eat and drink close by as well. We would most likely stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icis828
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear lcis828, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. We do take great pride to ensure that each and every guest has an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are conveniently located in an area nearby many restaurants and city attractions. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I had originally booked 2 nights stay for my daughters birthday. Upon check in room was not ready and had feathers and housekeeping was quick to fix but noted on file no feathers. Rooms are VERY worn put and awful. The beds are thin and so uncomfortable. The bathrooms are rusty and smelled of sewage odor. Housekeeping was knocking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaffykg
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kaffykg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. As we take great pride to ensure that every guest has the most memorable stay with us, we have unfortunately fallen short on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced in your room. We have shared your feedback with...

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at this location. We always try and stay at Marriott locations, as you know what you can expect. After staying at locations all over the world, this was our first unfortunate experience. Paid nearly $180.00 for a room in which there was no hot water. When checking out I mentioned this to the person at the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle G
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay.I will use your experience for training staff to make sure that this does not happen again. We are also excited about the upcoming renovations at our property starting later this year....

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

There are some hotels I sleep well in, and some where I have a rough time ... The Courtyard by Marriott was great, four nights of total oblivion to anything else going on in the hotel. I am not sure why, my neighbor was running his/her in-room hot-tub, which was a little loud, but it did not seem to impact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OscarPhilips
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such a thoughtful and insightful review. We always love to hear from the perspective of our valued guests, such as yourself, and we sincerely appreciate the compliments you had, as well as the suggestions that will allow us to move in the right direction. We are happy to announce that we...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
9.6 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Address: 7792 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4727 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $144 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of them? If you are trying get a balcony and do t waste money on whirlpool room. Penthouse is probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles Whatupg57, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor if you need alot of ice there are no machines on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 114joycec, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have balconies, and often you can request one when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles D3386TUnathans, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony. The views are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles S689IEelizabethh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Grab breakfast at the Safari Grill!”
 of 5 bubbles rmp153, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5